We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel El Cid
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
510
334
82
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
334
82
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone starair conpastriestrain stationceiling fanpool areatill noonbreakfast roomhot foodcentral locationcleaned every daycleaned dailyrooms are smallnice poolshort walk to the beachfantastic staybreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The reviews on here led us to go to this hotel and we were NOT disappointed !
This was our very first time to Sitges and we were not disappointed.The staff are friendly, the rooms are large and have a most welcome AIR-CON and FREE WIFI!
The choices at breakfast were amazing:-
Fruit Juices/Tes/coffees/Cava (I kid you not)
Danish pastries,Fresh fruits,Yogurts , Cereals,Breads
Hot scrambled eggs,baked beans,bacon(English( and Sausages.
In fact SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE>
My only 3 small gripes about breakfast were:-
1.The toast machine takes forever--I would rcommend upgrading to a "Coneyor belt" machine.
2. The hot food needs to be a bit hotter
3.Don't allow men in without shirts

The maids cleaned every day, the beds was enormous and ever so comfortable.
The hotel is old but full of Spanish Charm and I really cannot believe it does not have a higher STAR rating!

I urge you to book here-you will NOT be disappointed.

We cannot wait to come back-it was that good !

THANK YOU HOTEL El-CID FOR MAKING OUR FIRST STAY A MEMORABLE ONE !

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms -front or back are best
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Wow!!!, thank you for your review and wonderful comments we're very appreciative.
We would love to see you back here again in the future.
Thank you again and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here quite a few years ago and came back this year - brilliant all round - reception staff are all friendly and helpful (especially the lovely David) - room we had was incredible with enormous private roof terrace (sun loungers and table and chairs) - flat screen TV, room safe, and mini fridge - great shower with constant hot water at all times of day or night. Breakfast spread was very good - hot and cold - only thing to make it better would be to have perhaps fried eggs from time to time.

Really could not find a real fault at all - thanks for a great ten days we will be back.

Room Tip: Not telling our rooms a secret !!!!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ExeterUKMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good spot from the train station. short walk to the beach and anything else as is not such a large town. awesome complimentary desayuno(breakfast) informative guy at the help desk. balcony. clean. friendly to all definitions of family. if ever in sitges, we stay here again. oh, you also get a complimentary drink on the roof of a fancy hotel by the beach. more perks too. it s fun. book exchange too. and a good price for the night!

Room Tip: rooms facing the main street was a little noisy at times. but whatever
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review, it's really appreciated.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have just returned from 10 days in Citges. Hotel El Cid is Amazing. From the Staff at the Reception to the friendliness of the Cleaners and Breakfast staff the hospitality is superb . We had a great room . The pool is Lovely to sun bathe around and swim in to cool down. Our room was spacious and very clean with a good shower. We even had a mini fridge in our room . There is free Wi Fi throughout the Hotel. Breakfast is plentiful and edible . Also it is in a great location ,close to shops ,bars and restaurants , Less than 10 min stroll to the beach / sea front . Thanks to the young man " David " at reception we had our room for an extra 2 hours at check out.
Well done Hotel El Sid. I'll be back :-)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting such lovely comments, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us! We enjoyed your company very much and would love to see you return in the future, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is my second visit to this hotel and the attraction was the price, although I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived on the first occasion on how nice it was, so decided to stay again. Nice location short walk to beach and nightlife but far enough away to get away from the hustle and bustle. The breakfast which is included was lovely a mixture of fresh fruit, toast, cereals, pastries, sausage, egg, bacon, scrambles egg, with tea coffee, and juices along with glass of cava.

Rooms are clean and tidy, you pay extra for the safe, each room as free wifi and aircon. The beds are not the most comfortable and the cleaners are extremely noisy with no respect for sleeping guests. Clanging there equipment in the corridors and chatting constantly, this ruined my stay.

Reception staff were lovely accommodating in every need that you wanted and mean every need.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel El Cid, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We regret so much that the maids had disturbed you and we are working to avoid this happens in the future. We hope to count with your visit to our hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews