We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$275/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
100
146
85
34
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
146
85
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardthese issuestown centrenice hotelthe main hotel buildingbed roomlovely poolpride weekboutique style hotelreception staff aresee you next yearwhole weekstayed at this hotel for nightsmin walkout of seasonfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our second summer at Ibersol Antemare. It is still a nice hotel with friendly staff. Rooms are clean and practical. The only area of improvement is to upgrade some of the pool furniture and reinstate some shade curtains / umbrellas around the pool so that guests can enjoy the area more.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank MatthewS184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AreaClientes C, Front desk at Hotel Ibersol Antemare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
We thank you very much for your feedback and punctuation and hope you have had a good stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.
We have taken note of these issues you have found. We are improving this week pool area with new umbrellas and sun lounges.
Best Regards
Jose Maria Coral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed two days in this hotel with a group of 20 persons for a meeting and the experience was very pleasant. The staff was really friendly, the services very good and the quality of breakfast was more than good. A perfect mix between work and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AreaClientes C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibersol Antemare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ana,
Thanks a lot for your time and your feedback. We would like to thank you for your choice in Ibersol Antemare for your meeting.
We hope to see you again next year !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited friends who stayed at the hotel, after recommending them to stay. How disappointed were they and sad to say, so was I since my previous stays and my positive reviews given.
How can you not have ANY sun umbrellas and limited sun loungers for the amount of guests/rooms you have staying? I counted 12 around the pool with 6 broken. Even if they were fixed there would not be enough. Why do you allow guests to put towels on sun loungers. Saw guests placing towels on sun loungers at 9am and then returning in the late afternoon to use them. Guests were literally laying up against the wall for shade. The jacuzzi still is not working and talking to guests has not worked from there previous stay. Can management fix these basic issues, and return it to how it looks in the pictures.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Akers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On checking in we went to our room to find the toilet had been used and not flushed which wasn't very pleasant i mentioned this to reception where the guy simply shrugged his shoulders and asked me what i wanted him to do about it. not what you'd expect in a 1 star hotel never mind supposedly 4 star. the rooms were basic but ok the beds were cheap benidorm beds with rank "decorative" cushions that were smelly greasy and needed a wash. we consigned these to under the beds till we left. towels very sparse and wafer thin.
we booked six months in advance and requested a quiet room but ended up on the top floor under the roof located aircon and lift units which were on and off all night, also facing out onto the hotel's neighbours with caged parrots which were not only noisy but distressing to see as the cages were tiny and out in the midday heat and must be illegal. I'm sure the hotel would say they can't control their neighbours but they could report the cruelty to the authorities if they considered the impact it has on their guests.
Bar area was very nice but rarely manned so you have to wave to reception who call the kitchen.
when it was manned i saw another guest confronting the barman for his disgusting and rude behaviour which was appalling, they really need to filter who they have customer facing he'd have been sacked in the UK. frontline customer service needs addressing in this hotel.
Breakfast buffet is excellent but again they let themselves down by having tea and coffee machines which again i felt was more of a 3 star touch than 4 star. saying that the spread and dining room were lovely.
pool great but no cushions put out on the seats which were clearly designed to have them.
overall apart from a bit of a spruce up in the rooms and attention to detail the lack of decent customer service at every interaction drags this hotel down

Room Tip: ask for pool facing or even better front facing as on the top floor you'll get a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AreaClientes C, Front desk at Hotel Ibersol Antemare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you very much for your feedback about the Hotel, and we take note of eqch of them in order to look after with Direction, what can be improved in the future to make our guest their stay more comfortable.
In spite of that , hope you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel & Sitges
Regards,
Jose Maria Coral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From our very late evening arrival to our late morning check out the staff at this lovely hotel were friendly and helpful, including cutting through the broken padlock on my suitcase so that I didn't have to spend the whole week in my jeans.

The decor was cool, white and smart, We especially liked the glassed in small gardens with the large stones and huge pots and urns which we passed every day as we walked to and from the lift to our room.

The pool area was very clean and we swam every day in water that was refreshingly cold but not uncomfortably so. The daily supply of clean pool towels was very much appreciated.

The buffet breakfast was excellent. The huge choice of breads, cakes and pastries, cold meats and cheeses, cooked food, fresh fruit, various flavoured milks, juices and water as well as tea and coffee is enough to satisfy most dietary requirements and we enjoyed a very satisfying start to the day, As we were B&B guests, we only ate one evening meal at the hotel, preferring to explore other restaurants and bars in the area. We did have lunch in the bar a couple of times and the club sandwiches and burgers are excellent as were the mojitos we had in the evening before setting out for dinner.

All in all, it was a great stay, we met some lovely people, both guests and staff and had a lovely holiday.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank jani2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AreaClientes C, Front desk at Hotel Ibersol Antemare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you very much for your feedback about our Hotel facilities and service. We are every day working hard in order to give our clients the best service we can.

It would be grateful to welcome you again in your next visit in Sitges, and if you choose our Hotel again it would be grateful,

Regards

Jose Maria Coral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews