We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Cid(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$71
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capri(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Platjador(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
238
226
61
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
226
61
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini marketwashing machinefree bikesvento restaurantal caponetourist trainheated indoor poolsea viewsmall kitchenapartment roomgolf course viewgames roomsouthern enddouble sofa bedfamily apartmentmain poolself catering apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A very nice hotel with a friendly staff.
As two adults and two children we were given an apartment-like room with a main bedroom, a living room with a double fold out bed and a small kitchen. This suites us fine. There is a nice swimming pool and a short way to the beach.
All in all a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Nicolay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just awesome. I stayed in an apartment. The hotel was not fully booked so I got a free upgrade. I had a big nice balcony with a view on the pool. The apartment was big and with all kind of comforts: two televisions, big wardrobe, big living room, washing machine, iron& ironing board, all I needed to clean the kitchen (including sponges and washing up liquid). I usually find a bit disgusting to use utensils in residences, but this was not the case: everything was perfectly clean. They welcome you with a free drink, a discount ticket for one of the restaurants and one for the food shop (that I found surpisingly not expensive). The restaurants are good and I loved Al Capone in particular. The only problem is that the hotel is far from the center of Sitges (5/6 minutes by car).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valepepexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location next to boardwalk. Long walks to town, approximately 2.5 kms to town, but the boardwalk and beach runs the whole way. Well used by joggers, bicyclists, dog walkers. Beach is a combination of sand and stones. Hotel is well equipped and offer apartments with laundry machines. Pool is not heated and was a challenge during our trip in early May, choose the sea, it's warmer. Golf course is situated next to hotel and they can make arrangements for you (65e). Restaurants are a better option in town. The reviews are well written and offer some options.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed here as part of a conference, and was surprised to find that I had a one bedroom apartment, rather than a room, and that this looked out over sea. Great start.

Issues
WiFi is appalling, as is the mobile signal, if you take the lift to the room then you have a better chance with both, and while I cannot blame the hotel for mobile providers, they should upgrade the internet. That being said if your their on vacation both should be sufficient.

I had an apartment near the lift area, this with the noisiest maids in the world meant that sleep was easily disturbed.

Overall,
This is a great hotel, nice walk to Sitges 25-30 mins, nice beaches with mini coves for safe swimming.

You can't beat the see view, however try and get a room away from the lift area. (I was in 311) and this was directly opposite lift.

Room Tip: Stay away from lift area 311 was directly opposite lift. Make use of bike hire, visit the shop for little essentials.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Namretaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Couldn't fault the place.
Professional and courteous staff throughout, all areas kept really clean, lovely room (booked a sea view and it was very much worth it, room 214 highly recommended for views and sunset) - very spacious with brilliant wide windows (with black out curtains too) and balcony, good size fridge, very good shower pressure and all very quiet too, I slept soundly (a rarity in hotels).
The breakfast was wonderful (easily matches a 5 star offering), fresh squeezed juice and proper coffee, with plenty of food and drink selection and wonderful fresh bread and pastries.
Plenty of room round either pool, sand beach a 1 minute walk along the prom (lovely beach club at the next hotel along, great vibe on the sand and easy sea swimming).
Looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Book the ocean view, it's worth it
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews