We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great, spanish hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great, spanish hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Actually feels like a Spanish hotel, its not ultra chrome and brand new and sleek but you feel like you are staying in a Spanish hotel, it has character charm and warmth. Our friends stayed in more modern hotels and they were jealous when they came to see ours, its great llocation, totally central for Sitges town, the beach is a couple of minutes away - literally. Restaurants, bars, shops, everything is near, even the train station is nearby. Worth a stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefro54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    283
    109
    44
    23
See reviews for
61
300
50
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times in the past, and if I was writing this review two years ago, it would have awarded it five stars. Unfortunately, last August, the final time we stayed at Sitges Park Hotel, was an extremely disappointing experience.

To put it plainly, the entire hotel, including our room, was absolutely filthy. The communal areas such as the garden and poolside area looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. Not to mention the swimming pool which was TOTALLY rank. It was simply swimming (if you pardon the pun) in filth and grime, which would have been understandable if the hotel was full and it was the end of the day, but there were a handful of people staying at the hotel and it stayed that way from the first day til the last.

There were abandoned glasses that hadn't been cleared up, napkins and general refuse all over the floor. The pool area has some nice swinging chairs which we usually sat on during the evening but they were so filthy and stained that we kept well away. Most disgustingly of all, our room was full of ants. This may be out of the hotel's hands, as ants tend to invade most places during the summer months, but nothing seemed to have been done to combat them and it just added to the general sense of dirtiness in the place. Not pleasant at all.

This would have been all very well, still nasty but bearable, if it was a hostel or a very cheap deal. However, this hotel is NOT cheap. If anything, the prices had risen a great deal since the last time we stayed! Surely it isn't too much to ask that the hotel you stay in is clean when you are spending practically €100 a night? Completely unacceptable.

In short, our experience was so bad that we will not be staying at this hotel when we return to Sitges this year. This is very sad, as our previous holidays staying at Sitges Park Hotel were fantastic, with great service, great value for money and great memories. This is such a beautiful hotel that is is a tragedy that so little is being done to make the most of it! It really is like the owners are just leaving it to go downhill.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We booked the hotel through EasyJet Holidays and got it at an absolute bargain - £300 for two people for 5 nights half board, including flights. Having never been to Sitges before we were pleased that we'd booked right in the heart of the town, on one of the main thoroughfares (although it's mostly pedestrian, so don't worry about traffic noise!), making it perfect for getting around. It's no more than 5 minutes from the train station (handy for the 3Euro transfer from the airport), 5 minutes from the beach, it had restaurants and shops right outside and a lovely ice cream cafe opposite (beware - serious calorie overdose likely!).

The hotel itself was nice. It's fairly basic, with the rooms kitted out with all the necessary stuff but nothing more (i.e. no fridge, hairdryer or tea and coffee facilities). That said, it does have air conditioning (which works very well), a TV, and a nice bathroom. We had a room overlooking the pool which was pleasant and quiet. We ate in the hotel every night in an attempt to budget ourselves. Although it wasn't amazing, it was nice enough and there was more than enough choice. Some nights were better than others, but if you want to eat out there's lots of options nearby, especially along the beachfront (hint, MontRoic near Parrots bar does nice burgers!).

The hotel pool is small but nice for a cooling dip. The atmosphere at the hotel was friendly and the staff were smiley and chatty. Most of the other people staying there were German. There were a few English speakers, some French and Italians and a group of Russians. Most were friendly and it felt relaxed. It is a very 'gay-friendly' hotel, but there were also families and straight couples staying.

Overall, this was a pleasant independent and good value hotel in the heart of Sitges. I would highly recommend it for an inexpensive trip and we will certainly be going back. Oh, and Sitges is both beautiful and fun! I wish I were back there now...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psychomatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The hotel is made up of a new block and old block, which is why the reviews are so mixed. New block is supposed to be quite nice. We had room 101, which is in the old block and is part of the tower. In the main, the room wasn't bad, a bit old fashioned, but still ok. Some of the bathroom fittings were rusty and broken. The shower head was damaged and actually quite dangerous as it had sharp metal on it. The plumbing was a bit dodgey and the room sometimes smelled of drains. Some of the bathroom tiles had not been sealed correctly too, so were starting to crumble.

Breakfast was tyical Spanish breakfast, so was not dissapppinted. Evening meal was pretty dreadful. One night the only meat choice was kidneys, then the next two nights, the meat choice was bones with scraps of meat on them. The veg was obviously always frozen veg. One night they had ran out of mash potato, this was replaced by a packet of plane crisps!

I would stay again as location is good. We didn't pay much for the evening meal rate in comparison to bed and breakfast, so didn't feel too hard done by, particularly as food and drink in the town is very expensive.

Before booking again, I would probably give somewhere else a try.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stokegareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I have been going to this hotel for nearly 30 years and it never ceases to give me a sense of peace just 30 minutes from Barcelona. Don't be put off by the entrance, once you get past reception you find yourself in the best part of the hotel - the garden with garden, bar and swimming pool and when you turn round a view of the turret and part of the original hotel which is part of "La Ruta de las Indias". This and you are only 2 minutes from the station, the beach and the bustling town.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katbcn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed in Sitges Park not knowing anything about it having booked in on-line. We enjoyed it very much because of its very friendly atmosphere that infects the guests too. We had a room overlooking the pool which proved to be very quiet. The open terrace and bar made it easy to relax. The location is excellent close to the bars and restaurants. And when the weather is wet, just slip off to the station nearby to take you in to Barcelona. As for the food, even that is part of the experience of Sitges Park because of its quality as described by others. Would definitely return and not just to see if there food changes.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Let's get the logistical stuff over and done with - It does exactly what it says on the tin; it's a 3 star hotel with 3 star food. I'm not sure why so many reviews go on about the bad food (it's not incidentally - there is loads of it and something for everyone) and basic accommodation (what were you expecting, the Ritz?!) it's perfectly comfortable and you get what you pay for!

Where it excels and elevates itself away from soulless hotel chains is in the prime location close to everything you need; beach, shops, bars, station etc, the charming courtyard with pool which is a lovely setting for relaxing, eating, chatting, playing cards etc and of course the exceedingly helpful and friendly staff that make the place what it is.

The hotel is like your favourite childhood toy; it might not be the newest and shiniest but it has character, makes you feel comfortable, safe and happy!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerlaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.0 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 38 in Sitges
1,000 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#9 of 38 in Sitges
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Sitges Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Sitges Park

Property: Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Address: Carrer Jesus 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Sitges Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium sitges park hotel, completely renovated in 2012, is located in a late 19th century Catalan modernist building in the lively, picturesque old quarter of Sitges. The reform work respected the inherent style of the hotel and introduced elements of freshness and Mediterranean tones.Its ideal location means that all points of interest are less than five minutes walk away as it is very close to the beach, entertainment centres and the train station. It has a restaurant, bar and a garden with a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Sitges Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing