We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Service”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We recently stayed at the hotel, the location is great, facilities excellent with the room spotless and the staff very courteous and efficient. I left behind a valued possession when I left and the response to returning it to me was first rate. Robert

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertwayne_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    156
    86
    29
    18
See reviews for
58
208
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed for 3 nights on late September and were very impressed with this hotel. The staff really did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. There was some error in our reservation and the hotel didnt think it included breakfast. But they immediately agreed to include without giving us any hard time. We didnt like our room so they immediately moved us to a different room which was perfect. Their help and advice re train schedules and transportation options and food recommendations were perfect. Besides amazing staff, the location is great - right beside the beach and a few steps away from the town centre. The breakfast was very good and exceeded my expectations. The rooms are very nice, have charming little balconies and are super clean.
Wonderful hotel, i highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms.
Friendly staff.
Only neg point: very noisy in the morning, you're not able to sleep much after 8am, not even using earplugs.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Depelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Good hotel. Clean spacious rooms and an excellent breakfast. The location really makes the hotel, overlooking the beach and close to the town centre, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAWANorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Great staff, nice and clean rooms, shower could be updated since bathroom gets flooded when taking a shower, very efficient A/C, great loaction in a quiet area of town

Room Tip: great but quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfieB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

front of house really helpful. Rooms over the pool very quiet and pleasant. The sea views require a long neck and bring to mind Fawlty Towers sketch. Breakfast was the worse experience in Spain for years. the whole place (Breakfast room) could do with a good clean and despite various people complaining, continued playing truely dire music.

the rooms were well equiped but the attention to dusting and cleaning needed attention

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed here from 8th September - 10th September. Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Location could not be any better.

We stayed in room 110 which wasn't a sea view but with the beach on your door step it didn't matter. The hotels pool area was laid out great and private.

Staff very friendly and helpful. Only down side was not there long enough.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.2 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 38 in Sitges
2,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.8 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
0.6 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#9 of 38 in Sitges
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urh Sitges Playa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urh Sitges Playa Hotel

Property: Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Address: Port Alegre 53, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly San Sebastian Playa Hotel)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Urh Sitges Playa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are URH Sitges Playa Hotel, located at the beachfront of Sant Sebastià Beach in Sitges, and we want to be your home, your restaurant, your gym, your swimming pool, your business centre and your window overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Urh Sitges Playa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Sebastian Playa Sitges
Hotel San Sebastian Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing