We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Subur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Subur
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great location very clean very nice staff in the restaurant
I had a penthouse room 501 was great sea views very unexpected as I had not booked a sea view the room was large the bed very comfy.TV not the best place to watch as it did not move the room was cleaned every day and very well done breakfast was plenty and fairly good quality and staff where lovely.was a great location close to beach and all the shops and restaurant s and night life.this hotel is great value for money for a clean simple great location. Would stay again as long as the price was right.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aglane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear aglane1,

Thank you for share your review about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we value your opinion regarding rooms, staff and services. Thanks for your tips about Penthouse Rooms (5th floor), We liked that you valued having received an upgrade.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I have now stayed at this hotel 3 times!! A great location, great staff, great facilities!! Have stayed in other hotels here, but am always drawn back to the Subur. Will certainly be back to Sitges and the Hotel Subur!! Thank you very much for three fabulous stays!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andi1975al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Andi1975al,

Thank you for share your opinion about your recent stay at our Hotel. Your review is very important to us and we value your comments. Thank you for your loyalty to our Hotel. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stay for a week at the beginning of April for the third time here. The hotel rooms are cleaned daily, the breakfast plentiful, staff very polite and helpful, location superb and we will definately be back again. You can't beat this hotel for a great stay and we've stayed in a few others in Sitges before but this has beat them all. Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesterAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear djandyuk,

Thank you for share your experience about your recent stay in Tripadvisor and for your nice comments regarding breakfast, staff, etc.

We value your fidelity to our Hotel, I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband booked a room right after he saw some pictures. Their biggest problem is that the rooms are way to small (it seems they choose the quantity over quality, as there are a lot of rooms). We barely managed to walk between our bags.
The bathroom is a joke (very small bathtub, a tiny sink). There is no place for 2 people in that bathroom!
The closet had a bad smell (we kept the clothes in the bags).
Right after we saw the room we wanted a bigger one and after 2 days they managed to move us at the 5th floor.
At the 5th floor, the hotel is changing completely. The rooms are big, you also have a big terrace (even if we didn't had seaview). The bathroom is also big.
The staff is pleasant, they try to communicate with you in any way. We didn't had any problems with them.
Indeed, they don't help you with the bags.
The rooms were cleaned daily (the small one was a bit dusty though).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Onofrei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Onofrei A,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we'll be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we could offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for your tips regarding Penthouse Rooms. We'll take note about your comments over staff.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If we can provide you any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail.

Sincerely,


Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur 3* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stay in this hotel every year for a trade show down the block.

The hotel is right on the ocean and convenient to everything in town.

I love it.

The only down side are the small rooms. I may upgrade next year.

Room Tip: The basic rooms are small, so if you need any room upgrade to a larger one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Bruce F,

Thank you for share your opinion regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Thank you for your nice comments about our Hotel, I hope you'll enjoy in your next visit in other type of room.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur 3* Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We checked in to the hotel carrying 3 large suitcases and 3 hold alls and the staff just looked at us struggling with bags
We asked for a room with a fridge to store medication for diabetes and we're told that there are no refrigerators in the hotel.....we were not even able to use the refrigerator in the hotel, we had to buy ice on a daily basis from the local supermarket
The remote control did not work even after receiving a replacement, eventually I downloaded an app to my iPhone which worked the tv
A dog barking on a neighbouring balcony so we asked to change the room and was denied this option even when I asked to upgrade I was told there were no rooms available even though the house cleaning staff informed us otherwise
Road works started early each day at 8am unable to sleep
Rooms all dusty
I had to clean and make up my own room twice as the housekeeping where no where to be seen
The reception staff are extremely rude to guests as when you try to complain they just patronise you and offer very little help
We had a room for 3....myself and partner and my niece........there was a double bed and. Single bed.......1 standard wardrobe with 10 hangers ......you would expect more

Room Tip: Avoid like the plague ....... If you do need to complain then don't because you won't get an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TONYWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear TONYWAYNE,

Thank you for share your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We’re checking your reviews and is the 3rd bad review about us.
Your satisfaction is very important to us and we'll be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we could offer a better experience for guests in the future, but we want to clarify some questions: Refrigerator: we don’t have minibar in all rooms, but if some guest asks for this service for some reason (medical for example), we are providing one for free. The Hotel let guests accomodate their pets, our apologies if you have noise problems from other room. Cleaning Staff is not responsible from manage and assign rooms and bookings, so they couldn’t inform you about free rooms, on the other hand, we don’t understand why you had to clean your room because ladies were working from 10.00 to 16.00 cleaning all guest rooms every day and they clean all rooms.
Our Frontdesk Staff tries to help customers and be friendly, again I would like to apologize if you believe that service wasn’t appropriate but I was asking to all staff about your review and they were very surprised with your problems during your stay.

If I can provide you any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail.

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We got an amazing deal here at only €20 a night and at that price it is a great hotel. Rooms are modern and comfortable and have a sea view. In high season the price will be considerably more and maybe not so good value? But a safe bet at a reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank TonyR-Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsubur, Assistant Manager at Hotel Subur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear TonyR-Barcelona,

Thank you for share your comments about your recent stay at Subur Hotel. Your opinion is very important to us and we value your comments regarding our Hotel. We've different promotions for this dates because hotel was open last week, so we're very happy you could enjoy Sitges getting one of our special rates offered.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail. Thank you again for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor. I hope that you will enjoy again in your next stay in Sitges with us!

Sincerely,

Isabel Muñoz
Assistant Manager Hotel Subur Sitges
Grup M.A. S.L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Subur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Subur

Address: Passeig de la Ribera s/n, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £37 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Subur 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hearth of town, the Hotel Subur in Sitges offers an unbeatable location, comfort, service and atmosphere. Next to the famous "Calle del Pecador", in the historic and commercial center, waterfront parallel to the main beaches, participating in the character and charm of the people of Sitges, this is the privileged place where you can find the Hotel Subur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Subur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subur Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing