We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel at a great price”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed at the Platjador for the second consecutive time this March 2014.

I was on business and had a conference about 100M down the street.

The hotel is very simple, but is run efficiently and with great care. There are not that many employees for this small hotel, but they all know what they are doing.

The rooms are small, but the mattress is fantastic. The bathroom is also quite small, but the shower fixtures are better than most expensive hotels.

Breakfast is fantastic!! You have "all you can drink" fresh squeezed orange juice, fresh eggs made any style and you dont have to wait in line, they serve them to you :). Lots of fruits and vegetables. Cured beef and sausages, cheese and a nice variety of fresh pastries. I would say the only downfall of breakfast is the dreadful coffee. Its just horrific. It comes out of this 1980s vending machine and its relationship with a real cappuccino is coincidental at best. Im not sure why they dont buy a nespresso machine and call it a day. Its the only difference between a perfect breakfast and one that just so close to being...

Bottom line, great hotel. Relatively cheap, comfortable beds, great shower, its very quite so sleep quality is superb. The breakfast is almost perfect and certainly one of the best for a hotel like this.

Room Tip: Must take the ocean view rooms. Its rare to get such a panoramic view of the sea from a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and for your compliments.
We regard your comments as high praise indeed, given your line of work and experience, thank you! Will we try to fix the coffee.
We look forward to hosting you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,317
    376
    62
    22
    17
See reviews for
133
1,004
136
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
COVENTRY, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here 5 times before and jyst love it. The rooms facing the sea have a wonderful view and it couldn't be better situated. The rooftop bar is beautiful. The decor in the rooms and quality of things like choices of pillow would surely even satisfy Alex Polizzi (Uk readers will understand!). The shower is amazing and there is always hot water. There is a fridge and a safe in each room. The best thungs are firstly the catering. The most amazing breakfast anywhere with so much choice its a real brunch. And cava and liquer for coffee. As others have said there s free afternoon tea and cakes. Also hot wine in reception in the afternoon and a midnight buffet with sandwiches fruit and coffee. All for free. The only criticism I have is that they have made the hot food more British orientated , at the request of reviewers I think as I have seen on here. But I preferred the more local flavour because I am on holiday in Catalonia not the UK. However clearly not everyone thinks my way and the change has been made in response to comments so it shows the management take note. The second brilliant thing is the staff. Friendly cleaners friendly waiters and hard working maitre s d' Paco at breakfast and Jaume afterwards. You only have to ask . . And finally the reception staff. They are all without exception brilliant. They are real genuinely nice people not corporately trained clones. I like that they don't wear uniform and are individuals. Tony and Eva were particularly helpful and it's great to see the same faces each year. If I had to find something to change . . Small frustration that upon leaving the room at 10 and putting the ' green for go' sign on the door , cleaners didnt come till 3.30 or 4 when during carnival you tend to come back to your room. And it would be nice if returning bookers got priority when stating room preference. Not sure how they would manage this just a thought. Just love coming here so much I cannot tell you and the friend I come with feels the same. Why cant all hotels be like this !

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank themurfsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated!
We consider ourselves very fortunate for the fact that our guests are invariably very nice people, who deserve to be properly treated, it is very rewarding for us to have guests, such as yourselves, post such lovely opinions of their stay. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have just returned after five nights at this fabulous hotel...March 6th to March 11th.
We stayed in Room 304 and what breath-taking views and the sound of the Med.
From the moment we arrived we were made so welcome. The staff on reception Eva, Livia and others....what a team !! The staff in the restaurants, the terrace bar and our lovely chambermaid.
The reviews on here are so true. We will definitely be back very soon.
They cater for the customer ... not the customer having to fit in with the hotel regime. Breakfast until 12 noon....long Spanish lunches and the same re dinner in the evening. A great pool with so many hydrotherapy gizmos. A superb location, right on the seafront and the old town and it's web of narrow streets just behind. So many cafes, bars and restaurants from where you can sit and watch the world go by. For those who want nightlife....no shortage there....everyone is catered for....straight, gay, young, old......but in a very sophisticated way. Sitges is clearly the place to be....at the weekend it seemed most of Barcelona converged on the town. An endless trail of BMWs and Mercs meandering through the streets looking for parking spaces close to their favourite restaurants. Just could NOT fault it at all.
Thank you Hotel Platjador and thank you Sitges. We'll be BACK !! xxx

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuesdayLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I have stay in this hotel and it was a great surprise. The price of the rooms are considerably cheap for a toursit place. It has very comfortable rooms, free and good wifi and a very nice breakfast. Its a place to stay in Sitges!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms not facing the beach as it is better to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Brazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review and for saying such nice things, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was an ideal location to stay in Sitges and to combine it with Barcelona art and culture trip. Hotel Platjador was private, beautiful place with excellent food and service. Town is lovely and interesting architecture, lot of to discover!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday, in your Spain trip, in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend in Sitges staying at Hotel Platjador. The location is excellent with a stunning roof terrace with sea views. Breakfast served until noon so no rush in the mornings. The beds are so comfortable you wont want to get out! The food is first class. Excellent breakfast buffet. The one dinner we had in the hotel dining room was the best meal of our stay. We had the added bonus of being in pole position for watching the carnival procession from the roof terrace. The staff are all friendly and efficient. This hotel is obviously very well managed with the comfort and convenience of their guests paramount. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the railway station and the train to the airport is simple and inexpensive. You really do not need a car. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are a few euros more but have a great view. I think next time I would pay the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Platjador and his restaurant of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Every thing here just great again. Trying to come back in September and can only get one nite. Amazing views from the bar of the carnival Breakfast superb. Afternoon tea a delight. The English might like some milk !! The midnite snacks for guests carnival nites is a brilliant idea. So helpful so cannot recommend it more highly. We have stayed at 5 star hotels that weren't a patch on this
G

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudhbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that. Next time we will have milk in tea time.
Thank you for your company and we would love to see you return sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,235 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 38 in Sitges
2,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 38 in Sitges
887 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 38 in Sitges
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Property: Hotel Platjador
Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing