We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Quite and Tranquil, Fair Value”
Review of Hotel Port Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Port Sitges
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The location is perfect, just inside the quite (in low season) marina of Port Sitges. To the city center you need some 20 minutes by foot - but it is a wonderful walk, always surrounding the sea. Every room has a nice view to the marina and mediterranean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, although you should not focus on luxury, but on fair value. Especially valuable the little kitchenette and fridge, which allows longer time stays without the obligation to go to a restaurant every day. Breakfast buffet is quite poor, but ok if included in the room rate. We stayed in December, which means low occupancy and low prices - but I assume a summer stay would be also perfect, as the hotel has a nice swimming pool and the next beach is just five minutes away. Overall a beautiful hotel nearby Sitges, far away enough of its noisy nightlife.

Room Tip: Beware of parking your car in the Marina area, they charge € 36,- a day!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joaquin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed this September for 12 nights, husband, teenage son and me. We expected the marina to be a bustling hive of activity, but it turned out to be a bit of a ghost town. This end of Sitges was very quiet, as was the hotel - we knew there wouldn't be much going on there, but you could sit in the bar for an hour before a waiter would appear. Our apartment was ok, but certainly not big enough for 5 people as advertised - there was only one narrow wardrobe, 2 chairs on the tiny balcony, one 2-seater sofa in the living room. The rooms were not cleaned properly - there was mould on the shower screen which was untouched during our stay, and the floors were permanently grubby. The bathroom was so small it was impossible to sit straight on the loo, as there was a cupboard in the way of your legs! Our TV wouldn't tune in properly, the kitchen was woefully under-equipped - no toaster, kettle or microwave. Not even any cloths for washing up or drying. Oh, and the bathroom ceiling leaked when it rained. The swimming pool was a decent size, but again not cleaned properly, and was full of dead scary insects. The pool isn't suitable for small children as its minimum depth is 5'. We were going to use the indoor jacuzzi until we saw that it was full of sand and bits of paper. This hotel is supposed to be 4 star!! I don't think so. Pretty view, though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HeatherEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 4 nights, the front desk is helpful and nice! The room is pretty big with a Kitchenette! Quiet surroundings with some pricy restaurants ! The view of the rooms are nice,especially the sunset!
The only problem is the room cleaning , after used the plates and glass in the room , next days the cleaning-mate just simply put it there but not put back to the cabinet, somehow strange !
But if you like quiet and nice harbor view, it's not a bad choice here !
The breakfast is rather simple, after all its not a 5 star hotel !

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yupingh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We chose to come room only as it see how expensive living here was going to be and it has been an excellent choice. The Port Sitges hotel does cater for B&B but there is a small supermarket 2 minutes away selling all you require to have a breakfast. We will certainly be coming back here. Rooms are very clean and spacious with the service near perfection.

Room Tip: All Rooms have a Port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

set nicely right on a picturesque harbour we found this hotel to be quiet and staff were pleasant and helpful. I agree the rooms are basic but we found them to be clean and comfortable and had a room overlooking the harbour with a balcony. Breakfast was reasonable with a choice of fruit, cereal and cooked breakfast. Wifi available and the hotel has a small outside bar terrace. The children enjoyed the pool though there are limited sunbeds for the no of guests. There are so many lovely quayside restaurants with a whole range of cuisine on offer, though some a little pricey. There is a great family beach to the left of the hotel with large pedalo's to rent and main Sitges town is a short walk away ( past the nudist beach to the right of the hotel).Its only a short train ride away from Barcelona and the train is very cheap. Sitges feels like Cote d'zur meets Southbeach. We loved it and will definitely be going back again. .

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool and overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniek69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is situated in the Port of Sitges, which is about 10-15 minutes to walk from the old city centre. There is a very nice promenade so if you are comfortable not being in the center I can recomand the Place.

The hotel is not so good looking, and not too "good looking" and modern, but rooms are large With a small Kitchen, sitting Group, bedroom and a nice bath. The balcony is small, but all have sight to the port which is a nice view.

The air condition is quite noisy, and turns off as you leave the room. We had tree Nights in the hotel; the first one there was a party in the Next door room, and when it god quiet, they turned on the TV at 4 in the morning. The secound night was ok, the last night someone kept on doing it during all night over and over again in the upstair room, that was horrible!

The pool is not too nice, but at least there is a pool..

Breakfast is ok - no vegetables but some fruit and some hot Food so it is ok. Dining aera is fine.

We did not try the spa.

For a 4 star hotel I think this was a bit simple, and a bit pricy. Sitges is great, tough, but I think I would look for something a bit nicer Next time..

Room Tip: Ask for one in the top floor, and With a wide view (Our room was the innermost, and view was Limited...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene-Catrin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is dirty. The floor in our room has not been cleaned for a number of weeks. The side tables, chairs and phone have not been cleaned for weeks. The receptionist was shown a tissue that had been wiped across our floor and could not care how dirty it was. We have ended up cleaning the furniture ourseld and are now waiting to see if the maid will clean the floor. Not holding our breath.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyelf8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
2.1 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hotel Estela Barcelona - Hotel del Arte
0.4 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
813 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Sitges

Address: Passeig de les Drassanes, 1-20, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £43 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Port Sitges 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Port Sitges Hotel offers spacious and comfortable rooms, all with sitting room and kitchen, terrace overlooking the sea and the port. It also has apartments with 1 o 2 rooms and a suite. Also available a 25-meters pool and solarium. Outdoor lounge overlooking the harbor. Free Wi-Fi throughout the building. From the hotel terrace you can relax and enjoy the sun, the views of the harbor and bar service. Hotel restaurant also has an outdoor lounge. The "Atzavara Port" is one of the top rated restaurants where to taste author cuisine in Sitges. Its gastronomic purpose combines local products, Mediterranean tradition and fusion touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Port Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Sitges Hotel Sitges
Port Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing