We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galeon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Ibiza(Sitges)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
850
358
62
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
358
62
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasister hotelthe main hotelgaleon paviliongreat hotelsuperior roomtrain stationannex buildingpool areauntil nooncentral locationbuffet breakfasthuge bedpastriesshort walk to the beachbreakfast was amazingfree safe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A wonderful hotel, perfect location, easy to find and situated close to shops, bars and the glorious beach. The staff were all very helpful and the young girl who checked us in was particularly excellent if you had any questions or issues.
We had a superior double room with a terrace, perfect for pre-evening drinks as the sun went down, spotlessly clean with fresh towels every day.
Beach towels you could change for fresh everyday and parasols for just a deposit you get back added to the whole experience
Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice and something for everyone, we have nothing but praise for The Galeon and will definitely look to stay here again next year as well as recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

A great hotel and perfectly suited for access to beaches, shops and bars. The check in experience was great, Tom , very helpful from the outset. We were shown to the pavillion across the road and to our rooms in time for check in. The room was great, shower, beds, pillows were great and the small fridge is adequate to keep your own water and drinks cool. The safe in room being free and the free beach towels and parrasol was excellent value for money. ( deposit paid and returned at end of week ) The breakfast times until 12 is again exceptional for a hotel and the choice was more than sufficient for english or contintental breakfast and remplenished regularly. The pool area is a little small and shaded somewhat, however this didnt seem to bother most people and prompted coverstaion with guests. Rooms were serviced daily and to high standard, all and all a great place to stay in Siges, keep up the good work team.

Room Tip: The pavillion is great as have balony or terrace and easy access to the jacuzzi and sun beds on the roof top.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mirv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for having found time to write a review of Hotel Galeón of Sitges. Many thanks for your appreciation to the result of the efforts of workers in the Hotel, they worry that everything is to your liking and have a memorable stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Galeon is ideally situated within asy walking distance of the main train station, large supermarkets, bars, resturants and the beach. The hotel itself is clean, modern, with friendly staff, excellent maid service and super fast free wifi throughout both the main hotel building, pavillion building, pool area and rooms.
The breakfast had a wide choice of continental as well English hot items and was plentyful. There was also a menu option made to order. The pool area was small but adequate, however, during busy festival times ( I was there during Gay Pride) it could be difficult to secure a bed. Also, a large proportion of the pool area was shaded by large trees, but, the beach was only a short walk. There is a hidden sun terrace with loungers and jacuzzi on the roof of the pavillion building also!
We were a group of 7 friends staying and all enjoyed our stay and would definatley stay again, this hotel would also suit couples or families.

Room Tip: Choose the Pavillion building for upgraded rooms and terrace or balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markym1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to post it, it's very much appreciated!
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sitges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location for the bars and the beach. Clean, comfortable and best WiFi ever in a hotel, rooms, bar/restaurant and by the pool all had high speeds. All the staff are very friendly especially those in reception and Tomas our courteous and attentive porter/pool attendant/gardener etc lol. Breakfasts are a good selection of hot and cold from a wide range of dishes from across Europe including English and Continental.

The Pool area is small but well kept and set in a traditional Catalan courtyard garden. Designed to capture the sun until late in the day whilst giving you the opportunity to shade under the trees.

I'd highly recommend and would most definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose the Pavilion building to guarantee a balcony or a terrace. If you choose a room facing the street it will be lively, it's a very 'thin' street so there is a very 'local' Catalan feeling sitting on the balconies in the sun. If you want to soak up the atmosphere then defo go for the street view. If you want something more quieter and laid back ask to be put at the back of the building and rooms have bigger terraces on some floors.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We would love to have you come and stay with us again, thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I are newly back in the UK from our fourth stay (9th to 13th June) at the Galeon. We don't know of a better hotel: the cleanliness, the friendliness, and the catering are all amazing.

My wife actually had a minor accident in the street - a fall, with a bruised head and hand; no-one's fault - and needed minor hospital treatment. When we returned to the hotel and told them, the very real concern showed by the reception staff was heartwarming.

My advice? Stay at the Galeon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim5212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenciaSitges, Gerente at Hotel Galeon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you, high praise indeed! And a big thanks you for taking the time to post a review. It´s great to see at guests again, we will work as hard as we can, to see you next year keeping up with the effort and illusion for making your stay in SITGES unforgettable. Thank you again! We hope your wife be totally recovered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews