We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel & Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Liberty Sitges
Ranked #5 of 24 Sitges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

this is an excellent little B&B with good facilities and friendly staff
the location is perfect and across the road from the train station
You get your own key, so when reception is unattended you can access the hotel when you need to.
Didn't get a chance to eat there, but the room was comfortable. air con was great and needed.
Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: no lift so if you cant be bothered going up and down 4 or 5 floors, ask for a lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeofpapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Been going back for a few years now, Jon & Eddie always great hosts, Rooms very clean with every thing you require, also breakfast superb selection, served in the garden. also close to all of Sitges & close to station and bus stop.

DW

Room Tip: Garden rooms the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveW105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed, unfortunately only 3 nights in the Penthouse Suite.
Situated on the 4th floor with no lift, which was ok for me but maybe something to keep in mind for those with mobility problems.
Suite was really lovely, big main balcony & a good size balcony at the back off the bedroom - bedroom is a bit small & a bit tight to get in, although I pushed to one side slightly as I was travelling alone, but not a problem at all.
The owners & all the staff members I came across were very friendly & the breakfast woth getting up for - normally I wouldn't eat breakfast. ( I ate in the garden which was very pleasant ).
Nothing bad - apart from leaving, I will definitely stay again.
Thanks guys. ;-))

Room Tip: Take the Suite if it's within your budget, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I went on holiday on my own to Barcelona and had a very bad experience (spiked, robbed, thrown in Jail) I decided to travel to Sitges to escape the busy city of Barcelona, the Liberty Hotel was the first place I saw when I left the train station at Sitges (located on the walk downhill to the beaches). It has a rainbow flag and is hard to miss.
They helped me locate the gay beach, which was great as I don't speak Spanish, had I had an wonderful relaxing experience on the beach chatting to other travellers. After having such a wonderful day strolling around the beautiful streets, cafes shops and beaches, I went back to the hotel and managed to get the last room they had left, the room and large en suite were very clean and tastefully decorated. I had a lovely night in Sigtes visiting the many bars and clubs with another hotel guest who was also travelling alone and a wonderfully blissfully sleep in my room. In the morning I had breakfast in the hotels very pretty garden, next to the dinning room (at the back of the hotel), which had an amazingly large palm tree in amongst the tropical plantings. They had a large selections of breakfast foods available and I was completely spoilt for choice. A member of staff was on hand to serve drinks to my table and I enjoyed sitting in the sun while chatting to other guest's as they joined me in the garden. I would recommend this hotel to any one staying in Sitges and will visit again in the future.
I would like to thank all of the staff for the help and kindness shown during my stay after such a bad experience in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CokeFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel with lovely garden. I didn't actually stay here but came for cocktails in the garden. However it looked like a great well run hotel and the service was fantastic. It doesn't have a pool but only minutes from the beach and in a great location to the shops and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blader03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Oh my goodness, this is the place! There's no pool, but with big, beautiful, air-conditioned rooms all with balconies (some even with terraces!), this is my new favorite place to be away from home. Gay & lesbian travelers will love it here, especially since Jon, Eddie & Jane along with their very friendly staff make it so comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast in the tropical garden was delicious, filling (you serve yourself) and calm. I'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room on the garden side so you can leave your windows open at night if you wish. Otherwise, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulevensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed the hotel for 10 nights in August. Truly a wonderful experience. The room was overlooking the courtyard so very quiet at night and with AC, not something you will always get in Sitges. The staff are warm, friendly and very welcoming - even remembering me by name. Would highly recommend Liberty Hotel to any of my friends. I will be returning for sure. Thanks to the staff for a great service

Room Tip: Rooms over the courtyard are very quiet for those who like a good night's sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Decb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#4 of 40 in Sitges
952 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 40 in Sitges
1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#21 of 40 in Sitges
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medium Romantic
Hotel Medium Romantic
#18 of 40 in Sitges
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liberty Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liberty Sitges

Address: Calle Isla de Cuba 45, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sitges
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Liberty Sitges 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1886 as a Modernista or Cubana style house the Liberty enjoys its historical setting. Cool garden and conservatory doubles for bar and breakfast service. Central for the town and beach (4 minutes easy stroll away) restaurants and bars within 2 minutes. The accommodation is comfortable and well maintained. Spacious by Spanish standards with rooms from 106 to 126sq feet. All rooms have ensuite shower, a/c, refrigerator, sat TV and tea&coffee making facilities. Free wi-fi in public areas. Airport transfers available subject to booking and fee. Close to rail station. Beach towels available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Liberty Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing