We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in a fantastic location”
Review of Hotel MIM Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel MIM Sitges
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I liked absolutely everything about this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The room we have stayed in was very spacious and very quiet which is quite hard to achieve in this location. The bar and pool on the 7th floor are spectacular. The maid service was always very discreet and done the second we left the room. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I would suggest to choose the mountains view rooms. They are very quiet as situated by a very small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We thank you for the confidence you have placed in the Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa and we are pleased to know your stay has fulfilled all your expectations. Your comments make us aware of aspects we must improve and we thank you for this useful opportunity.

We appreciate the comments received and we will share them with the rest of the team to continue to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa,

Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

The staff is excellent! Attentive, sweet, polite always with a smile. I could say that for most spaniards. The rooftop terrace is the place to have your evening cocktail. The view is spectacular! Had the best therapeutic massage at the spa!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Triftis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

We thank you for the confidence you have placed in the Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa and we are pleased to know your stay has fulfilled all your expectations. Your comments make us aware of aspects we must improve and we thank you for this useful opportunity.

We appreciate the comments received and we will share them with the rest of the team to continue to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa,

Customer Service Department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just reporting on the Sky Bar experience. We all know the hotel entrance and lobby are very tasteful and elegant. All the more sad that the roof top bar should be such a rotten experience. We had been warned that the service was slow, however this was not the case when we visited. With a clear view of the bar, we noticed that drinks were poured using UK style spirit measures. Our tiny Martini rojos were loaded with a huge amount of ice to make it look big. At the point of delivery, we were given the bill in a small tumbler and asked to pay immediately. Not a nut, crisp or olive in sight considering the price. This is the norm, we were told, for customers not eating. Considering we were at the far end of the terrace from the bar, I don't think many folk would have legged it without paying. Not what you would expect from for a 4.5 star hotel.

The views make up for the disappointment, by people should take care not to slip into the splash pool. Won't be returning, I'm afraid. Not even the busiest terrace make their customers pay when the drinks arrive !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry_Martin1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Miguel T, Manager at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear customer, I'm terribly sorry for what you comment you did experience last summer in our Sky Bar. Situations like those you have commented are not what the management of this hotels wants for our guest and customers. I hope you will give us another chance to see the improvements and measurements taken to avoid complaints like yours. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

visited the Sky Bar for the first time last night for a family celebration, and was beyond disappointed. hotel decor and bar is super but service is better in a hostel. reserved a table in advance, offered a table beside the elevator, waiting service slow, waiter brought the bill without asking and mid way through our drinks, bar seating uncomfortable. as i live in Sitges, this is the first and last time at the Sky Bar. the hotel seriously needs to match the quality of their staff to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UpintheAirMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Miguel T, Manager at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
I'm very sorry when reading your comments about your experience last summer in our Sky Bar. We are in the process to avoid any kind of complaints like your. I hope you will give us another chance when we open the Bar next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just having returned from 8 nights at the Avenida Sofia Hotel I am totally impressed. From the moment you enter the sumptuous designer lobby and are met by the charming multi-lingual staff to whom nothing seems too much trouble our stay there was comfortable, peaceful and a delight. I could not have been more impressed. Top end designer rooms, fantastic restaurant on the roof level and during the day a quiet pool area with bar also on the roof. Even thought he hotel was busy with international clientele there was never a problem finding a member of staff to assist me. There is no need to struggle with a problem just ask them they cant do enough to help.
I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are "Standard" if you ask for a Suite Room you will be pleasantly surprise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NWLBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We thank you for the confidence you have placed in the Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa and we are pleased to know your stay has fulfilled all your expectations.

Your comments make us aware of aspects we must improve and we thank you for this useful opportunity.

We appreciate the comments received and we will share them with the rest of the team to continue to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for a weekend - we had a great time in Sitges - great beach, great food, very casual town. The pros of this hotel: contemporary design, very clean, fantastic breakfast, 2 blocks from the beach, great rooftop bar, family and romance friendly, great gym, nice spa.

The cons:
- This is a BYOHS place: bring your own HAND SOAP. The hotel does not supply hand soap in the guest rooms or in all public rest rooms.
- The following items were also missing from the room: wash cloths, Kleenex, a safe, working English language tv stations - technically there was BBC but it never worked
- The shower leaked and was not fixed
- There is insufficient air conditioning in public spaces
- the gym did not have towels for sweat or for showering

Overall I would go back - this hotel brings an upscale touch to sitges, but I would like to see some changes first.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CincySkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We thank you for the confidence you have placed in the Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa and we are pleased to know your stay has fulfilled all your expectations.

Your comments make us aware of aspects we must improve and we thank you for this useful opportunity.

We appreciate the comments received and we will share them with the rest of the team to continue to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a very nice hotel, with beautiful rooms, bathrooms, lobby and spa area.
The hotel is quiet and the staff well trained.
A pity, given the location, just one block to the beach, that few rooms have a view, but it is not surprising given that the Hotel Calipolis is in the way ...
We stayed there just one week after opening so the restaurant was empty and we decided to eat outside in one of the very many more animated restaurants.
Lovely breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms on avenida Sofia have a terrasse and a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel MIM Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

We thank you for the confidence you have placed in the Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa and we are pleased to know your stay has fulfilled all your expectations.

Your comments make us aware of aspects we must improve and we thank you for this useful opportunity.

We appreciate the comments received and we will share them with the rest of the team to continue to offer the best service.

Looking forward to welcome you again in Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
816 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,942 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
781 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MIM Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MIM Sitges

Address: Avenida Sofia,12, 08870 Sitges, Spain (Formerly Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £84 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel MIM Sitges 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Sitges and just 100 meters from the beach, Hotel MiM Sitges is an oasis of peace, ideal for a holiday or a relaxing break. This boutique hotel has 77 rooms, 5 Junior Suites and 1 Suite. The Hotel MiM with 300 m2 of meeting rooms with natural light is an excellent venue to hold all kinds of social and business events, dinners and private lunches. The Spa is a unique space of tranquility with an extensive hydrotherapy circuit, a complete menu of treatments and massages, as well as a VIP DUO cabin (for couples treatments) and an oxygen cabin. Together, it is an exclusive experience of health, beauty and well-being. The terrace, located on the top floor of the hotel, with impressive panoramic view of Sitges and Mediterranean sea, is a privileged location to watch the sunset in Sitges. It has a refreshing outdoor swimming pool and sun loungers to relax and enjoy the fortunate weather of this beautiful locality. The gastronomy of the Hotel MiM can be experienced through a varied menu of tapas and cocktails in the Sky Bar located on the terrace, savoring the best of Mediterranean cuisine in the Land restaurant or tasting some snack or a drink in the Collins Bar, Located in the lobby. Built in 2013, the hotel is an icon of sustainable architecture and environmental commitment in Sitges, and has received the LEED Platinum certification, a hallmark of sustainable building status granted by the US Green Building Council. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel MIM Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veracruz Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing