We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxed stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very relaxed stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a great 5 night stay at the lovely Medium Sitges Park.

We arrived after a very early flight and our room wasn't quite ready. Not a problem, we took a stroll around the lovely narrow streets of Sitges, had a bite to eat and on our return, were given our room key, safe key and directed to our room by the lovely Reception staff.

We had a room on the first floor, facing the street. This DID get a little noisy late at night if you had your patio door open, but with it closed it was fine. The only problem we encountered was that each morning at around 7:00am, the streets were cleaned....and that WAS noisy, even WITH the patio closed! Still, we managed, no big deal really.

The room itself was large and airy and decorated in calm colours, very modern. Enough drawer and wardrobe space for 5 nights.......I might have struggled for a fortnight!

The bathroom, although adequate, I didn't feel was the same standard as the actual room. To me, it was a little dated, although I can not fault the cleanliness and the actual facilities.

The pool area is gorgeous. Comfortable, modern sun loungers and space to sit in the shade on modern garden furniture. There is a pool bar selling drinks and snacks. We always managed to get a sun lounger, but I imagine that would be trickier in the busy Summer months.

The breakfast was fine, mostly continental with some hot food, such as scrambled eggs and bacon and sausages offered as well. The dining area is again modern and bright. We didn't try the restaurant in the evenings, preferring instead to try all the local tapas bars nearby!

All the staff we encountered were pleasant and friendly as well as being professional. You were greeted with a smile by everyone.

It made a nice change to be in the centre of town, rather than on the beachfront, where we have stayed before. All-in-all, a fantastic stay in a great hotel and I would recommend the Medium Sitges Park to anyone. Well done to all the staff for making our stay such a good one!

Room Tip: If you prefer he quiet, a pool view room might be better. For people-watching, you can't beat st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smilinglady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    262
    98
    41
    22
See reviews for
55
277
44
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really enjoyed out 5 night stay here. The hotel is stylishly decorated, clean and comfortable. Nice pool, lovely breakfast buffet, friendly staff. The location is fantastic, right in the heart of the old town and only about 10 mins walk to the beach. You have a huge selection of cafes, restaurants and bars right on your doorstep, not to mention the bakery and the ice-cream shop. I imagine the narrow streets outside could get quite noisy in high season. In April there would be noise in the early evening as everyone came out for a stroll after siesta, but for us this was all part of the charm.

Room Tip: It's worth getting one of the rooms with a terrace, we were in 206. The terrace is nothing speci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonarhona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I had amazing time at this hotel this hotel has the wow factor will return back next year.
Staff are very helpful and made us feel so welcome. This hotel is so conivent in the heart of Sitges.
The hotel is beautifully designed and so all the rooms the bar is open until late they make great food and drinks.
Breakfast is basic and nice if u stay more than 3 days the breakfast can get a bit boring. We didn't have dinner at the hotel so I'm not what their evening menu was like.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Hotel Medium is ideally located on the main pedestrian street between the station and the beach. The hotel itself consists of two buildings - the 19th century building and the newer building, both of which have been recently renovated. The lobby and pool areas are fantastic. Our room (205) had its own terrace overlooking the street, with a table and chairs and couple of sun lounges. The breakfast is fairly good.

The only negatives were that the internal walls of the hotel are thin and sound travels between rooms. We could hear the conversations of the people in the next room. Also, the doors to each room slam when closed and the noise reverberates around the hotel. Finally, the hotel does not allow you to take the pool towels to the beach, which is a hassle if you have not brought a beach towel with you (as we had not).

Room Tip: We were in the older section of the building, above the lobby (room 205). The walls are thin and so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just stayed at this lovely hotel in the heart of Sitges. From the outside it doesn't look especially inviting but as soon as you enter the hotel, it is gorgeous. I would almost class it as a boutique hotel. There is a lovely courtyard with a pool and outdoor bar which is lovely and quiet. You hardly feel that you are in the middle of the old town. The staff are friendly, the breakfast is good and the rooms are spotlessly clean. As for location, it is only 5 minutes walk from the beach and the station. There are loads of bars and restaurants within 2 minutes of the hotel.
It was my first visit to both the hotel and Sitges and loved it so much that I have booked to go back in September. The resort is very classy with great shops and restaurants. I would recommend taking a walk down to the marina which has amazing bars and restaurants. However, I would say, that if you are easily offended by gay people, then this resort is possibly not for you but no one in our group was and found it added to the character of the place

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper and staying on a Friday and/or Saturday night, then maybe ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Medium Sitges Park, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sarah, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay at our hotel medium sitges park. We are happy to hear that you appreciated your stay, especially staff and hotel location. We are very glad that you recommend our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel on its own is a very nice pleasant hotel .Has all the boxes ticked..nice rooms ,well equipped bathrooms ,clean and hygenic.Has a pool ,with a nice restaurant .Drawback is the location ...approachable only by feet...a couple of yards away from the parking spot...would advise to travel light.

Room Tip: Parking is a issue in Sitges,with its narrow lanes ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmathur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great little hotel right in the heart of Sitges but with a peaceful oasis of garden and pool. very bright and spotlessly clean room, smallish but absolutely fine for a short break. Good bathroom with a shower you don't want to get out of.
All staff encountered were very pleasant and helpful. I noticed a comment earlier about being put off eating in the restaurant by a staff member because of large groups of children/ young people in the hotel. This happened to us but to our mind this was just a case of the staff member telling us how it might be i.e. extremely lively so that we knew what to expect.
A decent and certainly plentiful breakfast was served in a lovely light and airy restaurant overlooking the pool/garden area.
Hotel is just two minutes walk from the mainline railway and bus station so very handy for trips into Barcelona.
We were so impressed with Sitges and delighted to combine a few peaceful beach/resort days with trips into Barcelona (30 minutes by regular train service) - the location for us was perfect and in fact we could happily have spent a few more days in Sitges. If we went to Barcelona again I think we would definitely do it this way again, and would look to use this delightful hotel again.

Just a travel tip - get the T10 ticket for around £10 if you are going into Barcelona more than once. a normal return trip is about £6 per person so the two of us did two return trips for £10 instead of £24.
Also the train from the airport to Sitges is a doddle!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
San Sebastian Playa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Sitges Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Sitges Park

Property: Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Address: Carrer Jesus 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Sitges Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium sitges park hotel, completely renovated in 2012, is located in a late 19th century Catalan modernist building in the lively, picturesque old quarter of Sitges. The reform work respected the inherent style of the hotel and introduced elements of freshness and Mediterranean tones.Its ideal location means that all points of interest are less than five minutes walk away as it is very close to the beach, entertainment centres and the train station. It has a restaurant, bar and a garden with a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medium Sitges Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing