We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed for a night on route to driving into Spain
Nice comfortable room with nice glass screen between room and bathroom with a picyure of Girona, However if you turn the light on in the bathroom in the middle of the night it iluminates the whole bedroom.
Free mini Bar with only 1 Beer and a couple of soft drinks, nice idea but when you have been on the road for 6 hours, both me and my wife would have liked a beer!!!
Expensive Breakfast at i think 16€ each, so we didn't bother.
Free Parking
No Marriot Points although the group is now owned by The Marriot group

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

Although we had only booked a 1 night stay as we were travelling, we were very pleased with the hotel and its location. Some modern hotels feel impersonal but the AC Palau's staff were friendly and helpful, our room overlooked a quiet courtyard and it was nicely decorated. Hotel was immaculate, beds were comfortable and the bathroom was well designed. Superb views from the terrace overlooking Old and New Girona towards the Pyrenees.

However, breakfast is not included in the price - croissants and coffee 6 euros per person extra - a more substantial breakfast costs more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VenetianfanJean-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

This hotel is a fantastic value. The facilities are modern and attractive and the rooms are of a very high quality. What you get for the money that you pay is excellent. Of particular note is the wonderful lobby and deck that overlooks all of Girona. If staying in Girona, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eshneken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel is stunning to look at, and the views from the main terrace are amazing. The rooms are spotless. The staff we spoke to were helpful and friendly. The free minibar was most welcome. The only drawback was the noise, even though the hotel is set its own grounds in a residential area of Girona; there are lots of exposed surfaces, wooden floors etc which turns the hotel lobby into a pretty effective echo chamber.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RinMachen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

This hotel was a dissappointing, it's supposed to be 5* which to me means that it will be exceptional...its not.

The fixtures and fittings in the room are a poor quality. The wardrobe doors were thin wood and plastic and didn't close properly. The bath is plastic and the shower is a small shower attachment. Grouting around the tiles was turning brown and the ceiling had water/leak stains on it. Having come from a 4* hotel in Barcelona which provided a huge ceiling mounted rain shower I expected a little more! There is no safe in the room, you can hear voices and TV from the next door rooms and the bedroom door provides no sound insulating from children running in the corridors.

When we awoke on the first morning we were horrified to find a huge trail of ants from the window, crawling around the rug and over to the mini bar. I called reception and asked for someone to come immediately, nobody did so I had to go to reception only to be told by the receptionist/duty manager that they know they have an ant poblem at the hotel and they frequently call specialists out but the ants keep coming back. A cleaner then came to the room and hoovered up the ants witout first killing them so I imagine they are now spread far and wide around the hotel. I insisted on a new room on the opposite side of the hotel which was arranged but there was no apology.

As the other reviews say, it's a little out of town on top of a hill, that's not a problem at all and the walk and views are nice.

Overall this really isn't a 5* hotel. On first glance it looks lovely, but it's cheap and undserving of it's star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimbo1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We chose this hotel for price, value and convenience. Clean, quiet room. Note that the hotel is up the steep hill from downtown Girona (outside the old city wall) but we were able to walk down for dinner. Free parking was appreciated. In the morning, we moved our car to a free public parking lot quite near the key sites.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jWBurns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here last Friday night during a brief visit to Girona before travelling down to Barcelona. We found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful during our stay and the view from the balcony over the city and the rolling hills in the distance was amazing, particularly whilst sipping drinks on the verandah area during sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank euan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
1 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
1 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
867 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Costabella
Hotel Costabella
#9 of 20 in Girona
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#3 of 20 in Girona
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista

Address: Pujada Polvorins 1, 17004 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Girona
#7 Luxury Hotel in Girona
Price Range: £49 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 4 StarsObservations: Central / Parking / Meeting and banqueting Rooms / Restaurant / Cafeteria / Safe / Internet / Coffe shop free / Access disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Girona
Ac Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing