We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Platjador
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,933)
Filter reviews
1,933 results
Traveller rating
1,428
391
70
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,428
391
70
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barfree tea and pastriesspa poolafternoon teasea viewsea frontfresh lemonadeuntil noonlittle extrashuge bedfifth floorfree glass of cavawelcome drinkfantastic hotelthree staropposite the beachfantastic breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,933 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have just returned after five nights at this fabulous hotel...March 6th to March 11th.
We stayed in Room 304 and what breath-taking views and the sound of the Med.
From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome. The staff on reception Eva, Livia and others....what a team !! The staff in the restaurants, the terrace bar and our lovely chambermaid.
The reviews on here are so true. We will definitely be back very soon.
They cater for the customer ... not the customer having to fit in with the hotel regime. Breakfast until 12 noon....long Spanish lunches and the same re dinner in the evening. A great pool with so many hydrotherapy gizmos. A superb location, right on the seafront and the old town and it's web of narrow streets just behind. So many cafes, bars and restaurants from where you can sit and watch the world go by. For those who want nightlife....no shortage there....everyone is catered for....straight, gay, young, old......but in a very sophisticated way. Sitges is clearly the place to be....at the weekend it seemed most of Barcelona converged on the town. An endless trail of BMWs and Mercs meandering through the streets looking for parking spaces close to their favourite restaurants. Just could NOT fault it at all.
Thank you Hotel Platjador and thank you Sitges. We'll be BACK !! xxx

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TuesdayLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stay in this hotel and it was a great surprise. The price of the rooms are considerably cheap for a toursit place. It has very comfortable rooms, free and good wifi and a very nice breakfast. Its a place to stay in Sitges!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms not facing the beach as it is better to sleep
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_Brazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you very much for posting a review and for saying such nice things, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was an ideal location to stay in Sitges and to combine it with Barcelona art and culture trip. Hotel Platjador was private, beautiful place with excellent food and service. Town is lovely and interesting architecture, lot of to discover!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday, in your Spain trip, in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Sitges staying at Hotel Platjador. The location is excellent with a stunning roof terrace with sea views. Breakfast served until noon so no rush in the mornings. The beds are so comfortable you wont want to get out! The food is first class. Excellent breakfast buffet. The one dinner we had in the hotel dining room was the best meal of our stay. We had the added bonus of being in pole position for watching the carnival procession from the roof terrace. The staff are all friendly and efficient. This hotel is obviously very well managed with the comfort and convenience of their guests paramount. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the railway station and the train to the airport is simple and inexpensive. You really do not need a car. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a few euros more but have a great view. I think next time I would pay the extra but was perfectly happy with our room at the rear of the hotel. You get a pleasant view of the town and hills behind.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Platjador and his restaurant of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Every thing here just great again. Trying to come back in September and can only get one nite. Amazing views from the bar of the carnival Breakfast superb. Afternoon tea a delight. The English might like some milk !! The midnite snacks for guests carnival nites is a brilliant idea. So helpful so cannot recommend it more highly. We have stayed at 5 star hotels that weren't a patch on this
G

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudhbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that. Next time we will have milk in tea time.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews