We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelente hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Subur Maritim
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excelente hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This was my third time that I stayed there , as always the staff where very friendly and helpful, special during and after I become ill with the flu and the worse chest infection. Dalila as always very helpful and the chambermaids that had to change my bed on a daily basis and this wasn't a problem for them .The hotel manager was great too. Overall a fantastic team . thank you guys for looking after me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ilidi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear ilidi0,

Thank you for share in Tripadvisor your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your review is very important to us and we value your comments (thank you for your nice comments about our team, specially from Dalida).

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    236
    115
    29
    21
See reviews for
123
311
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Best Western Subur Maritim, on the Passeig Maritim, which is the seafront road, from Dec 14-21, 2013. While it is not a 'character' hotel, it suited us because it was near the (deserted) beaches and offered a nice stroll into town for dinner and had free parking. Staff were very pleasant, excellent cleaners, very comfy beds and pillows. Our only 'complaint ' as such is that there is no kettle in the room. You have to go down to the communal lounge to make your tea and coffee - although it is free 24/7. I think we paid about £53 per night per room. Breakfast was E11 each, but we went to the Yamuna Cafe every morning and paid about E12 for two of us. Lovely place, great staff and super location. It is on the other side of the church facing the sea. Could not be beaten.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-facing room and you can have your morning tea on the balcony watching the waves, jogge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DamselfishBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear DamselfishBristol,

Thank you for write your opinion about your stay last December at Subur Maritim. Your review is very important to us and we value your nice comments regarding our facilities, location and services. Thanks for your tips about kettle and rooms.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely little hotel during a recent trip to Spain. Sitges was a delightful place and we would highly recommend it as a destination not to be missed. The hotel was very decent, clean and quiet with a great free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spaciba2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Spaciba2010,

Thank you for share your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at this resort for 5 days in Oct and besides a couple of slight glitches we found it mazing in many ways. The people running this place were very friendly and helpful.
A short hop a way from Barcelona's busy beaches, this location is outta this world for beautiful water and also long walks along the beach to dine in the eves are just fabulous. The place is meticulously clean and the breakfast is quiet good too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear joker007,

Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at Subur Maritim. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your comments regarding our Hotel. Thanks for your comments about staff.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Smashing little hotel.

Visited with my wife and 2 year old, and another family with a 3 year old. Rooms are a good size and well equipped, breakfast is fantastic and pool bar is a really chilled out place at night.

The pool is OK, but no shallow end where you could let the young ones paddle on their own.

A good location straight across from the beach and a good 10 minute stroll along the prom into town for shops, bars and restaurant.

Hire one of their free bikes for an hour!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear rocko69,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your review is very important to us and we value your comments regarding rooms and services. Thanks for your comments about breakfast service.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel across the street from the water. No complaints! Large continental breakfast provided with espresso machine. My coworkers and I walked down along the water at night to have dinner at the local restaurants. One in particular is La Fragatta. Great views and excellent food! Check out the local sights during the day and at night. We stayed in the off-season (October) so it was fairly quiet, but I've heard that this is a great location during their busy season.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TSAS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear TSAS64,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel, Best Western Subur Maritim. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments (thank you for your nice comments about breakfast service and views).

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

very happy with this hotel. Nice pool. Comfortable beds and quiet. Staff was very good and helpful. Big plus was use of the free bikes as Sitges is a great place to bike in. First time to Spain-and just loved it. The food was extra good in Sitges array of eateries and the people were so helpful and super friendly. I would recommend this hotel. Pay the extra for an ocean front room(most have a sea view from the side) We had 304 which was front of the hotel. Balcony was rather big. So overlooked the beautiful ocean as well as the pool. Can't wait to go back. :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear GaryHarper,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We’re specially happy with your comments about pool, staff and rooms with sea view.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
1.1 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur Maritim

Property: Hotel Subur Maritim
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Esquina Paseo Doctor Benapres, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Subur Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the sea, the Hotel Subur Maritim in Sitges offers an excellent location and service, making it the best choice of Hotel to live Sitges while enjoying your life in a unique place.Discover the charming walk from the promenade and the beaches of Sitges to museums and a shopping area which the town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Subur Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Subur Maritim Hotel Sitges
Best Western Hotel Sitges
Best Western Sitges
Sitges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing