We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Lausanne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

The lobby is nice and airy with a beautiful view while the rooms are functional and comfortable. A very nice feature is the free minibar. We didn't think the walk from the town was very long, it seemed to be 5 minutes either way and the hotel makes up for it by being quiet.
The only negative point was that there was no shower cap in the bathroom and the reception did not have one either.

Room Tip: The rooms are all the same, so it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    398
    124
    28
    16
See reviews for
103
520
25
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The room was very clean with a free minibar with coke, water, beer, orange juice, which was restocked each day. The hotel is near the old town, about a 15 min walk. It is up quite a steep hill which means the views are great but could be a struggle for those who are less mobile. We hired bikes and the hotel staff were very helpful with arranging somewhere for us to store them overnight. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel so can't comment on value for money in that respect, although the breakfast buffet was €16 each, which seemed a bit expensive. We paid around £60 a night for a standard double room here, which was great value. There is a computer with internet access in the lobby which is free to use and the hotel also has free wi-fi. The only downside was that a 'double' bed was actually two singles pushed together.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica_c_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2011

For the price we paid, this hotel is a gem. We stayed for only one night but wished we could stay longer. The room is clean and minibar is free (which include drinks like orange juice, lime juice, beer, etc.) ! It would be better if they had provided a safe in the room. Also there were not enough tissue paper for our use (there were only four sheets packed in a ziplock bag!) Free internet service can be access at the hotel lobby but not the room. Breakfast was a little expensive for the limited spread but the view at the terrace is spectacular. It overlooks the whole town. Service at the hotel is good and friendly. The hotel is located up on a hill, so it do requires a bit of walking (and climbing slopes) to get into town although it only takes about 15 mins. It is good exercise though. This is the hotel to stay for a short getaway.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinjacoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Exceptional stay, regrettably it was only for one night on the way to southern France from Barcelona. Very modern, functionally designed rooms. Terrific views of the city below. Gourmet meal preparation at reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed equal since there is no real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george_zajiczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel where we stayed for a couple of days provided a good stay. It was worth the money. The area is quite and is near to the old city. People at the reception were helpful. The other staff were also quite friendly and helpful. The enormous room had good comfortable beds and a decent sized bathroom. Toiletries provided were adequate. Everything was squeaky clean. Our room was provided with a mini bar which was refilled each day. Choice of drinks was varied. Our family had an enjoyable stay at this place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makbokau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Nice place to stay, we just spent 1 night there, 10 minutes from the center of girona by foot. Parking is ok, free wifi near reception. Beds are very comfortables.

Room Tip: room 101 (near reception) for free wifi access :p
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We had a one week stay in November 2010 at this excellent hotel which was really good value for money. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a good bed & bathroom. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and the service great. The free minibar was a nice touch and was re-filled every day, and the bar prices were also good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The walk into town was pleasant and you are in the old town within 5-10 minutes. The wonderful terrace was great for sitting in the sun and reading a book & looking out across the fabulous views of Girona and the surrounding hills. Free Wi-fi in the public areas & the reception area was very stylish. Girona is a delightful city with wonderful sites, shopping and restaurants/bars and a great public transport system. We will be returning to this hotel & to Girona.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonGirona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
1.0 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#5 of 20 in Girona
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista

Property: AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Address: Pujada Polvorins 1, 17004 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Girona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 4 StarsObservations: Central / Parking / Meeting and banqueting Rooms / Restaurant / Cafeteria / Safe / Internet / Coffe shop free / Access disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Girona
Ac Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing