We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Subur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Subur
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location! Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I stayed in Hotel Subur from 9/7/11 - 9/12/11. The location was great! It's definitely worth paying extra for the Ocean View room. The beach is right across the street and the hotel is located centrally to the sites, shopping, and bars. The reception staff were luke warm when assisting customers, though, the cleaning crew were friendly as can be. Free WiFi in hotel. Gay friendly, too.

Room Tip: Ocean View room faces the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonnycol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear Jonnycol,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at Hotel Subur Sitges.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    351
    214
    69
    67
See reviews for
76
380
130
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The location of this hotel is great - in front of the beach and a walking distance to all the hustle and bustle of Sitges. It's a pity that it doesn't have a swimming pool and the decor could do with a lick of paint.

Room Tip: The view from the top floor suites is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel7879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear lovetotravel7879,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your feedback is very important to us and we value your comments because telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Grup M.A. S.L.
Hotel Subur Sitges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The hotel subur historically is one of the oldest hotels in Sitges. Its location is ideal if you want to party the night away in the town. Its location can be its downfall. From around 8pm onwards the sea front comes alive with street entertainers and tourists enjoying them selves - this can disturb you if you are after an early night.
The reception is basic but efficient again the problem is the 2 pm checkin - my advice is contact the hotel direct before arrival . The hotel has one lift which isnt the best - its also very small - so you generally find your self walking up the stairs! The rooms (we had sea view front room - was newly decorated - nicely presented. The beds were clean and the bathroom was immaculate - Only down side was the TV - limited English speaking channels - on and no tea and coffee in room..
The breakfast in the Sports bar was ok - not bad but not brillliant - Coffee was weak!
The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly - house keeping staff were very good - i suspect that they have to tollerate a lot!
This hotel is a good three star - was their 8 year ago - its been updated since - its not plush or swanky but it is a comfortable hotel - if your a light sleeper gask for a room to the rear of the hotel.
Finally parking - there is no where to park in sitges without high cost - however the hotel staff did point out where to park for 10 days that was safe and at no cost - they were very helpful.
If this sounds negative - its not , I will definately be staying there next year

Room Tip: book direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 27 July 2011
Dear Imduk,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future, about the elevator, probably will be changed next January. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +34 938940066.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Grup M.A. S.L.
Hotel Subur Sitges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Small rooms, ok if you staying alone. Double/twin room for 2 pers.really on a small side. Breakfast is very basic. Service at the reception desk depends on who is at work. Some clerks are horrible, others are very friendly. the only good thing about this hotel - location. Close to night life (but not in the middle), and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raf_ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear raf_ams,

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we'll be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we could offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If we can provide you any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail.

Sincerely,


Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sitges hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
yorkshirelad79
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The Subur is in an excellent location right across from the beach and in the centre of Sitges. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was at the back of the hotel so it was quiet; I was never woken up because of noise. The rooms are clean and look like they have just been decorated. I was impressed with the Subur and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms look great but can be noisier than the rooms at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirelad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager Grup M.A. S.L. at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear yorkshirelad79 ,

Thank you for your opinion regarding our Hotel,

Your comments are very important to us. By telling us what you liked about our Hotel and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and future guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon in Sitges.

If we can be helpful in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 938940066.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Grup M.A. S.L.
Hotel Subur Sitges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

This Hotel has good basic facilities including a lift that forces you to be friendly with whoever you share it with. Rooms overlooking the main entrance have the luxury of a side sea view, but with a massive negative of what feels like 24 hour noise!! No one stays in the centre of Sitges looking for peace and quiet, but total sleep deprivation is tough if you are here for more than a day or two. This is not down to the guests, its due to late bars, workmen and the amplification effects of the street below on even the quietest whisper.
The Hotel does offer breakfast, but this is far too pricey and good cheaper alternatives can be found close by.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndasC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager Grup M.A. S.L. at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 21 July 2011
Dear SurreyAndas,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 938940066.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Grup M.A. S.L.
Hotel Subur Sitges
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We selected this property based on the location to the beach. The center of night life is two small blocks away. The hotel is old, the elevator is kind of small and the numbers did not correspond to the floors, for example, we were on 5 and the elevator indicated 9. The top floor is seven "penthouse" suites. We had room 507 which is quite large and was just freshly painted. It was clean and reasonable at 90 Euro a night. The room was at the back of the hotel and away from the street noise that so many others complain about. We didn't notice it at all. However, we did hear the baby and dog barking in the next room (only one night though) which leads to non-soundproofed walls. I noted that the decor on other floors was worn and dated. I believe there is some renovation going on, but still I thought the interior of the lower floors was stale. There is a "sports-bar" off the lobby. The desk staff was cordial and easily arranged a taxi for us to Barcelona airport. For the price and location I'd recommend booking a penthouse room on the top floor (5th) but beyond that, I would not go here with high expectations about the rooms, service or staff - you get what you pay for and it's quite basic.

Room Tip: Reserve a penthouse room over the hotel website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleybearBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear PaulGofBoston,

Thank you for share your review about your stay at Hotel Subur. Your feedback is very important to us and we value your opinion. Thank you for your tip regarding Penthouse.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#8 of 38 in Sitges
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Santa Maria
Hotel La Santa Maria
#22 of 38 in Sitges
284 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 38 in Sitges
2,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur

Property: Hotel Subur
Address: Passeig de la Ribera s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Subur 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town, the Hotel Subur in Sitges offers an unbeatable location, comfort, service and atmosphere. Next to the famous "Calle del Pecador", in the historic and commercial center, waterfront parallel to the main beaches, participating in the character and charm of the people of Sitges, this is the privileged place where you can find the Hotel Subur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Subur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subur Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing