We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most excellent!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

A lovely stylish contemporary hotel. Spotlessly clean bedroom and communal areas. Small but nice pool, terrace and a lovely small but well tended garden. Decent continental breakfast. Good location. Reasonably priced. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WENDY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    284
    109
    44
    23
See reviews for
61
301
50
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel in September. We were in room 104 which is the largest room in the older wing at the front of the hotel. It has a lovely big balcony, very Romeo & Julian! The only downside is the big old marble bathroom which needs to be updated but is still clean. The four poster bed is fab and so comfortable! The breakfast was nice. Pool area was okay but pool very dark and we didn't see anyone use it for the whole week, but this could be because the hotel is so near the beach, five to ten mins tops! The staff are only okay, not that friendly & the apple computer in reception is so awkward even the staff can't use it! I would definitely stay there again in the future.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My partner and I stayed for a week as part of our anniversary holiday and it was exactly what we wanted.
The location was perfect for us as we wanted to spend some time in Barcelona. The train station was only a few minutes walk away, so we were able to get the train to the city very easily. We also wanted to spend some time on the beach in Sitges, which, again was only a short walk away.
The Hotel was great, the room was clean and the staff were fine (though not over friendly). More effort was obviously made in the public areas which were very tidy. The computers were very useful though due to the varied nationalities using them I did find the Russian settings a little hard to decipher. The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice, and we particularly enjoyed the Cava option. We only had drinks at the Hotel bar on one night as the service was slow and the prices were steep!
We hadn't requested a balcony room but when we arrived we were please to find that we had a balcony overlooking Carrer Jesus, and more importantly, the Ice Cream Parlour.
We had a wonderful holiday and the Hotel was exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fificanfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great Location in the Centre of Town, recently refurbished to a good standard in the communal areas, the only thing that really let this place down for us was that we had booked a Tripple room, for us this meant a room on the ground/sub ground floor, which had no terrace or balcony as such. Just a window with a view of some white wooden bars.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here in Sept 2013, room small but adequate. Service good. No iron in room. The bathroom could use a reno, looks dated. The pool area is nice and breakfast buffet was well supplied. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: room overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtrip91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

There are numerous reviews of this hotel and you can only do a review from what you experience. The hotel is in an excellent location about 3 minutes from the train station which has excellent links to Barcelona and the airport. Tickets can be bought from the multi lingual machines at both the airport and the train station. A return from Sitges to Barcelona was about €7.50. Our room was in the tower as seen on the photographs of the hotel and was very clean and spacious. The room were cleaned daily and the towels changed frequently. I can understand the noise issues reported by other travellers and I think the hotel can not really do a great deal about it as it is I think a function of the concrete construction that allows the noise to travel. That said we had no problems and slept extremely soundly, so I think if you are unlucky with your neighbours you may hear noise but as we went in the middle of September and everybody was responsible we had no issues. The hotel is in the heart of the town surrounded by restaurants and bars and I urge everybody to go to the one next to the hotel that is painted blue for the excellent menu of the day. There is a great tapas scene in the town and great reasonably priced wines. If you like food and drink this is the place as long as you keep away from the more commercial areas and bars.

The staff at the hotel are really friendly and helpful we bought tickets on the Internet to go to the Sagarda Familia in Barcelona and the staff said they would print them off for us. They were always ready with a smile and a willingness to help.
Other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast. Ok it was very samey but it kept you going for the morning and the staff were lovely. One plus of the breakfast being served next to the pool area was that you were not tied into the dining room so after breakfast we used to get another coffee and just sit around the pool in the sun reading our books and getting a refill if required.
The only niggle I had was with the free wifi as for some reason it seemed to disconnect after a while and slightly more irritatingly did not connect automatically when you returned to the hotel from being out, and when we left I mentioned this on the feedback form.
We would certainly go back to Sitges and to this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the ground floor rooms they appear to have wooden screens for privacy but may make them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian111England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent a fantastic week at the Medium. The location is unbelievable, out the door and within minutes you are everywhere. The hotel has a simple but boutique like quality. Rooms are large and have balconies out on to the street - great for people watching in the early evening.

The pool is great and gets the sun most of the day. And the sangria is amazing!!

Breakfast has everything you could want. Wish they made more of the bar in the evenings as this could be a really cool stop for people to be seen in.

Having visited Sitges several times I think this hotel for the budget is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDgoesGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.0 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#5 of 38 in Sitges
2,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#12 of 38 in Sitges
1,002 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#9 of 38 in Sitges
547 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Sitges Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Sitges Park

Property: Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Address: Carrer Jesus 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Sitges Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium sitges park hotel, completely renovated in 2012, is located in a late 19th century Catalan modernist building in the lively, picturesque old quarter of Sitges. The reform work respected the inherent style of the hotel and introduced elements of freshness and Mediterranean tones.Its ideal location means that all points of interest are less than five minutes walk away as it is very close to the beach, entertainment centres and the train station. It has a restaurant, bar and a garden with a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Sitges Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing