We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Liberty Sitges
Ranked #4 of 24 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We booked after brousing on Trip Advisor, the reviews are to be belived, an incredibly comfortable home from home
I am recovering from a gruelling year (cancer treatment), and needed a respite break in a warm climate
What we got by staying at Hotel Liberty is priceless, the owners care deeply about their service and accommodation, if you can take the penthouse suite, despite the stairs 78 steps in total!
Other hotels may be flashier, with mod cons such as gyms, hot tubs and such, but if you are looking for quality and good value not much would beat the Liberty
The location is fantastic too, opposite the station and 5 min tops to the great variety of restaurants, bars and shops Sitges offers
We are already planning our next stay
Thank you chaps!

Room Tip: Take the penthouse suite if available, however we asked to see the other rooms and they looked great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012

An excellent hotel with a great location just a few minutes walk to the beach and centre and just across from the railway station. The owners show great attention to detail and really care about your stay, always on hand if you require any assistance and their local knowledge is second to none. Take the top floor penthouse if you can (but oh my word those stairs!) well worth it with a balcony on either side. A great buffet breakfast is served on the ground floor and the garden is a great place to start the day and the ground floor bar with a good sprinkling of locals is a fantasic place to start your evening!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

When you stay somewhere that you can tell the owners have put their heart and soul into the place, well it really makes a difference.
We stayed for a week in the penthouse top floor (well worth the extra few Euros). With plenty of room and comfortable beds it was a good reward for climbing those stairs to the top!
The breakfast was fine, open late which is a big plus . Jon & Eddie were there if we needed anything at all and were very helpful.
The location is great, just five minutes walk from the action, yet quiet enough to rest. With the train station and supermarket just across the road , it made our trip to Sitges one of our best holidays yet.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pgotchae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel was lovely. Very friendly service, and rooms were clean and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and generous. Location is perfect, close to station, and short walk to everything.

Room Tip: Views of garden area are nice for sun and views of breakfast garden (and occasionally of people on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel-lover71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have made one review and can only say it gets better guys. Had a first floor room with outside patio this time - over looks the garden. Good for resting - but who rests in Sitges.
Buffet breakfast is open all morning.The pre-dinner bar is a delight, both with residents, ex-pats, not forgetting the owners and their friends. Maybe only open for a few hours but you can have a whale of a time. Just don't get inhibited - you are in Sitges.

Room Tip: It's quieter at the back, but not much street noise anyway. First floor rooms are easier if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tankerton1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This is our 3rd stay at the liberty and we have stayed once in the liberty apartments. We feel very much like friends rather than guests . Jon,Eddie and Jane are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. You do not need to be Gay to stay at the Liberty, the rooms are clean and comfortable and you have all you need to make your stay very enjoyable indeed. Lovely breakfast to be enjoyed in the small intimate courtyard garden at the back of the hotel. The hotel is perfectly placed near the railway station so you can get off the train and immediately "fall into the hotel" and begin to relax in the wonderful town of Sitges. We always come to enjoy the weather in September and the Santa Tecla" celebrations with firework breathing dragons and dancing through the streets and a fantastic firework display reflected in the warm Mediterranean sea and echoing across the bay. A huge variety of restaurants across all gastronomic tastes and pockets will ensure you find something you like.. The beaches are clean , the water is warm and it's a lovely place to stay especially at festival time - you surely will not be disappointed, we will be back again , we love it so much - thanks to The Hotel Liberty Sitges - 5 stars from us!!!!!

Room Tip: Sorry no swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devontravellers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is one of the better gay hotels I've stayed in. I first stayed here in 2002 and came back 10 years later and it's just as good.
The staff are really lovely and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure you have a good holiday.
My room was a terrace room at the back of the hotel on the first floor so it was very quiet as it overlooked the garden. The room included TV, DVD and Satellite TV with UK TV channels. Good Wi-Fi too in my room.
Breakfast is served in the pretty garden each day from 9am to 11.30am which is great when you've had a late one the night before.
The staff give you a gay map of the area, offer advice and you can borrow beach umbrellas too.
Hotel Liberty is well located near a large supermarket and the train station but away from the noisiness of the bars and beach area.
The decor in my room could do with a refresh, but the room was clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#5 of 40 in Sitges
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#18 of 40 in Sitges
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty Sitges

Address: Calle Isla de Cuba 45, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Liberty Sitges 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 as a Modernista or Cubana style house the Liberty enjoys its historical setting. Cool garden and conservatory doubles for bar and breakfast service. Central for the town and beach (4 minutes easy stroll away) restaurants and bars within 2 minutes. The accommodation is comfortable and well maintained. Spacious by Spanish standards with rooms from 106 to 126sq feet. All rooms have ensuite shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat TV and tea&coffee making facilities. Free wi-fi in public areas. Airport transfers available subject to booking and fee. Close to rail station. Beach towels available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Liberty Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing