We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista
Nearby Hotels
Nord 1901(Girona)
US$223
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Costabella(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Margarit(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$166
US$156
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$104
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Carlemany(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Gran Ultonia Girona(Girona)(Great Value!)
US$1,387
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
325
452
143
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
452
143
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistasteep hillfree mini barfree parkinghill overlooking the cityold townnice hotelglass wallminute walkgreat views over the citystar hotelgoogle mapsbusiness hotelrooms are moderntown centreresidential areapublic areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Even though it's a bit uphill to get to it, it's well worth it.
With a 10 minute walk you are in the train/bus station and in the city center.

We didn't have any food there, but the room was great. Mini bar for free is included.

We really recommend it for a nice getaway.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMartins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

loved it, modern and friendly. Restaurant was brilliant enjoyed every meal and reasonable prices (25 euro for menu of the day included starter main pud wine and coffe). short walk to the old town and fab view from hotel. Couldnt recoment it more.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Very happy with the Bellavista. The room - and especially the very large bed - was just what you are looking for at the end of a day's sightseeing. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is a long slog up the hill but the views are wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Myself and my partner stayed there mid November for a short getaway.
We had 3 nights for Euro 194.

We were surprised that the Hotel took the trouble do deliver a free bottle of champagne to our room when we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary.

Whilst the views from the hotel were beautiful, the hills on walking back were a killer ( 25 or 30 degrees in places, we estimated) we did find that by taking the 'middle' road and crossing the park after that brought us down by some steps (effectively zig-zagging) which was a much easier way to walk down to town than straight down (or up) the hills.

The bottom line is I intend to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Bellavista is a really nice hotel - great views, very clean and helpful staff. Should come with a warning about the hill up to the hotel if you're planning on walking down the town. The hotel has an amazing terrace overlooking the city - great for an evening drink but some of the space might have been better used for a pool / gym - which is what I really missed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews