We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice stay, friendly staff”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Stayed here week between Christmas and New Year's so it was especially quiet in town. Clean and well-located hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the suite (Room #9), which was nice, perhaps a little less fabu than the web site pictures suggested, but it was pretty great having the private outdoor deck with a tub. A little noisy from the street with the bars down the block: not too terrible on a Wednesday night in December, but I can imagine it can get pretty loud on the weekend and during the summer.

Overall a good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drewandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    76
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
156
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Great location...great staff..nice clean rooms... Recommend room 3 in the back of the hotel.
Balcony very small and breakfast was just ok. Hotel restaurant was closed for vacation in November. We stayed 7 nights and it was a little loud on week ends. Great roof terrace. I would recommend the hotel...also very small only 9 rooms which was great.

Room Tip: Stay in a room n the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jp901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed 4 nights at Hotel Alenti in October and have nothing but praise for the staff, service, amenities, decor and location. And then there's the food! Wonderful breakfasts (buffet) that included croissants, fresh fruit, breads to toast, yogurts, cheeses, fresh juices, and exquisite, perfect coffees/lattes custom made for you. With only 9 rooms, this is an intimate, boutique hotel whose staff is obviously attuned to the needs and wishes of its guests. The rooms have a lovely European "chic" to them. Bathrooms are great -- spacious, with hotel robes and slippers provided, as well as L'Occitaine toiletries. Mine had a terrific walk-in shower with a rainforest shower head. Great towels and linens. The hotel is 1 block from the gorgeous beach and oceanfront promenade with its dozens of cafes and shops. It's an easy walk (with luggage) from the bus or train station from Barcelona. Bottom line: if you want a hotel that's warm and welcoming, with a staff that knows its guests and wants to please them, and you appreciate great food (the hotel also serves lunch and dinner in season), I can't recommend Hotel Alenti highly enough.

Room Tip: On weekend nights, during "the season," some rooms can be a bit noisy. Some might enjoy li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastalMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here in October. My room was on the first floor and was a little noisy (I could hear the phone ringing at reception). Other than that, I found the room to be super clean. Not the most expensive of fittings, but nicely decorated and a good size. The other bonus is the breakfast which has lots of options. It's well situated in the town only a couple of hundred meters from the beach and the hotel will give you towels to use at there which means you won't need to take up valuable luggage space bringing your own. We also had lunch in the restaurant on the day we arrived and thought it was a pretty good meal. It's not very close to the train station but it's a short taxi ride.

Room Tip: Higher rooms will probably be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had a great stay at the Alenti. The small, centrally located hotel has comfortable, stylish rooms and very good staff and service. The restaurant is also excellent.

We stayed in a suite which was fab. On the top floor with its own large sitting area, table and chairs and outside bath. Shame the bath wasn't a Jacuzzi and the outside furniture was looking a little tired and old but a great space nevertheless.

Overall, the Alenti is a very comfortable refuge and I can certainly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 68394944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed 6 awesome days during the festival. Small boutique hotel and the staff go out of their way to make you comfortable. Only 9 rooms but beautiful, minimalist design. It is on the main strip so expect some noise but ear plugs blocked out the 2-4am party. Food was excellent and it's so close to amenities and beach. Got 3 recommendations for dinner away from the hotel and they were AMAZING!!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After reading reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to book this hotel for a late summer break. Just before we travelled to Spain we checked additional reviews which were negative, especially about the noise, so we took ear plugs.
The welcome we received on arrival was warm and friendly. We stayed in the suite which is at the front of a very busy street. Sure enough, it was noisy on 3 of the nights, but this is to be expected at weekends, etc. This is probably the only negative comment we have.
Breakfast is substantial, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, bread & preserves, ham, cheese & pastries, etc. forgive me if I've left anything out.
The only time we ate a meal was on the evening of the Zombie Fest. It was torrential rain so we didn't venture out. We both had steak and we agreed it was probably the tastiest piece of steak we'd had in ages. The prices for wine in the bar were very reasonable.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. We didn't get any staff names but the guy with the beard on reception was helpful and informative. The night porter was also friendly and kind. All the staff deserve praise for making our stay a comfortable one.
Talking of 'comfortable' - just one suggestion, the bed would be greatly enhanced with a mattress topper!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juttifrutti_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 38 in Sitges
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 38 in Sitges
2,375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Address: C/ Primero de Mayo, 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy boutique-style hotel in downtown Sitges (Barcelona), just a few yards from the beautiful beaches, surrounded by countless restaurants, cafés, shopping and local attractions. Designed in 2009 by world renowned architect Carlos Ferrater (2009 National Award of Architecture), it combines great design with the personal touch of a family owned property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alenti Sitges Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing