We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Possibly the best hotel I've ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife originally stayed here for work and has since been another 4-5 times. We've now also stayed as a family twice and we all absolutely love it.

The design is so clever. This hotel is huge but even when it's busy, you can squirrel yourself away near one of the many pools and not see anyone all day.

Yes, it's expensive, but it's worth every penny. The food is fantastic for such a large hotel as is the level of service.

Try to have the BBQ buffet if it's on as it is absolutely outstanding. The only drawback, is that you will put weight on while you're here!

Room Tip: Have the BBQ if you can. Try to stay on the ground floor facing the pool as you can then have a bas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chubbychubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the survey.

We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,171
    751
    190
    47
    47
See reviews for
371
948
33
619
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Excellent hotel :
- the location is good
- comfortable rooms
- good food at the Deli Bar, near the swimming pool. I recommend the duck liver hamburger.
- the personnel are attentionate and always ready to help

If your formula is breakfast included, you may decide to stay in bed and not go down to the buffet.
You may have the breakfast brought to your room by the room service.
Note that it will be an (excellent) continental breakfast, and the room service supplement will be 10 €.
Quite worth it if you need a real rest, like we did.

Room Tip: An important point: if you choose a room with a sea-view, you may have to choose between fresh air w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the survey.

We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koekelberg, Belgium
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

A great resort with wonderful rooms, pools (indoor and outdoor), good restaurants, spa, ....

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbehets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, Guest Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the survey.

We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Stayed here for two days for a business event, held in the hotel. Should the premises and catering for the event be isolated reviewed here, the hotel would receive four stars, as they were very good.
When I arrived by taxi, I was with a very heavy piece of luggage, but no bellman showed-up. After the check-in, the bellman arrived but did not offer his services (what a difference from the hotels I previously stayed during this trip, in Portugal!).
During the check-in, I asked about the available views and the guy informed that some rooms had an internal view but my view would be a good one, of the sea. When I arrived in my room, after walking 5 minutes with that heavy bag, I could find out that only a strip of sea could be viewed from there, as there was a kind of plateau, filled with rocks, in front of the balcony in that part of the building.
The phone on my room's desk was not working well, with a loud noise once the call completed (I was calling front desk but gave up after two attempts). There was another phone in the room, though (I noticed only after setting my own cell phone alarm).
If staying on vacation, I would find the distance to the city center a negative point. Swimming pool area and restaurants are good, though.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabiobrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, Public Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
@@SALUTATION@@ @@LASTNAME@@,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out your coments.
We regret to learn that you didn’t have a fully positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts due to your scores.
We appreciate you sharing thoughts and concerns regarding the hotel in detail in order to improve our service.
We want you to know that your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services. We will proceed to refresh our fornt office and Guest service Standards with our employees.
Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates Team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Brilliant hotel with multilingual staff and a lot of meeting spaces. I was there for a conference, so I did not have much opportunity to indulge in the tourist offerings. For a meeting planner, this is a great hotel, as everything went swimmingly, from the preparatory meetings, through arrivals, catering and every other type of support. The hotel has many beautiful gardens and a huge pool on the other side. It also has a golf course, but I could honestly care less. It is a truly versatile hotel where, in my opinion, every type of a traveller could enjoy. Would love to go again for leisure.
If you want to visit Sitges, you will need to take a taxi, or bring your car.

Room Tip: My room was the last at the 1st floor, quite a walk from the elevators, but an incredible view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alenmecan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, Public Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the survey.

We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts.
Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.

Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Visited for a business trip, first impression of the hotel is excellent with its lovely location and stunning views. Despite being only a 10 minute cab ride from the centre of Sitges the hotel is in a quiet location.
The rooms are large, modern and well equiped. The balconies give you great views and it's an absolute pleasure to wake up in the morning and have a coffee on the balcony overlooking sitges and the med.
Which brings me onto the only real complaint - try getting a decent coffee in the hotel. The room coffee is instant and i tried every variation of coffee in the restuarant and bar and failed to find anything worth drinking - I need good coffee to survive, I nearly died.
As for the rest the food was excellent and I recommend breakfast outside, again with fantastic views. The fitness room is OK - but only two running machines and one rowing machine. The pool is OK. The staff are excellent, efficient and friendly.
Holiday or work - this is a great hotel although being on a work event I did not see the cost so can not judge value for money (drinks were not cheap!).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABengoechea, Public Relations Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and taking the time to fill out the survey.

We’re very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Dolce Hotels & Resorts, except for the Coffee quality.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and has been shared with the departments concerned. This allows us to continually enhance our services.
Finally, thank you again, on behalf of the entire Associates team, for your trust, as we look forward to welcome you back to Dolce Sitges.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avenida Sofia Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Property: Dolce Sitges
Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing