We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The no show breakfast.”
Review of Alenti Restaurant

Alenti Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Alenti Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 386 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$29 - US$73
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The no show breakfast.”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We decided to take breakfast here this morning.upon arrival we were shocked that people entering after us were having their orders taken.eventually a 2nd waitress came across with the wrong order, some 40mins later.we asked where our breakfast was only to be told it would be made now.shabby shabby shabby service and inexperienced staff will never get us to return. We ate elsewhere and so should you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    81
    35
    7
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quick service, great meals.”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner visited the restaurant twice for lunch and supper. Firstly we had the menu of the day which was nice, I had some cold soup made of potatoe and leek. That was great. Then fried pieces of fish which was also nice with a strong fish flavour. Partner had risotto with calamari. Also very nice taste. The next visit was for the supper. Partner had paella with sea food, that was served hot from a pan to your plate. I wanted sweet, so tried brownies twice with ice cream and fresh fruit chocolate fondue, which was great. The restaurant is on the main street from the beach inside the town with dancing clubs. All seems clean, there are a lot of waiters and you can sit outside and watch the guys passing by or sit inside which we did. The first table on the right behind the entrance we changed for another more inside, because there was a draft. Desent white restaurant with great meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jiristoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food -Lovely surroundings-Friendly service”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

As we were staying in the hotel we decided to try the food by having a set lunch and although at 16 Euros it was not the cheapest we had seen it was certainly nowhere near the most expensive. We sat outside and were delighted with both the quality of the food and the generosity of the portions all beautifully presented .
We planned to just go out in Sitges and eat a light meal in the evening but the rain started and was so heavy we did not venture out but opted for the evening "taster" menu, what a treat! Dish after dish was presented exquisitely and we felt we had been on a gourmet journey, the wine which the staff recommended was an excellent partner for the taste experience and we enjoyed the evening despite the torrential rain, we sat at our table watching people battle with umbrellas and were glad that the rain encouraged us to stay in.
We hope to return again soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jude K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Gourmet dishes great atmosphere”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

A small and chic restaurant in a boutique hotel, the menu is great, very good quality and variaty of dishes, and the price I dare to say is cheap because of the great quality of the meal
Is quite and has a terrace alfresco, the service is very good and decoration is mimimalist and the place confortable

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mar008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
527 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Great food, great dine.”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This was an excellent dining experience throughout, with attentive and helpful service without being overpowering.

The food was consistently good, and very reasonably priced

Situated one block in from the beach on the corner of a bustling square, the window tables allow people watching, although they have a terrace at the back, if you want outdoor quiet instead.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alenti Restaurant also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Alenti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing