We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERPRICED, NOISY, NEVER AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SitgesGO Apartments
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We booked 8 nights 28th October - 5th November, out of season at a cost of € 956 ! for a 3 bedroom apartment which claims to sleep 8 if you include the small sofa bed in the lounge which would be a squash for 2 adults. Negative points : Location is in a residential area with graffiti everywhere and in the street a strong stench of urine. Parking at this time of year was easy and free in the street outside but would not be happy to leave the car in the other dubious side streets. Kids bedrooms small and not how they appear on the photos. This is a money spinner. Quality of furnishings poor for the price they are charging in comparison with a 4 star aparthotel we stayed in in Calpé which was half the price and outstanding in all aspects. IKEA and MFI type stuff .Pillows very soft. Air conditioning very tricky to use although the nice young Slovakian member of staff tried to set it twice for us. If there are people smoking in the other apartments or outside this smell is drawn in via the system which is not good. 2 nights were spoilt by a parties going on in the apartment above booked by 2 young Spanish lads in their late teens. The party was in full swing by midnight with stamping and crashing of furniture during their drinking game which was very audible as the walls and ceilings are so thin. We complained via the number you can contact out of reception hours and the lads received a call which worked because they left to go clubbing - all 13 of them !!!! when 2 had booked !! we counted 13 coming out of the apartment !!!The party resumed at 5am for an hour and we insisted staff come to sort it out and they were threatened with the police attending and then were evicted the next day. The staff did their best but be warned they are only interested in the lead name of the booking and are not checking who goes in and out except there is a security camera in the hallway which backed up our version of events. No 24 hour reception !She told us this happens a lot at weekends with youngsters booking their party weekend away in Sitges. We had to sign a disclaimer that we would be quiet after 10pm at night !!!! Not all people respect this clearly. It spoilt our day out with the children the next day as we didn't get any sleep. There was another party on a different night which we tolerated because it was laughter and chat till 3am, not rowdy like the second one ! However the apartments are not sound proofed adequately. Good points :Apartment was very clean and reasonably spacious,Kitchen was well equipped, useful washing machine etc Excellent showers and plenty of hot water. Town and beach a good 15 mins walk away. Plenty of towels provided. We enjoyed the theme park in Salou and Barcelona nearby. Sitges is a nice resort, good choice of restaurants but pricey. Do your research !!!! In summary very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a lovely 3 bedroom apt on the top floor, which had a large balcony with sunloungers, table, 2 chairs, a bench and a parasol. Immaculate and clean inside. Air conditioning excellent, but a devil to sort if you try to change the settings. Either keep it on or switch it off, but nothing in between. The 3rd bedroom a little small. Kitchen had all the mod cons we required - except, oddly, no plug for the sink.

Plenty of cutlery and crockery, and cooking utensils.
Pillows were too soft for me; ended up using my blow up airline head rest, to give some support to my head at night.

Useful washing machine - so we got our washing of clothes done before we moved onto Barcelona for the last few days of our holiday.

Location is about 10 minutes walk to the centre and the gay scene, downhill walk. Downside was the uphill walk to get back, but taxis are available near the railway bridge you walk under if you do not fancy the walk back uphill. Unfit people may find this uphill climb hard, but plenty of seats along the way to regain your breath.

Beach is a further 5-10 minutes walk, but much of the town itself south of the railway line is fairly flat so easy to walk about.

Sunbeds on beach 6 euros per day. Sun umbrella 6.5 euros per day. Beers in the bars 3 to 4 euros each. Eating out can be inexpensive if you look around - but typically about 10-12 euros for a main meal. Sweets were expensive. Starters - well we did not bother with. Careful if restaurants bring you bread - as you get charged for that - and where we ate that was not cheap.

Internet connection at the apartment was poor, and IS NOT SECURE, so do not put any financial details such as credit card numbers on any site you may use. My friend's laptop only worked on the first day, but my galaxy tablet worked fine, most of the time.

The apartments can be quite expensive, but we booked a year in advance and got a very good price - 500 Euros for 6 nights.

We asked for extra towels, although we were provided with plenty and as there were 3 of us, for 3 sets of keys. All this was provided free of charge, by the lovely Catherine - from Chile who checked us in. We rang ahead and were able to enter our apartment before the 2pm time stipulated on the confirmation. Usually someone is there Monday to Friday 10am-6pm.

Your litter and rubbish you take down and place in the metal retractable bins out in the street.

A small supermarket is just round the corner from the apartments, as is a bakery/shop. Both were open even on Sunday.

Near the apartments was a horse paddock with horses being exercised.

Would I stay here again? Probably, if i got it at a reasonable price again.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on Floor A (attic) - as the balcony is large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 171Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

These apartments are spacious, clean and well equipped. We were three people in a three bedroom apartment with a shower room and an ensuite bathroom in the master bedroom. The second and third bedrooms are small with two single beds in each. The living and dining space is large and comfortable. Families will appreciate the washer dryer what with beach towels and swimsuits to wash through every day. It is a short walk to the town - 10 to 15 minutes and a further 5 to 10 minutes to the beach. We chose the San Sebastia beach wgich we fiound quieter and more suitable for families. We would recommend these apartments for your next stay in Sitges.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Im a frequent traveller, and I have stayed all over the world. I believe you get what you pay for, so if I pay. I expect to get what I paid for. we booked a penthouse for 5 days at the cost of 930 euro. when we arrived at the block of apartments there was no one on hand to greet us, despite me providing the arrival time as requested in the booking conditions. when we eventually got to the point of entry, myself and my family we ushered in to a ground floor apartment with an attempt to pass this off as a more expensive option. ( I was not pleased). it was clear the person who attempted this was just doing was instructed to do by the manager. I requested to speak with him face to face/ over he phone etc. this was refused. quite frankly we had no choice but to drop our bags and stay here until this could be discussed direct with the agent. over a period of 3 days I negotiated a small discount, I think they were expecting me to just Sitges GO away. the apartment was roomy, kitchen ok. this would suit a gang of single people who just want fun. its been built for a money spinner. p.s I visit sitges quite a lot, so ive sampled a few places to stay, all much nicer and cheaper. RIP OFF!!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valleylad1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I rented 2 of these apartments for an event I was hosting in Sitges. They were well equipped, clean and modern and everything you needed for self catering vacation. Check in for the group was very easy and the staff very friendly. The apartments are not in the centre of Sitges and about a 10-15 minute walk away but they are in a quiet neighborhood so if you are looking for peace in the evening this is a good thing. The internet which did not work until the last day but I believe this was a city issue not the apartments. Would definitely use these again for future events as the all the guests were happy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SitgesGO, Gerente at SitgesGO Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por la reciente valoración realizada en Tripadvisor.

Quisiera, en primer lugar, agradecerle el haber escogido SitgesGO Apartments para su reciente visita a Sitges así como su amabilidad al rellenar nuestro cuestionario a través de Tripadvisor.

Me alegra poder constatar que ha tenido una experiencia positiva y agradable en nuestros apartamentos y que hayamos podido satisfacer las expectativas para su estancia.

De la misma forma, le agradezco, muy sinceramente, el haber compartido sus comentarios e impresiones al respecto de su estancia: son observaciones de suma importancia para una empresa familiar como la nuestra donde intentamos dia a día contar con la experiencias de nuestros clientes para mejorar.
.
Una vez más, le reitero el agradecimiento por la confianza en SitgesGO Apartments, donde esperamos poder recibirle próximamente y seguir mostrándole nuestro interés por mejorar y satisfacer la estancia de nuestros Clientes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

When we checked in to SitgesGo we were upgraded to a 3 bedroomed apartment which was really nice. We had an ensuite bathroom to the double bedroom as well as a bathroom for the other bedrooms.

There was a huge dining room fully set up for 6, a living room with large tv and dvd player. A large fully equipped kitchen with full size washing machine/tumble dryer, fridge freezer, cooker and a microwave if you wanted to cook.

There was a small supermarket, bakery and pharmacy all on the same block as the apartments. The view was not very good unfortunately just looking over the street. The location was good being a 10 minute walk from the railway station with good connections to Barcelona and approximately 20 minutes walk to the beach through the town centre.

The only drawback with these apartments was the fact that there was absolutely no sound proofing we could quite clearly hear the (quiet) conversations in the next apartment, we could even clearly hear them cooking, eating and using the toilet. Not good when you are trying to sleep and the neighbours are obviously night owls and chat until 2.30 am. If they had sound proofed these apartments I would have gladly returned to them but unfortunately we chose them because they should have been quiet being away from the town but they are not, even when the other guests are not deliberately noisy. I dread to think what it would be like in high season or with noisy neighbours.

Room Tip: Top floor so that there is no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SitgesGO, Gerente at SitgesGO Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por la reciente valoración realizada en Tripadvisor.

Quisiera, en primer lugar, agradecerle el haber escogido SitgesGO Apartments para su reciente visita a Sitges así como su amabilidad al rellenar nuestro cuestionario a través de Tripadvisor.

Me alegra poder constatar que ha tenido una experiencia positiva y agradable en nuestros apartamentos y que hayamos podido satisfacer las expectativas para su estancia.

De la misma forma, le agradezco, muy sinceramente, el haber compartido sus comentarios e impresiones al respecto de su estancia: son observaciones de suma importancia para una empresa familiar como la nuestra donde intentamos dia a día contar con la experiencias de nuestros clientes para mejorar.
.
Una vez más, le reitero el agradecimiento por la confianza en SitgesGO Apartments, donde esperamos poder recibirle próximamente y seguir mostrándole nuestro interés por mejorar y satisfacer la estancia de nuestros Clientes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

SitgesGO Apartments - is a very excellent place to stay in Sitges..!!
Me and my friends have stayed there in 2011 and 2012 summer season. We loved it very much:
all the factors were superb: interior, location, friendly staff - all those things made our stay in Sitges very comfortable!
Recommending this accommodation to anyone: friend groups, couples, families with children etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio_Riga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SitgesGO, Gerente at SitgesGO Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por la reciente valoración realizada en Tripadvisor.

Quisiera, en primer lugar, agradecerle el haber escogido SitgesGO Apartments para su reciente visita a Sitges así como su amabilidad al rellenar nuestro cuestionario a través de Tripadvisor.

Me alegra poder constatar que ha tenido una experiencia positiva y agradable en nuestros apartamentos y que hayamos podido satisfacer las expectativas para su estancia.

De la misma forma, le agradezco, muy sinceramente, el haber compartido sus comentarios e impresiones al respecto de su estancia: son observaciones de suma importancia para una empresa familiar como la nuestra donde intentamos dia a día contar con la experiencias de nuestros clientes para mejorar.
.
Una vez más, le reitero el agradecimiento por la confianza en SitgesGO Apartments, donde esperamos poder recibirle próximamente y seguir mostrándole nuestro interés por mejorar y satisfacer la estancia de nuestros Clientes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
780 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,144 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Sitges
Melia Sitges
#3 of 40 in Sitges
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sunway San Jorge Apartments in Sitges
0.7 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,906 reviews
2 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SitgesGO Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SitgesGO Apartments

Address: Carrer Jardi 13, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Sitges
Price Range: £51 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SitgesGO Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality tourist apartments just 800 meters from the center of Sitges. Brand new apartment with all the elements you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SitgesGO Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing