We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”
Review of Hotel Platjador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Platjador
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. Room excellent and all staff very friendly especially reception and breakfast manager Paco and his team. Had an excellent time with my friends. Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared to be excellent
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your great review and for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor, it's certainly appreciated! We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Platjador
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. 3rd visit. Always improving. Refurb since last visit. Worth every penny spent. Nothing to much trouble. Reception staff are excellent as are all the staff. Beautiful hotel. Underated in my opinion. Looking forward to next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The 3 star award does not do this hotel justice. While the outside is slightly retro, the interior is fab. The rooms have fantastic beds, large spacious very American. The rooms we stayed in were on the first floor with access to the pool which was so handy. The breakfast is amazing, everything that you can want, hot and cold buffet. The staff are so friendly and made every reservation that we wanted. When we checked in at 11.00am the rooms were ready. We went to the 5th floor for our welcome drink and the view is amazing. I really couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrasnaCH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the most wonderful review, its hosting people like yourselves, and indeed the vast majority of our guests, that make our job worthwhile!
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great place to stay in Sitges. The location, across the road from the beach, is perfect. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. There are nice touches such as afternoon tea available free of charge on the terrace and access to snacks & coffee, also free, for when you come in from a night out.We will be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank janereading62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The building is possibly only just three stars but it is what they have done with it that makes it really special. So much thought has gone into every aspect of staying here. There are little treats 24 hours a day, the bed in our standard room was emperor sized, the helpfulness of the staff was beyond reproach. And it is right on the sea front. close by the area used for the town's entertainment and just round the corner to the nightlife. And do not miss the breakfast buffet which must have 100 different items....and just to help they serve it until noon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonybut2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review, it's certainly much appreciated. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is possibly the nicest hotel I have stayed in for a long time! Despite staying in beautiful 5 star hotels this is exceptional. I can't really believe its star rating.. should be higher.
We stayed in a pool facing room on the 3rd floor which was lovely, big enough for a week for 2 people, really reasonable price for bottled water and a good sized fridge to store your own things in. The breakfast was outstanding! So much selection and the first place i've been to where you can eat from 7am -12! Cava and fresh coffee available. Never seen a bread/pastry selection like it! The pool area is small but really well done with this fab jacuzi style pool and lovely beds. Great location. Staff were excelent. Will definitly go back again. They've also gone to town on the bedding! and you can change your pillow if its too soft/firm?! Amazing.

Room Tip: Floor 3 or higher. Rooms at the front have a lovely sea view but might be quite noisy in the busier...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savage_bites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

we stayed for a week over Easter, and once again had fab time. the rooms are small but very well kept with massive beds and fantastic showers. A fridge, hairdryer, TV and dvd player in each room and WiFi that worked even at the pool side. staff are brilliant, breakfast is fantastic with so much choice, afternoon tea on the roof terrace and midnight snacks, what more could you want. Sitges is a lovely place and easy to travel to from Barcelona airport, it took about 45 minutes on the train and cost just over 8 euros for me and the hubby, the hotel is a 5 minute walk form the station. You could spend the whole holiday in Sitges and this hotel but do go into Barcelona it's fab.

love this hotel and me and the hubby will be back. TOP TIP the pool is heated and is very warm , its like a bath and you won't want to get out.
great times see you all soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#6 of 40 in Sitges
2,683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 40 in Sitges
1,055 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Platjador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Platjador

Address: Passeo de la Ribera 35, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#1 Family Hotel in Sitges
#3 Business Hotel in Sitges
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £60 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Platjador 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Platjador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platjador Hotel Sitges
Platjador Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing