We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient; nice restaurant”
Review of Hotel Real Lleida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Real Lleida
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lleida
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Real in a triple room during our one-night stopover in Lleida. The hotel is conveniently located just steps from Carrer Major and in about 10 min on foot from the lift to La Seu Vella. There is a large underground parking next to the hotel, and the hotel has special daily parking rates for its guests.
The hotel is pretty modern, but our room looked boring. We could not complain about room and bathroom size. Our window faced a small internal courtyard, so the room was quite. The A/C was rather weak, free WiFi worked fine.
We were surprised by the very limited choice of eating places in the Lleida center. The hotel's restaurant came very handy. Even more, we found the food very good and reasonably priced! I can definitely recommend the place for dinner. Breakfast at the same restaurant was quite satisfying as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Real L, Gerente at Hotel Real Lleida, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado cliente

Nos alegramos que disfrutaran de nuestro restaurante GOURMET REAL

Es una cocina casera con productos de la tierra ,con un cocinero de gran experiencia en el sector JOSEP VILA.

La zona centro donde está situado nuestro Hotel es basicamente diurna ,cuando cierra el centro comercial no hay muchos lugares para cenar aunque siempre pueden hacerle recomendaciones en la recepcion

ATentamente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good situation, near Old Town ja Lleida castle. Good hotel to sleep nights. Nothing special. Breakfast was OK. Thin walls. Easy to find, 1 km walk from railwaystation.

Ihan hyvä hotelli kävelymatkassa kaikista Lleidan nähtävyyksistä. Ei mitään erikoista. Naapurien äänet kuuluivat liiankin hyvin.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jukka-Pekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is very well placed being close to the centre on the Aix. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It was quiet at night. The reception staff were very polite. The WiFi works!
The shower was really good. BUT the breakfast for which we had paid 9 Euros when we booked in was awful - truly bad. The orange juice is watered down and also sugar sweetened. Horrible. The coffee didn't deserve the title. The hot food looked like it had been there overnight and the cold buffet was just as stale and meagre. It really spoiled our experience of an otherwise very good and inexpensive hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bolly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Really good value for money, excellent service and great location! The staff was very gentle and dedicated and being located in the heart of lleida, it was perfect because shops, restaurants and main attractions are within walking distance

Room Tip: Get the ones facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Hotel Real is located right in the centre of Lleida and it was easy to find.

My room was very spacious, especially the bathroom; I have seen hotel rooms which are smaller that that bathroom. On the whole, the hotel wasn't exceptional in any way - the normal furniture, neutral colours, typical decoration. There was a safe in the room but it didn't open, and the receptionist told me it couldn't be fixed in the weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maril_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Best location in town, a small hotel but very clean and with a very gentle team. Breakfast with a lot of ham and bread. Try the pastries, always fresh and delicious. It´s close to fashion stores and to the old city.

Room Tip: ask for a place in front of the river. Great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrunoRBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We had a very good experience from the ease of booking to the ease of checking out. Our room was very nice with a terrace and a great view of the river and tree lined streets right in the center of town. You could just about walk everywhere and there is a great local restaurant right next door. Many people who did not have too much luggage were able to walk to the train station to get to Barcelona after the conference.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachwalkerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lleida hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zenit Lleida
Hotel Zenit Lleida
#5 of 21 in Lleida
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Lleida Pirineos
NH Lleida Pirineos
#2 of 21 in Lleida
471 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Lleida
Ibis Lleida
#3 of 21 in Lleida
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ramon Berenguer IV
1.9 mi away
Nastasi Hotel & Spa
Nastasi Hotel & Spa
#8 of 21 in Lleida
574 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Condes de Urgel
Hotel Condes de Urgel
#14 of 21 in Lleida
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Real Lleida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Real Lleida

Address: Avda Blondel 22, 25002, Lleida, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Lleida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Lleida
Price Range: £38 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Real Lleida 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 * Hotel in the heart of Lleida. Located in the most central point of the city, in the commercial and administrative center and next to the historical-artistic and tourist office. It has a wide range of rooms. With several UP GRADE Rooms with fantastic river views, Family Rooms, handicaped rooms and a lovely JUNIOR SUITE Free Wi-Fi in the whole Hotel , Service Restaurant and Parking arranged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Real Lleida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Real Lleida Catalonia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing