We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Subur Maritim
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Welcoming drink on arrival. Poolside bar, across the road from the beach, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. This was a perfect way to end our Europe trip, relaxing and taking in the sunshine and sea air. Spent three days here and it wasn't long enough.

Room Tip: Although we were at the back of the building we still had a sea view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Veronica F,

Thank you for share your review about your recent stay at Subur Maritim. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your comments regarding our Hotel. Thanks for your nice description about the Hotel and their services.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    236
    115
    29
    21
See reviews for
123
311
23
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of its sea front position and its lovely lawned garden with pool. The hotel is a fairly small quiet 4 star hotel which had obviously been refurbished fairly recently, this wasn't top-notch in all areas but this didn't distract from our enjoyment during our stay, We had a sea facing room on the 2nd floor, the room was large with comfortable beds and so were the bathroom and terrace, the furnishings were modern and clean. The pool area didn't disappoint there were plenty of sun loungers dotted around the lawns and the pool was a good size, the area was never too busy and food and drinks were available from the pool side restaurant and bars. All in all an excellent place to stay in Sitges, giving you peace and quiet but only a 15 minute stroll down the lovely promenade to the town centre with its bars, restaurants and night life,

Room Tip: Most rooms are similar and have a full or side sea view apart from six rooms situated at the rear of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear StevenRob,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your review is very important to us and we value your comments regarding rooms and services. Certainly sea view rooms are very nice. With your comments you're helping other guests to know our room types!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel - the exterior could put some people off but interior , modern , clean with good ac !! Very gay friendly with a great pool and sun area - loads of beds and umbrellas, with easy access to the beaches.superb pool side bar! Location of hotel is a ten minute stroll along the sea front to the hustle and bustle of the town centre. Having previously stayed in most hotels in sitges this one definitely competes with the popular lgbt friendly hotels and in many ways beats them

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Ian D,

Thank you for share your review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your comments regarding rooms and services. Thanks for your nice review, comments and description over Hotel and Services.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, AB, CAN
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here June 3-6. Lovely place, great staff! We had a suite overlooking the pool! Loved the location. Room was spacious, as was our bathroom. We had selected the breakfast and it was fantastic. The breakfast staff were helpful and attentive. Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchgirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear dutchgirl98,

Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinions. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thanks for your comments about our Staff, Rooms and Breakfast Service.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and were extremely happy with it.
We booked the junior suite and were really impressed with it, it had a huge bed, massive bathroom which consisted of a huge bath, double sinks ,shower, beset and toilet. We also had a balcony which overlooked the pool and had a beautiful view of the beach, it also had a little table and chairs on, this was a bit of a squeeze as the balcony was quite small in width but not a huge deal.
The staff were impeccable and nothing was too much trouble and extremely friendly and welcoming.
The food and drinks were reasonably priced and good, although if your looking for a full Cooked breakfast with beans, tomatoes, hash browns etc etc they thank goodness do not provide it( I would have put on far too much weight!) it's just eggs, bacon and sausage, although plenty of fruit, cereal, teas and coffees.
The town centre was a nice 15 minute walk away along the beach which was really lovely in the evenings.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it truly was lovely, we did not want to come home.
We will without a doubt be back again.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Nicky B,

Thank you for write your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for your nice comments regarding Suite, Breakfast Service and Staff!

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

A lot of adjectives could describe this hotel. Quaint, yet very cosmopolitan. It doesn't portray that on line, in my view. I was expecting less,far less than what we got. What we got was a real gem!!! It was close to all the amenities, yet far enough away to not feel like you were. The grounds were immaculate and the pool crystal clear and refreshing You could keep the bartender busy without breaking the bank if you catch my drift. very reasonable in price in the refreshing adult beverage dept. The food was eclectic,and would appeal to any taste. But at the same time kept to it's Med. roots. you are within 50 ft. of a very desirable public beech!!! That meanders along fore i would say 3 km. The promenade that passes the hotel is a work of art, and takes about 25 min. to walk into city center. The Hotel staff were very helpful and efficient. And very friendly,and would bend over backwards to help you if a problem arose. The rooms were way more than i had expected. We had 2 queen size beds shoved together. The room was ample in size, with stocked reasonably priced fridge. the bathroom was very modern and not dated with ample space We were on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool and Med.sea. The deck was large and spacious. We highly recommend this hotel It's a gem!!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Gar B,

Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay at our Hotel, Best Western Subur Maritim on Tripadvisor. Thanks for the nice comments about room, staff and location.

If we can offer you assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager
Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Set in a quiet relaxing area at one end of the seafront promenade. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the beach & a 15 minute walk into town. Facilities are just what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. Nice pool and garden area. Dog friendly. Excellent food in the restaurant, just a little overpriced. Other bars & restaurants a short walk along the seafront. Private free car parking in the hotels forecourt.
Free tea & coffee always available in hotel reception area, although on 3 or 4 occasions when we tried it, the milk was off and the whole area was covered in dirty cups etc. never seemed to be cleaned or tidied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samsung131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburMaritim, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur Maritim, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Margaret,

Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at our Hotel.

Your opinion is very important to us and we value your comments regarding our Hotel. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve, you're helping us to offer a better experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thanks for your nice comments and description about our services. We'll try to improve our Free Tea&Coffee service. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager
Best Western Hotel Subur Maritim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
1.1 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur Maritim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur Maritim

Property: Hotel Subur Maritim
Address: Paseo Maritimo s/n | Esquina Paseo Doctor Benapres, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Subur Maritim)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Subur Maritim 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the sea, the Hotel Subur Maritim in Sitges offers an excellent location and service, making it the best choice of Hotel to live Sitges while enjoying your life in a unique place.Discover the charming walk from the promenade and the beaches of Sitges to museums and a shopping area which the town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Subur Maritim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Subur Maritim Hotel Sitges
Best Western Hotel Sitges
Best Western Sitges
Sitges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing