We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Expedia.comUS$94
PricelineUS$92
eDreamsUS$94
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,564
440
80
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,564
440
80
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar spa pool pastries sea view until noon sea front fifth floor three star welcome drink excellent breakfast cava balcony eva seafront rear mediterranean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

First time to Sitges What a lovely resort HOTELPLATJDOR is a little gem would highly recomend .Roof top bar with views of the promenade and sea front .Bar man Oscar was very good, as were all the staff.Breakfast excellent as other reviews say ,,no need to rush down for breakfast on till 12 noon great if you want a lay in Rooms very clean, lovely big bed.Pool/jacuzzi ect very good,but small,also nice little touches apples and warter dispenser.IN the lobby at mid day free lemonade .Also cakes and tea at tea time on the roof top bar,plus late night sandwich in restaurant.Location close to bars and restaurants.All in all we had a great stay at this hotel and sitges

Room tip: room on the 4th floor were the roof top pool is
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mick195059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

WOW, thank you, high praise indeed!
So glad you enjoyed your stay here, and a big thank you for taking the time to post a review.
We would love to have you stay with us again, sometime in the future.
In the meantime, take care of yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Love this gem of a hotel. Amazing beach front location and close to all the restaurants and bars. Rooms are clean, modern and fresh and the beds are super comfy. Great breakfast with a huge selection of choices from cooked to continental. They even do your eggs any style to order. There's a great spa pool at the back and the staff are friendly and attentive. It's not a boutique style hotel, but it's one of my favourites in Sitges. Would highly recommend it! 5 Star stay

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robtheo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, it's really appreciated.
We're very flattered that you ' highly recommended ' us, thank you. We seem to have really terrific people stay here and you are no exception! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We've had our second stay at the hotel this summer and probably the fifth year running.
The hotel keeps improving each year, updating small things and keeping the place fresh and super clean.
The staff always have a smile from reception to the cleaners, waiting staff and bar people. This makes the hotel stand out in a place when some venues don't do the same.
The price, despite what another reviewer said is extremely good value bearing in mind the seafront location, the pool and amazing roof top bar.
Our room was sea front facing, enormous bed and great high powered shower. Cleaned immaculately every day we couldn't fault the hotel!
Breakfast is varied with choices from cold meats, cooked items, bakery items and then the cereal and muesli/ yoghurt type choices. It's the breakfast for us that adds to the hotel choice. Many other hotels turn out mediocre breakfast and limit the time- here they do breakfast until midday and there is free cava... ! My advice is to ask the maitre'd (?) if you can have fried eggs or omelette which they make for you to order.

Extras like tea time free tea and cake every day, drinks in the afternoon in reception and the smiling faces make this place perfect. It's modern and fresh and still feels Spanish. The cleaning regime and price and location make it perfect.

I wouldn't take a deposit for beach towels but I understand that some people don't look after them!

Thanks for another great stay!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 806dominicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you, for the lovely things you said.
I guess the highest compliment we can be paid as accommodation providers, is to have guests return and enjoy their stay for another time, thank you for that and for your company. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We stayed here for a short break and were pleased we did. The location was perfect - just across from the beach and surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. The room was a good size - it had to be as our bed was two doubles that were securely attached together - 9 feet wide! The bedding covered both so it really felt enormous. Lots of pillows and bolsters too. The windows were double glazed, which kept almost all of the noise out. Our room didn't have a balcony - there were many that did though. The rooftop bar had a great view of the church and was worth visiting. Our rate included breakfast - english, continental - a large selection of food and well worth having. Beach towels were available for a 15 euro deposit and can be replaced every day with no charge. They were fitted with a velcro pocket for sun tan lotion and other bits and pieces. One attraction of Sitges for us was that it is gay friendly - the hotel had quite a few same sex coulee like us but I think a straight couple would enjoy staying at the hotel as much as we did. I would be happy to recommend the Platjador to anyone.

Room tip: May be best to ask for a room as high up as possible
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, it is greatly appreciated.
We're also pleased that your holiday in our beautiful country went so well and we were happy to be able to contribute to that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We've stayed at this hotel every year for the past 5 years and will go again next year. The staff are what makes the hotel - friendly but professional. The facilities are also very good. The famous buffet breakfast served until noon, the rooftop bar with fantastic sea and promenade views and the spa pool. The restaurant for the hotel Pepe El Rincon is full every night so get there early between 8.00 and 9pm. Also excellent location for the nightlife but far enough away to avoid the late night/early morning noise

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Platjador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking time to provide feedback following your recent stay. It's lovely to get return guests, I am glad you found everything as good as the last time - consistency is extremely important from a service perspective. We will keep on working hard to ensure we are delivering the very best, we're proud of what we do.
Hope we can welcome you back a next time!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews