We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dont miss this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont miss this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a welcome surprise when we arrived for a quick beach getaway from barcelona. The staff is incredibly friendly and the rooms were spacious, clean and beautiful.

As far is its location, it couldn't be beat. Super close to the beach and a plethora of food options. I cannot wait to return. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    71
    28
    8
    9
See reviews for
24
155
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spain
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel Alenti is located on one of the noisiest streets in Sitges, (in-between all the late night bars) and although this is a newly built hotel with only 9 rooms they did not bother to sound proof the rooms, making it difficult to sleep before 3 am (later on festival nights). This hotel is in a perfect location if you want to enjoy the nightlife, but may not be for you if you want to go to bed early.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitgesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We booked this trip months in advance and were happy with our choice of hotel.
On arrival we were told by the receptionist that breakfast was included, I queried this as I was certain we hadnt but we were assured it was included in our rate.She then gave us our room key and we started to head to our room...only to be told it wasnt ready and could they have the key back! No problem!
We then had a decent stay. the rooms are comfortable, clean and practical. Bathroom got extremely hot during showers and didn't appear to have a fan. Also, the shelf holding towels looked about to fall on to the toilet!
Our problems arose on checkout.....the girl who had checked us in attempted to charge us for breakfast. When we pointed out that she had assured us it was included (it was by no means a decent breakfast) she suffered memory loss and called another woman over who proceeded to shout at us!!! She then told another guest we were trying to get away without paying!!!!!
Eventually, they took the breakfasts off the bill but we were treated like criminals and it ruined a great stay. I had just been about to rebook but will now look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We went down to Stiges for 1 night, €4 by train from central BCN & 40min & you are there

The hotel itself is right on the main road for nightlife, the attitude from the staff of the 10 room boutique room I would say was less than friendly, everything was done begrudgingly, I normally stay in at least 1 hotel a week with work & normally soulless chain type places. Their service is accused of being impersonal but this place was the worst

Shame as it's a nice looking place, but maybe that's just a veneer ?

We won't be going back

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ns1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

You wouldn't believe somewhere this central could be so modern, so stylish and so quiet. The rooms at the back aren't silent but as near as is possible in this location. Very well designed with thoughtful touches. Not an 'old school' 5* hotel so don't expect pools and extras but the restaurant is good and the staff are very helpful. The real draws here are the fantastic location, the quiet rooms and the comfort. I'll be coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailor069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice spot close to the beach and in the middle of the action.

Had a double room (room 6); nicely furnished, well air conditioned. The bed was abysmal - felt like the cheapest Ikea mattress available - but who comes to Sitges to sleep? We were in Sitges for Pride and the streets were heaving and fun. The soundproofing in the Alenti is amazing; the very loud street noise was reduced to only the faintest thump of bass in the room.

There are sunchairs on the roof, but situated next to the mechanicals it wasn't a particularly relaxing or comfortable spot.

Staff was friendly enough. Very minor service issues (forgotten bath towels) were quickly resolved. There were also two beach towels in the room, but when we asked to replace wet ones with fresh ones they told us they were out of them, which was a bit of an inconvenience. A taxi to the airport was efficiently organized.

We had dinner at the restaurant once, food was good but service was indifferent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked for only three nights and once we got here were wanting to book for the remaining two nights we had available before heading home. Unfortunately the hotel did not have any further vacancy, but we feel lucky that we selected this hotel over all the others we were considering for the time we are in Sitges.
1) It's a beautiful boutique hotel
2) The owner (Isobel) at the front desk is delightful
3) Housekeeping is the BEST I have ever seen in any hotel I have ever been to around all parts of the world. I would personally hire the person responsible for housekeeping for any position that requires excellence and attention to detail

Good choice for anyone looking for an original, beautiful, place for singles or couples. There is a lovely restaurant on the main floor we have yet to try. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant
Address: C/ Primero de Mayo, 19, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy boutique-style hotel in downtown Sitges (Barcelona), just a few yards from the beautiful beaches, surrounded by countless restaurants, cafés, shopping and local attractions. Designed in 2009 by world renowned architect Carlos Ferrater (2009 National Award of Architecture), it combines great design with the personal touch of a family owned property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alenti Sitges Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alenti Sitges Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing