We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cut above.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nem Sitges

Nem Sitges
Ranked #1 of 363 Restaurants in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Nem Sitges tapas bar where you can enjoy food and friends in a nice and warm atmosphere, great quality food.Ven a disfrutar del Nem en Sitges y podras probar las nuevas tapas que los chefs Lee y Gonzalo han creado para vosotros!
barcelona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A cut above.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

To be honest, if I had not had Nem recommended to me, then I probably would have walked straight past it without a second glance. Once you get upstairs, though, it is rather a nice room with a very open feel to it.
Good service. Good, small choice of tapas. Everything we had was freshly prepared. Green salad, sashimi of mackerel, tart of cheese, onion and bacon, belly pork in hoi sin sauce.
I'm looking forward to going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gillod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    581
    190
    35
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The BEST restaurants that I have ever visited....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I visited this restaurant in late August. It was really amazing. AMAZING!!!! I tried the No.1 restaurant in Sitges however Nem is way better:p. Staff are very nice and friendly and explain everything. Menu changes every months or time to time I heard. I went to eat here two days in a row. I really really liked it. Especially Bravas and Octopus. Beef tartar was great too. Everything you order is great. Price is not so expensive. I almost order all the things on the menu. You should book a table before you go. Only dinner time open 19:30. Maybe open for lunch as well for the weekend. I will definitely visit there again. I miss it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fumister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Second visit... even better than before!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The first time I went here I loved every dish, the 2nd visit was equally as great... tried almost everything on the menu and there was not one dish that wasn't great... the tomato, watermelon and bacon salad and the steak tartar being exceptional!

Can't recommend this place highly enough really!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigJimLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing value, superb quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is located back from the sea front on illa De Cuba. The meal we had here was fantastic and great value. Tapas were about 5-10e each with a great house red below 10 also. The quality of the food was superb.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vincem101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Modern tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had one of our best meals in Sitges at Nem. The menu is short but the flavours were great - punchy, fresh and innovative. Being tapas the portions are not large but, having ordered a few dishes to try out thinking we may have to order more later, we didn't leave any room for dessert. We vowed to come back to try them at a later date. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anderswi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nem Sitges also viewed

Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
Sitges, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Nem Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing