We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch spot”

Restaurante Rincon de Pepe
Ranked #72 of 386 Restaurants in Sitges
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had mussells and paella here on our last day in Sitges (Sunday and VERY busy)
Service was slow but then it was completely full. Food, when it came was great. Mussells were fresh and delicious and the paella was lovely with plenty of fish and meat.
i'll happliy eat here next ime I'm in Sitges. Sit outside and watch the dogs get oushed along in prams!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    255
    93
    65
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just awful”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We really didn't enjoy this restaurant. The waiters seemed distracted and rude. We speak Spanish and noticed that the waiters were making fun of the non-Spanish speaking guests. They seemed eager to move people into the restaurant and out again so they could seat another group. The exception is when we were waiting for our change after paying. Then they were nowhere to be found. A terrible and intrusive accordion player stood right next to us and said, "Give me your change." I would have given him change to stop playing and go away. The food was over priced. The host seemed creepy. As a point to the contrary, I enjoyed the "xato" which is a salad with fresh fish. It was quite tasty. Nonetheless I would never go back to this restaurant, and I certainly wish we'd never gone,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly people, great food ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprise by the friendly staff and their consistent smiles. When the food arrived it just got better. Excellent choice I'm your visit to Sitges with great value for your money.

Helpful?
1 Thank earthforourkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious and fun!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We really enjoyed this place,. The atmosphere was great and the food was delicious and priced very reasonably. With so many food choices in Sitjes, make this one a priority.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjay200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On a recent visit to Sitges we decided to have dinner here although we were aware of some poor reviews...Having eaten there on our first night we decided to go back again during our visit. I'm not sure whether the people writing the poor reviews actually ate here. The service was exceptional and the staff were excellent with all of their customers and made you feel that you were the only one's being served, even though the restaurant was packed and people were waiting to get in, the food on the menu del dia offer was fantastic, excellent tasting and quality and in fact the feedback I would give is that the portions were possibly too large....now that can't be negative. Included in the three courses was a half bottle of wine each and we chose white which happened to be Vina Sol which isn't the cheapest wine so along with the free bread that kept being replenished for a set price of less that 20 euro's we were delighted, the only addition that we paid for was the tomato bread which we ordered again on our second visit because it was delicious but nothing was ever "pushed or sold" to us.
Thank you to the team for an excellent experience we have used you before and we will be back and recommend you again.
(there is one more piece of feedback that we would like to give and that is that it would be good to separate smoking and non smoking areas outside as it could get a little unpleasant when you are eating surrounded by selfish chain smokers)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank poplarjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Rincon de Pepe also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Rincon de Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing