We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“november 2012 Hostal Mundial ,Catalonia,spain”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lleida
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Residencia Mundial
Ranked #8 of 14 Lleida B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 December 2012

stayed mid november .outdoors weather slightly cooler than normal,but rooms were warm.hostal is very clean and well-run...staff very helpful and nearly always on hand if needed.English not spoken at all,but easy to get by with very basic Spanish.Good location on Plaza San Juan on main pedestrianised shopping street in Lleida,halfway between bus and train stations.Room very good value .. I paid 160 euros for seven nights for a single room with small bathroom.This hostal can certainly be recommended.

Room Tip: room I was given overlooked the pedestrianised street.interesting to watch world go by,and in winter...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taddyget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Residencia Mundial
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hostel is situated less than 1 km from the train station in a house without escalator. It's well located, just next to plaza Sant Joan.

Our twin room costed 32 euro / night including a breakfast (coffee + croissant).

We had a private bathroom with a sink. The room included two separate beds, closet, TV, table and chair. There were also an electric fan, free wifi and a balcony with viewing to the square.

The only bad thing was the ants on the floor of our room. But personally the ants didn't disturb me: they didn't come up to bed or other stuff. Anyway the hostel was clean and I could accommodate in this place also other time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kulmalukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Friendly, quiet, close to the train station, clean, excellent breakfast (and coffee), good price

Room Tip: Ask for top flor at the rear of the hostel
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quetzacoatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcothebest00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: El tamaño de las habitaciones es muy variado. Si sientes que la habitación es pequeña en recepción g...
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cayetano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: much the same
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fidelscastrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lleida hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Zenit Lleida
Hotel Zenit Lleida
#5 of 21 in Lleida
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Real Lleida
Hotel Real Lleida
#7 of 21 in Lleida
316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Lleida Pirineos
NH Lleida Pirineos
#2 of 21 in Lleida
438 reviews
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Lleida
AC Hotel Lleida
#10 of 21 in Lleida
186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lleida
Ibis Lleida
#3 of 21 in Lleida
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Mundial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Mundial

Address: Plaza San Juan 4, 25007, Lleida, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Lleida
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lleida
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Residencia Mundial 1*
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Mundial Lleida, Catalonia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing