We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Spain”
Review of NH Lleida Pirineos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Lleida Pirineos
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lleida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here in early July when we joined a karate club from New Zealand. The club was taking part in a tournament in the town and my grandson was taking part so my daughter was there also. A great chance to meet up in Europe. We enjoyed our stay here very much and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We considered that Lleida was not part of the tourist round and even though people in shops and restaurants did not always speak English they always tried had to help and understand. The breakfasts were wonderful. So much to choose from. The staff there were very accommodating to the karate group who had training early in the morning and on the mornings of the competition arranged to open the breakfast room early for them. We did have a couple of evening meals there too which were adequate but as there were so many of us at one sitting we all had to have the same items from the menu. We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel and in Lleida itself. Plenty to do and see.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for NH Lleida Pirineos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

That NH Hotel in Lleida is a real 4 Star Standard and we did liked our 2 Nights there pretty much. Top friendly Service at the Reception and at the Breakfast Service. The employess did speak good english and was very customerfriendly. Interiour was nice decorated and we felt very cosy there. We can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The Reception staff throughout were friendly and helpful.
The rooms were very large, consisting of twin beds pushed together, a desk area and a sitting area. The windows were double glazed with blackout shutters. Usually I need an eye mask and earplugs to sleep soundly in hotels, but I didn't need them at all here. There was working air-conditioning, which was a relief after sweltering in a non airconditioned hotel in Barcelona!
The bathroom was clean and modern. The ecology was taken into consideration, with the option to reuse towels and, instead of providing little samples of shampoo etc, there was a bottle of shampoo/body wash attached to the shower wall. There was also a bidet in the bathroom, which is not always seen these days.
Breakfast was lovely, with a range of options, from cooked "English" breakfast, through continental, with meats and cheese, croissants, cakes, youghurts, cereals etc. One little gripe was that on most days, either the eggs or the cooked ham were not ready, with a 5 or 10 minute wait -by then I'd got fed up with waiting and had something else!
I second Abmindprof's complaint about the internet situation. It was free, but the password changed every 24 hours and, maybe it was just me, I found it very difficult to connect on my 'phone.
Carrefour is just next door and there are other shops and bars within a few minutes walk.
The hotel is within a 15 minute walk of the old town and there are plenty of enjoyable sights in Lleida. Apparently, it has the longest shopping street in Europe, at 2.5 kilometres. Someone might want to contest that! The shops were interesting and while we were there, there was a puppet festival and market stalls -a very enjoyable stay indeed!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a-lady-traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Pretty standard hotel. The staff is great. The location ok. However, maybe it's just me, but internet in-room charges are annoying enough without complicating them with plans that vary by hour and megabytes. It's just a nuisance. And do you have to put loud music in the halls? Adds nothing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abmindprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Nice pleasant and quiet stay in hotel with good parking, a little hard to find.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were quite satisfied with our short stay in this hotel. The room had an inner door - good against any noise from the corridor. At the backside, rooms look out upon the large courtyard which is at the same time the roof of the Carrefour supermarket. Breakfast was fine. To get to the hotel's parking, it's a matter of turning the street corner and walking down the entry for cars. Walking to the city centre is a bit far, but there are at least 2 frequent bus lines (L2 and L10) that bring you there for 1 Euro, from the bus stop at 50 meters. We found Lleida a very enjoyable city, with a number of splendid "modernista" style buildings, as well as the impressing Seu Vella cathedral, a good "local museum", and a very lively terrace and restaurant area around the Plaça Ricard Vinyes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

I spent one night at this hotel, it is very basic hotel nothing special to say. Internet connection was good but payable! Free in the Lobby.
the menu of their restaurant is very poor so I went to Carrefour ( supermarket located in the same building but another door) to buy something to eat, as I was tired and not willing to find a restaurant around.
People are polite
Must be another hotel in the city that might be better!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lleida hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Zenit Lleida
Hotel Zenit Lleida
#5 of 21 in Lleida
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Lleida
AC Hotel Lleida
#10 of 21 in Lleida
186 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nastasi Hotel & Spa
Nastasi Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Lleida
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ibis Lleida
Ibis Lleida
#3 of 21 in Lleida
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Real Lleida
Hotel Real Lleida
#7 of 21 in Lleida
317 reviews
4.9 mi away
Finca Prats Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Lleida Pirineos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Lleida Pirineos

Address: Passeig de Ronda, 63 | Plaza Ricardo Vinyes, 25006, Lleida, Spain (Formerly NH Pirineos)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Lleida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Lleida
Price Range: £43 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Lleida Pirineos 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Lleida Pirineos enjoys a prime location close to Plaza Ricardo Vinyes, with easy access to the city's leisure and shopping areas as well as its restaurants and pubs. The historic district is a short ten-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Lleida Pirineos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
NH Lleida Pirineos Catalonia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing