We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
61
36
7
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
36
7
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I loved this B&B. I had the 'large room', which wasn't what I would call large, but very comfy all the same. It's the only room with an ensuite bathroom, which definitely was large, with a good shower. Best of all was the little balcony overlooking the pedestrianised main street and the river, with a flower market on Saturday morning. I was a bit worried it might be noisy at night, but the double glazing on the french doors meant I slept like a log. The only noise came from other guests opening / closing thier doors, but that didn't bother me.
Javi was delightful and Gerona was lovely. The location of the B&B is perfect, only 10 mins walk from the station, and less to the main sites of the old town. There's a great little market just across the river - perfect for buying bread / cheese / olives for lunch.
I particularly appreciated the fact that the room rate was significantly reduced for single occupancy - not always the case in hotels or B&Bs. All in all, a great experience. I'd return tomorrow if I could!

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovecats65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2010

We liked this hotel. When we went we could only get the ¨small room¨ which is really small! It has a metal bunkbed so it was noisy when sleeping and moving. The walls were also really thin. It was a great place though!!! Breakfast was muffins, yogurt, cereals, coffee, tea, homemade brownies and cake. Had a great time. Ladies- Hairdryer in the bathroom. Very central location in the old jewish quarter. Take the stairs or elevator to the second floor.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estrellas007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2009

I stayed here with my aged mum & Javi was helpful without being obtrusive. The building is pretty and well located, and the flat containing the rooms is sober, tastefully decorated and clean. Beds are simple but adequate. Breakfast modest but good.

Date of stay: November 2007
Thank BarcelonaTaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2009

I stayed at Bells Oficis at the end of June. Javier was extremely helpful and friendly. I stayed in the tiny room which is tiny; however, since I was spending very little time at the B & B, this did not matter to me. Everyone morning, Javier, provided a small but satisfying continental breakfast. I stayed for two nights and found no problems sharing the clean bathroom. During my two nights in Girona, my husband was staying in Barcelona. Since our cell phones were not working in Spain, Javier kindly offered their phone to talk to my husband each night. This was a godsend. Girona is a beautiful city. I loved my time there. I was volunteering at the Mona Chimp Sanctuary and highly recommend a visit to the sanctuary. In addition, since I speak very little spanish, I was grateful Javier spoke English so fluently. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeGillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We stayed in Bells for three nights with my girlfriend in July 2009. We did not book in advance and sort of stumbled onto this place, and were pleasantly suprised. Javier, the manager, spoke very good English and went out of his way to accomodate us. He definitely loves his job, and it shows! We were travelling for a while at this time, and Javier personally did all of our laudry! We were sceptical about the shared bathroom at first, but it did not bother us in the end, as there were only three other rooms we were sharing with. The building is over 100 years old, with some of the original tiling still intact, which added to the whole cultural experience. The location is also unbeatable, with minutes to the old town, the cathedral, cafes and shops. Also, there was internet available. We would definitely recommend this place, if you can get room!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews