We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is one of the best run small hotels I have stayed in throughout Europe. Well located in the centre of town but just a few minutes from the beach and the station. Very friendly helpful and multi lingual staff. Fresh clean rooms. Pleasant small pool area and public areas. Would certainly come back and recommend.

Room Tip: Get a terrace if possible but not essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Tittletattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I can't fault this stylish, clean, modern hotel in the centre of Sitges. Our room was spotless and tasteful, the pool area was very tranquil with a peaceful, relaxed atmosphere.
All of the public areas were very well maintained.
The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Reception staff particularly, as they are very informative about trains and metros into Barcelona. They kindly printed off our tickets for us for the Sagrada Familia visit (tip: book your tickets online before you go and visit later in the day, after 4pm. We pretty much walked straight in, as opposed to dying in the main queue for 2 hours!)
The staff also booked our taxi transfer back to the airport for us. This was very affordable, 43 euros for 3 of us.
We really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff do not try to put too much food on and therefore what they do provide is of a much better quality. There is cereal, meat and cheese, bread, LOTS of delicious pastries, bacon, scrambled egg and sausage (only the strange foreign sausage though), as well as a good selection of fruit and yoghurt. Breakfast is 7.30am until 11am so you have plenty of time if you want a lie in.
I would recommend getting the train from Barcelona airport to Sitges, as the hotel is located an easy 10 minute walk from the station. It only costs about 7 euros. Ticket machines are very easy to use as you can select English.
The hotel is a perfect location. It is less than 10 minutes to the beach and seafront, and right in the middle of the town, where you are surrounded by cafes, bars, and shops.

The only thing I can think of to say against the hotel is that the food and drinks at the pool bar are a little pricier than in the surrounding town.

Overall a fantastic hotel and should really be a four star, except I suppose they do not have the extra facilities of a 4 star e.g. sauna, gym etc.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have sliding doors and a mini balcony where you can dry your towels- this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalieJo-an
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Cool, clean, central and comfortable Hotel. Great Rooms, nice pool, friendly staff nothing bad to say and normaly I'M skeptic about hotels n the center of a City. Ofrene nosy, But this Hotel is silent and with a Great Garden pool . Try their cava shangria or the strawberry smoothie all homemade and relax at the pool

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Poul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is situated at the heart of old town Sitges (south of railway line to/from Barcelona). This location is perfect as you are at the intersection of the alleys & streets that make up Sitges. For international travellers, when I say streets these are not wide two lane highways on a grid system - they are winding, old town narrow passages that 1 car may drive through!

A short walk and you can be in the hub-bub of the town square and down at the beach front within 5 minutes.

The hotel facilities are quite contemporary and the reception & buildings have a light airy feel about them. The staff are always very welcoming and do speak English (if this is a requirement).

The room size is good and again has a contemporary minimalistic decor, the beds are of a generous size. The bathroom is functional but the decor doesn't quite match that of the rooms & hotel itself, quite Spanish domestic in feel. But still highly usable.

If you desire, there's a decent sized pool with terrace & bar. The pool sits at the centre of the three buildings that make up the hotel. The pool can be popular as it's a real sun trap if you're not inclined for the beaches of Sitges.

Breakfast is served for times to suite guests & not the hotel. The food is of good quality and a combination of cereals, continental & cooked food is available. Not a banquet but reasonable selection - you'll not go hungry!

We've stayed here a few times now because of location, facilities & quality.

Room Tip: I believe C building (other side of the pool terrace) and facing out onto the street rather than the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mr_JRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Sitges Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Mr_JRo,
many thanks for your so positive review. You mentioned indeed almost all hotel features: other Tripadvisor users will surely appreciate it.
Of course "medium" is the name of our chain. We love to surprise our guests (that expect an ordinary hotel) with a place where they can feel like at their own home. Sitges, so charming, does the rest, of course.
We hope to welcoming again in Sitges next year.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The staff are extremely friendly (especially the bar men!) the facilities are excellent and the room is brilliant!
It's slap bang in the centre of town but double glazing means that you are not disturbed! It's also one if the only hotels to boast a pool as well! It was needed in this heat!
I've honestly never stayed in a better hotel!
Gracias amigos!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank wemi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Sitges Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear wemi79,
if our hotel is amazing, your review is amazing too. Many thanks for your encouraging words, they are the best compensation for our job.
Of course "medium" is the name of our chain but nothing to do with the service we want to provide to our guests. Most of all, it indicates the budget needed to stay in one hotel of ours: not low, but neither high.
Finally we would like to let you know we are at your disposal for your next stay in Sitges. Do not forget us!
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I visited Sitges during the off season and had a good time there. I booked this room because of the location and the price. The location was very good - right on the main street so you can get to the beach and the bars easily.

The room, however, was one of the smallest I'd ever been in. And the bathroom was very cramped. Plus, the shower never really got that hot.

The staff was very nice so if you don't care about room size and do want to save money it could be a decent bet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Medium Sitges Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Bart,

many thanks for your comprehension. As you know there are some small room in most hotels and, when hotel is fully booked some guest should be allocated there. Unfortunately, there is no alternative. Luckily we have a very few small rooms.

We really appreciate your positive attitude despite the inconvenience mentioned above and hope to welcoming again in our hotel for your next holidays in Sitges.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located in Sitges for the beach and for the town without there being any noise from the town inside. you can tell it has been recently renovated as all of the rooms are clean, smart and fresh.

The poolside area is really nice with the bar area enabling you to have a sangria or two whilst catching some rays.

The staff on reception are helpful, but i wouldn't say go out of their way to be welcoming and my key card for the room stopped working 3-4 times in the 4 days i was staying there which was a little annoying and which reception was implying would somehow be my fault??

Overall though it's a great hotel I would recommend. The breakfast was pretty decent too.

Room Tip: i had a look at a couple of friends rooms and they all seemed to be pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RichGoesRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,899 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
583 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Sitges Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Sitges Park

Address: Carrer Jesus 16, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Price Range: £52 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Medium Sitges Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium sitges park hotel, completely renovated in 2012, is located in a late 19th century Catalan modernist building in the lively, picturesque old quarter of Sitges. The reform work respected the inherent style of the hotel and introduced elements of freshness and Mediterranean tones.Its ideal location means that all points of interest are less than five minutes walk away as it is very close to the beach, entertainment centres and the train station. It has a restaurant, bar and a garden with a swimming pool. The rooms are spacious and fitted with all conveniences to ensure a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Medium Sitges Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing