We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Girona
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Italy
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for business”
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The hotel is far form the city center (not so far but you need a car) on a hill. Good view of the city (but the cityis not so nice from that place) Outstanding service, good hotel conditions

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remediator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    403
    125
    30
    16
See reviews for
104
527
25
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We only stayed for a night in this hotel on our way to France but found the hotel so lovely that we are planning to go back and stay longer. At first I thought the very reasonably priced rooms were because I was staying during low season but actually the room price stays roughly the same throughout summer. I was in a standard double room which was more than spacious with a free mini bar, a radio/cd player, flat screen tv and a lovely bathroom. The foyer was amazing, very modern and drinking a coffee on the roof terrace/garden at midday with views across the city was the highlight of my trip, (plus the very generous midday checking out time)

I honestly can't rate this hotel enough, the only drawback I could see was that they charge about 16 euros for breakfast. i didn't opt for this so have no idea what they served but I'm guessing it wasn't worth it, despite everything else being excellent value for money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

The rooms are excellent. The hotel is a little out of the way - a 10 minute walk to the old city and the Call area - uphill all the way back!

We were offered a room for €80 just by asking at the front desk. There's a carpark available (included). Breakfast is extra, and expensive at €16 / person.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnomeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

This is our second stay at the AC Palau de Bellavista and it is a great loction for a weekend in Girona.

Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NYHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

This hotel is beautiful and great value for money however the thing that stands out the most is the friendliness of the receptionists. They all spoke english well and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one! Staff go the extra mile each time to satisfy customers! Rooms are large and orginally designed, internet is accessible all throughout the hotel and ambiance is relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Paid low price for room - as was off season. At the sale price, it was very good value. No breakfast included. The location looks over the city, and is quite beautiful in early morning and evening. Excellent terrace. True, not in the heart of city - but a taxi down is only 6 or so euro, depending where you are going. Rooms comfy and good size. Nice large bathroom (but little privacy to the rest of the room, as only a glass wall with view block mural and a door); very comfy beds, good in-room temperature system. Had a nice drink and snack in hotel bar area. Good, but hotel 'pricey'.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

a bit of a walk from downtown maybe 10-15 minutes and its up a hill overal service and hotel was very pleasant to stay at

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Girona hotels
1.0 mi away
Double Tree Hilton  Hotel Girona
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
Hotel Ciutat de Girona
#2 of 20 in Girona
759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Melia Girona
Melia Girona
#6 of 20 in Girona
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Carlemany
Hotel Carlemany
#4 of 20 in Girona
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museu Llegendes de Girona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista

Property: AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Address: Pujada Polvorins 1, 17004 Girona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Girona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Girona
#7 Romantic Hotel in Girona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Category: 4 StarsObservations: Central / Parking / Meeting and banqueting Rooms / Restaurant / Cafeteria / Safe / Internet / Coffe shop free / Access disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Girona
Ac Hotel Girona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing