We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melia Sitges
Nearby Hotels
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,298)
Filter reviews
2,298 results
Traveller rating
1,205
852
184
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
852
184
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelminute walkbusiness hotelbalmins beachsea viewpool arealarge hotelper dayplenty of sunbedsmini barnearest beachtown centrebottle of cavastandard roomhalf boardtrain stationhot food
Filter
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 2,298 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent stay at this hotel . staff were wonderful, very helpful and friendly from check in to check out. food very good quality, rooms bright and comfortable. pool area very attractive. this hotel cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaSitges, Director General at Melia Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Peter H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of Melia Sitges in tripadvisor.
We’re glad that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we hope to see you again in our hotel to have another nice experience.

Miguel Ferreres
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The building is certainly not beautiful and it still looks better on pictures than in reality. We came here upon recommendation from a friend to spend some time outside Barcelona but were not impressed. The staff was great but the hotel is nothing but a cash cow for Melia. Rooms are clean but so much in need of renovation. Our King Size bed consisted of two single beds pushed together with completely different mattresses. Rooms come with old and dark carpets and the pool is more or less as waterhole. Go to one of the beaches instead. Unfortunately the hotel is a 10-15 min walk from Sitges where you can find some shops and nicer restaurants, fine for a day or two but after a while you will get tired of covering the distance a few times per day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent hotel with good quality food. First class cleaning in bedroom and friendly staff. If mobility problems a bit of a hill to reach busy centre but worth the walk . Plenty taxi's outside hotel if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family of eight stayed 5 nights during our first visit to Spain. We had 3 rooms on the east side of the building which had wonderful views of the sea and surrounding hills. The rooms were good size and recently remodeled. The bathrooms featured walk-in showers with dual shower heads. The housekeepers kept the rooms, lobby and pool area spotless. All of the hotel staff were helpful. We are not big breakfast eaters, so we didn't eat at the buffet which we thought was pricy. The hotel restaurant had an adequate breakfast selection at a reasonable cost. The only problem with eating breakfast at the restaurant was that it didn't open until 9 am. So we had to skip breakfast the morning we took an early train to Barcelona. The pool is big. Although I wish the lounge area had been larger, it didn't feel too crowded. There was even room for my grandson to play soccer with other boys he met. The walk into town was hilly, but was manageable for our group, ages 3 to 60. We enjoyed our stay at the Melia and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rooms 478 - 480. They have views of the sea, as well as sunrises and moon rises. They are away from the noise of the pool and are shaded in the afternoon, which is nice in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Native_Texan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Our first shock came in trying to park here, we simply couldn't find a parking space anywhere in the area, so had to fork out 20 Euros for the hotel underground car park - which unsurprisingly, was just about empty. Tip to Hotel: Reduce your parking costs and you'll actually make more money!

The room was fine, clean, but WiFi very scant, no coffee making facilities in room, with no sea view, even though high up.

The breakfasts were brilliant though, massive choice, loads of fresh, hot coffee, fresh fruits, breads, cereals and hot options all cooked perfectly, a lovely way to begin the day.

Bruno in the bar has to be mentioned, terrific at his job, was like you and he had known each other forever, just superb and always made you feel welcome - with nothing ever too much trouble 5*'s for him!

The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from the railway, that runs every 10 minutes or so into Barcelona, perfect for getting onto the Red, Blue or Green buses and heading around that incredible city.

Would recommend the hotel, but unless you want to taxi/drive everywhere, you need to be fit to walk either into town or to the Marina and back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SushiMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews