We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why would you book anywhere else??”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Before arriving, we checked out some other reviews on this hotel and to be honest were a little nervous about what to expect.

Fortunately, our expectations were blown away. This is a truly wonderful luxury hotel. The rooms were spacious, quiet and luxurious. The king beds were huge (californian kings), and were fitted with beautiful linen replaced daily by request. The bathrooms were large, and well furbished with little goodies which were replaced daily.

The service was extremely attentive (Rafa the concierge booked Sagrada Familia tickets for us on line, and offered his personal credit card for payment when our cards were not accepted).

We found the large indoor pool (with fountains), together with the sauna, steam room and spa, the most enjoyable of all the four pools, and we tended to stay in this area the most. I found the more-than-adequate gym being open 24-7 very handy. Our kids loved the outdoor pool too (although their noise did carry) but once they found the indoor one, they preferred that one. There is one large outdoor pool with an infinity edge and two smaller ones which are better suited to toddlers. Pool towels are provided and there is a safety guard monitoring the outdoors pools.

There were also large areas set aside for games such as billiards, dart boards, chess, checkers, etc, which our boys really enjoyed.

We loved the little touches - the turn down service every evening, a welcome gift upon arrival, and a daily maid who was very discreet with timing the daily cleaning to avoid inconvience. Fluffly clean towns, gowns and slippers daily. The breakfast buffet was excellent (but otherwise the prices did seem expensive and so we chose to eat in Sitges or Barcelona).

Taxis into Sitges (a 5 minute drive) were around 9 euros. From there we caught the train into Barcelona most days for sight seeing, which was around a 40 minute train ride and much easier than driving.

Tips - don't go into Sitges for lunch until 2pm as most restaurants do not open before then. Most shops close between 2pm and 5pm, and then reopen after siesta.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our rooms and bathrooms, to our pools, to Dolce Vital Spa, to our leisure area, the details you found around our place, our breakfast and, especially, about our Service Team. Thank you!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

769 - 775 of 2,854 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here with a very large group and had an absolutely excellent time. The hotel is modern, tastefully decorated and has excellent conference facilities. I stayed in another hotel in Sitges a couple of years ago for a similar event, and the Melia is absolutely no comparison.
Rooms are big and have all balconies, either facing the pool, garden or the sea. Breakfast is a feast with everything you could wish for: all sorts of egg dishes, salmon, meat, fresh fruits and pastries.

During conference breaks, you have the opportunity to sample more of the exquisite cakes and pastries (delicious éclairs, anyone?) and you have access to a giant refrigerator with soda, juices and beers, not to mention the small tubs of ice cream.

On one of our outings into the city, I left my iPhone in the cab. The hotel immediately offered to track down the driver and within the hour, I had my phone returned. An excellent service!

Unfortunately, the spa is really understaffed, I was there for 5 days and did not have the occassion to sample a treatment.

Overall conclusion: best service and best conference hotel in Sitges.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruellaBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your group stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our hotel, the decoration, our conference facilities, our rooms, our nourishment hub (=coffee break area) our breakfast and to our Service Team. We really appreciate them!
On the other hand, we regret that you found that our Dolce Vital Spa understaffed: during your stay, demand grow more than therapists could attend and we were not able to find additional specialized staff so we could not welcome you as it would have been our wish. Our apologies for it!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future group visitors and we look forward to your next visit, for leisure of work, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This was my third visit to this hotel. The best thing about Hotel Dolce Sitges is the fact that it is part of a gated community. Once you cross the barrier (which regretably doesn't seem to be guarded that well), the scenery changes. Suddenly Porsche becomes the most popular car brand and brand new private villa's are stacked on top of each other.

The hotel is built in a U-shape or half an "o", whichever you prefer. This looks great and means the pools (plural!) are shaded from the outside world. But the shape does have a drawback: walking from one side of the hotel to the other is a hassle. And when you need to reach a room on the second floor, you may well have to cross the third or first to be able to reach it. It is a maze! Tip: most of the rooms on the fourth floor can be reached without any hassle.

The restaurant is of outstanding quality. The chef knows how to cater for a vegan and that's a rare thing in Spain. The kitchen prepared a wonderful rice, nuts and taugee dish (previous visit). This time I got an excellent natural salad where lettuce tasted like lettuce (instead of oil). The breakfast has a wide variety of freshly baked bread as well as freshly squeezed juice.

As to the room, it is spacious, luxurious and great looking. Wifi is free and surprisingly fast. The mini-bar is well stacked, there's a kettle, an ironing board and a safe. One drawback: to shower one has to stand in the bath tub. Another flaw: the menu's on the television are arranged to trick the visitor into paying per view or per movie. Does a hotel like this really have to annoy the guest to make an extra buck? In the end they are just small stains on an otherwise immaculate hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor are less confusing to find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your third stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are very happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our hotel, to our pools, to our wi-fi connection and especially, to our Food options. We really appreciate them!
On the other hand, may we mention that the building is shaped as a number 5 when look from above (arriving by plane to Barcelona with South configuration in the airport you will notice it perfectly)? And to take advantage of your note, we are studying a main change in the tv configuration for 2014 so we expect to provide you with a different experience in your next visit.
Again, we thank you for this new visit, for your fidelity after these years, and for sharing your comments with other future visitors. We look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Lovely modern quite hotel, tastefully furnished deluxe room with sofa and balcony overlooking pool. There are lots of pools so could often swim laps in the largest pool all on our own even though hotel appeared full. All staff were unfailingly helpful and friendly. Beautiful setting on a hill overlooking golf course and views of Sitges and ocean. It is a 10 Euro taxi ride into Sitges centre and would take at least 40 mins to walk on roads with no pavements, but did not mind this as wanted to be away from noise of centre and wanted a hotel with decent sized pool. No English language channnels on the TV unless you want 24 hour news. Booked deal that included breakfast but not really impressed by breakfast, all the fried eggs are overcooked and like rubber and kept warm for ages, when fresh supplies come they are exactly the same, my first time in a 5 star hotel that did not have chef on hand to cook eggs and omelettes to order. If your looking for an English style breakfast you will be very dissapointed, maybe its me but why serve chicken wings and chicken nuggets for breakfast when you dont have other hot basic items. Evening buffet is 40 odd Euros each, partner was happy with meats grilled on barbecue, but barbecue not my thing and very limited choice of other hot dishes. Room was not expensive though add 40 Euros a day for taxis. Would stay again but not bother with breakfast or meals in hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to the location, the property, our pools and gardens and our Associates. We really appreciate them!
On the other hand, we are sorry to read that you did not enjoy our breakfast while we designed it for the over 40 nationalities we deal with on a daily basis and despite not having the chef cooking in front of guests (lack of space), we provide and cook anything you ask for upon your request. And regarding our themed grill night offer, we have 7 different BBQ’s, one per every night of the week featuring themed food (New Orleans, Seafood, Spanish, Catalan, Mexican, etc.) with a wide range of starters, extensive salad bar, pasta and rice, grilled fish and meat, vegetables and sauces, cheese table, desserts and breads. Finally, our tv offer includes 42 channels in 15 languages, including 7 in English (4 news, 1 general, 1 sport, and 1 music) as well as a pay per view system with films in 4 different languages (with Spanish and English as prominent ones).
Again, we thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you very soon again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I ended up staying at this hotel by accident and I am glad that I did. it was a very nice hotel and the views were phenomenal. the hotel staff was very friendly and very attentive to my needs. the amenities are fantastic as well. overall : loved it

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fervijeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to the location, the property, our amenities and our Associates. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you very soon again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

.. It was perfect in every detail...
The service is very good... Whenever a girl at the reception means "u want too much see view... " since I booked a see view and she wants to give me a room with pool view ...
A hotel of the higher class with quality ...
Very clean ...
Stylish ..
Top design ...
Best breakfast I could have in Spain.. but they have a problem with the hot tea and coffee .. :-)
The spa is very good whenever it could be better with more efforts for this price and category .. The best is the fantastic view over Sitges and the see...
The quietness in the night and that large bed ...
But the hotel is very big and if you get a room at the end of the hotel you could walk about 3 - 5 minutes from the reception to the room ...
The location is poor since it is outside of the city and you need a car..
.. There was a conference from Mazda in the same time where you feel being at a business trip .. Coming to the breakfast with a casual look and the others top styled looked something strange ...


Next year we will spend the 2 weeks there again ...

Room Tip: See view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are very happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our hotel and design, the cleanliness of our property, our breakfast, Dolce Vital Spa and our Service Team: we really appreciate them!
Our apologies for the temperature challenge with tea and coffee served: we are proceeding to change our tea brand and we will address your concern accordingly while we will study on how to improve it with coffee.
Again, we thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your visit next year to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I just came back from staying at this hotel and in fairness it was a nice, comfortable stay there, the hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the surroundings were outstanding for the views.
I did question the 5 star status of the hotel. Compared to other 5 star hotels I have stayed this certainly did not live up to its name. For instance pieces of wood was hanging off the desk in the room, the bathrooms are dated with very old fashioned and dusty light shades. The hotel offered a limited free mini bus to a location that was more than 20 minutes from the town centre, the same service ended early evening resulting on me and my partner having to rely on taxis.
I know these are very minor matters however I feel if a hotel advertise themselves at 5 star then the service and treatment and attention to detail in the room should be the same.
On the matter of service, I was very annoyed with the service and staff in the bar. I ordered a starter and a main, the bar man brought both dishes at the same time, when I asked for the main meal to be served after the starter it was taken away, the same dish was delivered 15 minutes later ice cold. I challenged this and asked for another warm dish, my partner and I was left to wait a further 45 minutes for the main dish. I decided to make a complaint when the full bill was offered, instead of taking my complaint the bar man replied rather abruptly "....BUT YOU ATE THE FOOD" together with a smug smile.
In view of this I would not recommend this hotel to my friends, if they rethought the status of the hotel to maybe a well deserved 4 star then i might change my opinion.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank seivad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: despite your positive remarks concerning the location, the cleanliness of the property and the quality of our breakfast, we are very sorry to read your that you did not experience the hotel at the level you expected.
First, we apologize for what happened at the bar with our waiter: we completely agree this is not the behaviour you would expect and we should encourage and, for sure, your comment is being treated today with our Associates in our daily pre-shift meetings to avoid this repeated with any client again in present or the future. Regarding the rooms, we have started a renovation program of our property corridors (we have finished floors from 1st to 4th, with 5th and 6th to be executed in Q4) to be followed by a full review of bedrooms in coming 2014. And regarding the transportation to downtown, we are licensed to have a shuttle to the nearest beach but we cannot provide the service to city centre due to competitng with other suppliers (taxis); therefore, we are negotiating with the City Council to be connected through public transportation (bus) that we expect to have by early 2014.
Again, we thank you for your visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors, our apologies for what happened and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you soon again to recover the image offered in this occasion.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 40 in Sitges
808 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#8 of 40 in Sitges
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 40 in Sitges
744 reviews
2.2 mi away
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Sitges
428 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 40 in Sitges
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range: £97 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing