We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feb 2014 stay in the hotel Platjador”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feb 2014 stay in the hotel Platjador”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff running a clean well kept hotel - we stayed 4 nights and found it very comfortable - room cleaned and beds made daily. Hearty breakfast available with good choice. Evening meals also very good. Sitges a great place to stay when visiting Barcelona area and Platjador convenient for station/town and seafront. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tomghendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    370
    61
    22
    17
See reviews for
130
992
134
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The staff at the Platjador manage to make you feel special. No need for big displays, just the little things that make you feel appreciated and welcome. Kind of makes you want to start planning your next visit

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MxInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We booked this hotel for our 30th wedding anniversary for a 4 night stay and having stayed in 3 different hotels before in sitges this was by far the best
on arrival ( which was early morning) we were informed that our room was ready and were told everything that we needed to know by the lady at reception
We had booked a double room with sea view and balcony and it was well worth the money, the view was amazing and so to was the size and comfort of the bed, the roof top bar/terrace/view and Oscar the waiter and dont forget the breakfast
We had an amazing stay at this hotel which was rounded off with a complementry bottle of Cava served on ice waiting in our room on the day of our anniversary ( what a nice touch)
We will return!!!

Room Tip: please if you can go for a room with seaview and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel!

We were lucky enough to be on the top floor and had a balcony, with a fantastic view of the seafront / beach.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and took the time to welcomes to the hotel.
The rooms very spacious and cleaned daily. Shower was fab, so enjoying getting refreshed in the morning and at night.

The buffet breakfast that's included had a wide variety of foods and drinks.

A beautifully heated swimming pool on level 1. Possibly the warmest pool I've ever been in.. Just a shame it didn't seem to get much sun (which is the only downside).

The roof terrace and bar was priced well, and enjoyed several cocktails, taking in stunning views of the town.

Brilliant area to be located in. Literally on the beach and around the bars/restaurants. I would happily recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

Thank you for a lovely experience.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank just_mills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Platjador of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

By the end of a perfect, week-long stay at the Platjador, we could not imagine a cozier and more welcoming environment for our vacation in Sitges. It almost felt like we were being welcomed into the home of good friends as their personal guests.

I say that up front because my initial impression of the hotel was a little bit of a letdown after all of the rave reviews on TripAdvisor. The location could not be better, directly on the water, smack-dab in the middle of the beautiful seaside promenade. Just behind the hotel are the charming cobblestone alleys of the old town, full of lovely little restaurants and interesting shops. Everything you could possibly want in Sitges is right there.

The building itself seemed fine, but nothing exceptional. The room was very clean and basic, and it seemed a little bit cramped. We later figured out that our bed was particularly large because it was a double bed with a single bed shoved up against it, which was really overkill for us--we simply slept on the double bed. Eliminating the single bed would have made the room seem a bit more spacious.

Then we walked out onto the balcony overlooking the sea, and all of my reservations vanished! The view was magnificent, and the balcony and large doors brought space and light into our room. We never tired of sitting on the balcony and simply gazing out to sea. That is, if we weren't sitting on the balcony of the friendly rooftop bar enjoying exactly a glass of sangria and exactly the same view during happy hour.

What really makes the difference at the Platjador is the incredibly warm and hospitable service, and by the end of the week I was completely in love with the place. Every staff member of the hotel seems to treat the guests as personal friends and always went out of their way to offer advice and assistance to make our stay in Sitges better.

The daily breakfast buffet is good, but be sure to ask for things that are not on the buffet, which is pretty basic. We didn't realize until we had been there a few days that they would bring essentially anything by request: eggs and omelets, sausage, even sandwiches. They really pull out all of the stops on the weekend and put out a magnificent, all-inclusive breakfast buffet--no need for any special requests then!

The restaurant has its own independent local following during lunch and dinner and was always bustling. We tried it a few times and were very impressed by the choice of fresh local specialties, especially the various types of paella, and the good value for money. The outdoor area of the restaurant was the perfect place to linger over a late afternoon glass of wine and watch the world go by.

If you are looking for opulent luxury, then the Platjador might not be for you. However, if your idea of the perfect stay is to be welcomed with open arms and treated like family, it would be hard to do better. After spending a week there, I am among the Platjador's legion of fans and completely agree with all of the five-star reviews!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wbpld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated!
We consider ourselves very fortunate for the fact that our guests are invariably very nice people, who deserve to be properly treated, it is very rewarding for us to have guests, such as yourselves, post such lovely opinions of their stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

This is the first time I've been to Spain and Sitges is the first town I visited right after I got off the plane at Barcelona airport. The hotel is easy to locate, a very good location - right in front of the beach. The place was clean, staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was really amazing with lots of options. I've also had a dinner at the restaurant, the food was quite good. Overall, a very good experience, and I had a very good time in Sitges owing to this lovely hotel!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank WilliamWPWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We’ve been visiting Sitges regularly for over 8 years, and with only a couple of exceptions, always stay with the same hotel group (they of the El Cid, Galeon and the Platjador) and this year is no different. We are coming back in September to stay in the Platjador’s sister hotel (The Galeon) but as it was February, and the Platjador is your only option, this was where we stayed! (2 x sea view rooms with Balconies)
We have stayed here before, and I am pleased to say that the service, cleanliness and general quality of everything have not deteriorated.
We were greeted by the very friendly female receptionist (whose name I forget – sorry). We were booked in swiftly and off we went to our rooms. The rooms in the Platjador do not feel as spacious as the Galeon and they aren’t anywhere near as cheap; however, you do get a fantastic location overlooking the sea, and that makes up for everything else.
The hotel was quiet, as was Sitges at this time of year, but the excellent service, great breakfast and sound of the ocean from your bed made this a very relaxing an enjoyable experience.
I really didn’t want to leave!!
I cannot wait to return to Sitges for 2 lovely weeks in September where I look forward to the usual super enormous beds, great pillows, fabulous breakfast and friendly service.
Keep up the good work!!
(Ps – If I had one small suggestion it would be to acknowledge/reward your frequent/repeat guests, maybe with some fruit or cava in their rooms on arrival. That would be a nice touch and continue to ensure our repeated loyalty)

Room Tip: If you can afford the extra - Sea View room with Balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomper_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We wish you could have stayed longer too! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind remarks. We kindly appreciate your suggest and we hope for this year be able to have with all of our regular guests as you, a special attention. All the very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 40 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 40 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Property: Hotel Platjador
Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing