We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place to eat”

Parrot's Restaurant
Ranked #131 of 383 Restaurants in Sitges
Price range: US$17 - US$39
Cuisines: Spanish, Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Parrots Restaurant is located in the heart of Sitges, on C.Joan Tarrida with a large outdoor terrace, superb menu and home to Dinner with Lady Diamond The restaurant has both an a la carte and set daily menu option offering a wide range of dishes inspired by Spanish, Swiss and International cuisine.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fun place to eat”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Every time we've been to Parrots Restaurant we've enjoyed ourselves. Yes, the food is tourist fare and may not be haute cuisine, but we've always found it tasty and good value for money. Although I'm not a big drinker, I liked the fact that we were given a glass of Cava to start our meal without being asked, and a shot chaser to finish.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    77
    44
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diamonds are a gays best friend!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having been to Parrots on a few occasions, officialregistrar & myself decided to sample the delights of Parrots Resturant! Having settled down as far away from the music as possible ( much to the hilarity of all concerned!), we were presented with a glass of cava and a delicious amuse bouche!!
Imagine our surprise as we were tucking into our delicious entrees when a cross between Devine & Betty Boothroyd appeared! With the voice of a navvy and wearing one of "our Shirls" cast offs she entertained us throughout our meal with a delightfully
razor sharp wit & a surprisingly beautiful voice!!
Oh yes the food was lovely too!! We shall be visiting again!!

Thank you Parrots.x

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyboi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gosh - a drag act with food attached!”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have, on previous occasions, thought it fun to start our holiday gastronomy, right in the heart of things. It had been a long day so we asked for a table as far away from the, already loud, music as possible. We did wonder at the mirth that entailed from our request; then appeared Lady Diamond. To be fair she must have been warned; she treated us with the disdain that we deserved. It was all very amusing and the food and service were not bad. We actually returned another evening for the cabaret but had to settle for the food on its own as Diamond had a make-up issue somewhere else! Not at all bad for a night out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank officialregistrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Eat here twice in the week. Suggest early evening (before 22:00) if you want it quiet). Friendly and efficient service. Good menu. Recommend the rack of lamb.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bearz1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, good food and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We had a table of 9 booked and had a great meal here - good choice of dishes, well presented & with very good service.
It may not be a top-end restaurant locally, but the location and experience were as good as any in Sitges.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PillingsBoathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrot's Restaurant also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Parrot's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing