We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful flat in the centre of Girona”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Girona, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulcpmc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful flat in the centre of Girona”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is a perfect base to explore Girona and Catalunya. The flat was comfortable, clean and very spacious. I normally struggle with beds, however I slept comfortable on the one here. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook meals in the apartment. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The only comment is that there is a bar/cafe below where locals meet and can be quite noisy until early hours from Thursday to Saturday - so possibly not the best place for young children. However this was not a problem for me and I would book again without a doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn W
ny, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lovely apartment but noisy”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment was spacious, very clean and comfy. Well decorated. Lovely and accommodating hosts. Centrally located in old city, a few steps from the Jewish quarter, cathedral and restaurants. On the con side, sorry to have to write this, but there was noisy construction going on in the building, and it was right over a busy bar and tapas place that had clients until 12/1 am outside every night. If you don't mind the noise, then this is a perfect place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panda2310...
Co. Down N. Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment and lication”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment t is one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The boutique style interior has everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable one. Just our type of place to stay! It is 2 minutes from all the shops and restaurants and easy walking distance to all the sights. The owner (maria) and her son were very kind and was there to meet us even though we were much earlier than the regular booking in time. To be honest, nothing is too much trouble for them and they are only too glad to help. We were 2 couples and each had our one bedrooms and showers and would give this apartment more than 5 stars if we could. Well recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbart2014
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, large two bedroom perfect for exploring Girona”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is in the perfect location for exploring the old town of Girona. It is beautiful, with tall ceilings, two balconies, nice furnishings and decor, It is also very large - the two bedrooms with beautiful, private full bathrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment, Check-in was easy, and they were so friendly and helpful with lots of brochures and recommendations for places to visit. Very nice touch to include coffee and oranges with a juicer to make fresh-squeezed orange juice in the morning. We would definitely rent this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lioba123
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautifull apartement”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a short but excellent time in this apartement. The apartement was big, clean, very nice style, the owner was very helpfully, all Perfect! I can recommend it very well!,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit. Excellent in every respect. The apartment is very well presented and in an ideal location. R is a fantastic host, very friendly, who genuinely wants to ensue your visit is a good one. No hesitation in recommending this apartment and very much look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
It is the second time that Stephen and his wife staying in my apartment,I'm very happy because its a sign that they like it.

They are polite, respectful and charmers,allways they will be Welcome .
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William L
1 review
“At the heart of Girona”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at this wonderful apartment for two weeks and it was even better than we'd hoped: so central to the city and yet off the beaten track it felt so much part of the ordinary life there.
Near two squares with their own relaxed, friendly bars and restaurants, and also a feeling of being part of local life rather than a tourist setting, We could explore the city so easily from there, walking anywhere in the old quarter or wider afield. A great holiday and a great apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space in the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Dear William,
Thank you very much for your coments.

For mi was be a pleasure to book my apartment twice.Come back again!!

kind regards.

Rosanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing