We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catalunya experience.”
Review of Hotel Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Capri
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Breakfast was good, children enjoyed it shame there was no bar so as could have a drink whilst relaxing by the pool. Kids stayed in the pool all day. Clean rooms . English speaking staff. Secure parking. Lovely hotel grounds best hotel in Sitges.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevecBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great little hotel, close to the beach in the centre of Sitges. The buildings were typically Spanish, very clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. The only negative points were the beds were too hard and the breakfast on offer. The breakfast was poor quality, limited selection and little fruit on offer. Apart from that I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopscotch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Have been coming to Sitges for many, many years and this is finally "our hotel". It mightn't be the most luxurious but it's where we love to go. The position is ideal. Just a few minutes walk from the center but quiet enough to relax and have a good night's sleep. There's a lovely little pool with loungers to relax. We've been in many different rooms and without luxuries they're all fine. We especially like the breakfast. The reception staff are really lovely - Sebastian, Noemi and I can't remember the name of the other girl but she's really lovely too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marymireia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Spent a week with some mates here. Lovely place, great location just a few minutes from the beach, super friendly staff, spotlessly clean.

A nice touch was that after we checked out on the last day, and went to the beach before heading to the airport, they provided a shower room and changing area, free of charge.

Only downside was that the breakfast wasn't really great. Apart from that, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevelynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Superb location, only 300metres from the beach and a great walk along the promenade to the shops, which are in narrow winding streets with plenty of cafes.
hotel staff spoke perfect English and helped us to our room with the luggage. pool great and breakfast very good. Room comfortable and balcony super.Very clean, bed somewhat unforgiving.
secure parking too.

Room Tip: We had room 102 overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hascy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is (just behind the gay beach) one block back from the seafront, which is actually desirable if you want a bit of peace and quiet at night. Comprising three buildings (once owned by the Baccardi family I believe) you'll find a variety of rooms, many with terraces and high ceilings, all with bags of character. The pool and shady surrounds are delightful. Breakfast is very basic (and a bit low on fruit) but that's a small quibble in an otherwise delightful hotel. Best of all, the staff are fantastic and always helpful with any requests. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask the incredibly helpful receptionists which room will suit you best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Set in beautifully maintained gardens with on-site parking and a very functional pool / relaxation area, the hotel offers just about everything I could have asked for at the price. Ever-friendly staff, a superb location and a surprisingly good and varied breakfast only added to what I now consider a real find.

Small niggles included an electric gate to the parking area which does not automatically open on the way out and a shower "patrician" which doesn't prevent a wet bathroom floor. When I say these were small niggles, I mean it - I will be coming back here and I am already looking forward to it.

Ps. I really liked that the fridge in the room was left empty for me to stock; it made spending money on other things easier - a real good thing with a massage centre just next door;-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquesward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.6 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
791 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Capri

Address: Avda. Sofia, 13-15, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sitges
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star family Hotel located just 2 minutes from the beach and 100 metres from the Centre of Sitges.We have 32 fully-equipped rooms. Enjoy our swimming pool and the sunbathing area. Take a stroll through our gardens. We offer parking area. Free WIFI connection for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Sitges
Minotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing