We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of El Museu del Vi

El Museu del Vi
Ranked #362 of 498 Restaurants in Girona
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, International, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurant located in Girona in the tourist center in the Old town, next to the Rambla and within walking distance of the Cathedral, Bathrooms Arabes, Jewish Quarter. Where you can taste excellent dishes and exquisite tapas. Empordá, Rioja, Ribera del Duero and Cariñena wines. 2011 Restaurant winner for the 1st contest of tapas 1st place for the best tapa.2012 Restaurant winner for the 2nd contest of tapas 1st place for the best tapas menu.Restaurant since 1977
Paris, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The tapas list looks attractive but the food Is very dissapointing. This is the sort of place where you go for lunch and looks attractive but in the end you think you could have eaten better and cheaper elsewhere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank alexb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    34
    32
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kristinehamn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Turist restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Made the classic mistake of being too hungry and taking a restaurant with pictures of food and menu in several languages. Will I never learn. The food was edible but Girona is full so many better places to eat than here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great outdoor location, Girona”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The second time we visited Girona was during the Festival of Flowers, we found this charming little restaurant just around the corner from the front steps of the cathedral. The service was good and quick, the food was very tasty, well presented and reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okeh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A pleasant dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good value Catalan food. We returned for a second night before we left, as we enjoyed our first visit so much.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect scenery in summer hot day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had the goat cheese salad and i really recomend it, kids had the pizza, and husband some tapas traditional like butifarra and fries "brava". Beautiful terrace and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonic b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Museu del Vi also viewed

Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 
Girona, Province of Girona
Girona, Province of Girona
 

Been to El Museu del Vi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing