We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel just outside Sitges”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great hotel just outside Sitges”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is great pool is beautifull and food is fantastic. The rooms are bigand clean . Real 5* hotel. There is a shuttle from the hotel to the beach from there there it is a nice walk (20 min ) to the center of Sitges. To take a cab back it will be around euro 10,-- We found the only down side is the ridiculous high prices for the mini bar and the Deli (little shop were you can buy some nice food). But overall great hotel highly recommended !!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,246
    829
    205
    52
    49
See reviews for
396
1,036
37
662
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodø, Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed here 5 days in July, and liked it very much. The room was big, we were three people and had plenty of space. Nice bathroom, and very clean. The breakfast was toppers! Very nice pools, with enough sunbeds (with thick matresses).
A bit far from the nice town, and not convenient to walk there - but we knew that on forehand.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bod_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Never ever stay on the fourth or third floors of this hotel you wont get any sleep. The other floors you might get some sleep. We stayed in the Dolce Sitges Hotel for two weeks over July and had a terrible time. We had our young 2-year-old daughter with us and were constantly woken by noise at 2 or 3am in the morning. This is a big hotel with the lifts at either end of the hotel so guests have to walk the full length of the hotel past every room and late at night you can just imagine the noise. We had to pack our bags and move rooms three times! without even so much as an apology. This hotel has a serious noise problem. We will never go back.

Room Tip: Only stay on the 5th or 6th floor - Any other floor and you wont get any sleep at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WinstonUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, SERVICE AMBASSADOR at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Sr,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the comment . We regret to learn that you didn’t have a fully positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts due to the results you have scored.

We appreciate you sharing thoughts and concerns regarding the hotel in detail in order to improve our service. We apologize if your expectations were not fully met during your stay.

We want you to know that your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates Team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.


Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issigeac
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

I very rarely give reviews but this hotel really does deserve a good mention. In my opinion you have to be obsessed with fault finding or generally miserable not to appreciate the overall quality and value for money of this hotel. We were always made to feel very comfortable and totally at ease by all the staff who would go out of their way for any reasonable request. The room, cleaning, breakfast and additional meals were all of a very high standard, the latter not being cheap but certainly not expensive considering the quality and service. The various pools and pool area are an oasis. Very well planned, very relaxing. We found the position of the hotel to be ideal - calm, surrounded by green and with a lovely sea view from the room, but just 5 minutes drive from the beaches and pleasant, vibrant town with it's many (reasonably priced) restaurants and bars. There is even a shuttle for those without a car, so frankly I find it somewhat ridiculous that some reviews express a disliking for the location relative to the beaches/town, or for the apparent calm. It's not difficult to see/read that this hotel is not 50m from the beach ie. if you choose this hotel you might want to consider renting a little car if you don't bring one. But for any reasonable, rational holiday-maker this hotel will provide you with all you need and more for a really great holiday. We will be back next year if not before.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DOW400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, SERVICE AMBASSADOR at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the comment card. We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.


Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A bit far from city centre of Sitges but everything else is wonderful. Will come back again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stellaruan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Dolce Sitges and would defiantly recommend this hotel and town.
We found the staff went above and beyond to help with even the most trivial things and spoke excellent English. The guys on the concierge desk were especially helpful from suggesting restaurants to offering ideas on what activities to do.
Breakfast was excellent with a vast range of hot & cold dishes to suit everyone’s palate.
Our room was great and they even accommodated our request of a high room away from the lift. I would recommend paying the extra for a sea view, as it was outstanding. We tried the hotel bar a few times which was very nice but would you say 30 euros for two Hendricks and tonic was expensive??
We loved the location but the downside was taxiing it in to town. We studied previous reviews and know that taxi’s were the only way, but we spent nearly £200.00 in one week, just on them. When we return – we will hire a car. I would suggest that you really consider this as well.
The pool area was fantastic but sun worshippers be aware, you have to be rather crafty to get a sun bed for the whole day as they are HUGH umbrellas and lots of trees that can block the sun creating a lot of shaded areas.
I recommend the following restaurants as we tried them and was delighted with them; Alenti (the best Tapas in Sitges, also do lovely fish dishes), Fragata (for fine dining) Casa Hidalgo (seafood) & Lan Laury (Seafood).
Get a copy of the tourist book “BEST Sitges Shop & Eat from the concierge desk as it gives great ideas on shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room away from the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Womble1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, QUALITY SERVICE AMBASSADOR at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the comment card. We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in June 2011. We all had a fantastic time - the boys loving the breakfast (this has to be experienced to be believed) and the pools and my wife and I loving the hospitality, excellent food (bar and restaurant) and of course the weather!

The hotels rooms were lovely and clean and spacious - allowing us to fit 3 boys in one room comfortably and a cot in our own room.

One of the best memories of the hotel is the fantastic hospitality of ALL the staff - right through from Receptionists to Chambermaids and Bar Staff to Maintenance people.

The views from the hotel are superb and is far away enough from the busy town of Sitges which is lively late at night.

This was a very relaxing hoilday - we did not venture too far at all as there is some sort of strange magnetic force dragging you to the pool and just laying about on one of the mattresses or giant beanbags around the pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedser24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, QUALITY SERVICE AMBASSADOR at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 12 July 2011
Dear Sir,



We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the comment card. We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.


Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,794 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 38 in Sitges
526 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Property: Dolce Sitges
Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing