We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice! Excellent enviropment! Comfortable Rooms!”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good choice! Excellent enviropment! Comfortable Rooms!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed there for 4 days during the MWC Exhibition in Barcelona. Therefore i had to drive 40 - 50 min every day or taxi 90 euros. As a relaxing and holiday resort though it is excellent choice. It has golf around very nice bars and restaurants in the hotel. Very nice internal swimming pool. excellent view. Modern and relaxing rooms. The only reason i dont give 5 star hotel is because i stayed in the worlds best hotels and it will not be fair. Eitherwise i would have given 5 star. Personell is very helpful. Although I called and ordered water at 22:00 for my room and they never came but i am sure that was one time event. Generally if you are going for business in Barcelona and you are willing to drive 50 min then it is nice choice. I would definetly go again in the summer for 3 days relaxing.

Room Tip: room towards the see view is just amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldtravelerCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honoring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our property, our restaurants and bars, Dolce Vital Spa, our rooms, and our Service Team. We really appreciate them!
Regarding your note on the water, we appreciate your positive view but we will review what happened with our F&B Team to avoid such mistake in the future.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,245
    827
    205
    52
    49
See reviews for
396
1,033
37
662
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Excelent place to be in with the exception for the location as it is a bit far from the nearest centre without car. Excluding this point, which the hotel probably gain on having internal transportation for the guests to Sitges, the quality is really good as also the service. This is all based on a business travel point of view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carlos David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Writer:
Our gratitude to your company for trusting Dolce Sitges for the meeting held in our facilities and our thanks to you for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during your stay: we are happy to read your comments honoring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to the quality of our property and our Service Team performance. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again, maybe for a leisure purpose, at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Came here for Valentines day with a great offer. Up on arrival staff was super friendly and let us check in earlier than planned. A nice gift and complimentary drinks awaited us.
Later we asked if we could extend one extra night with the same offer that had expired and staff managed to meet all our needs.
Rooms were superb with an outstanding sea view.
Short and sweet: Even more than what you expect from a great hotel. Will definitely go back!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenLovisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your comments honoring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our rooms, to the amenities and advantages you found in our property and our Service Team. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had a very exciting Sales Meeting here with Nobel Biocare EMEA, hotel was perfect. Hotel is excellent, 4 stars well deserved. Just the location is not comfortable, 10 minutes taxi from Sitges and 40 minutes out of Barcelona.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Writer:
Our gratitude to your company for trusting Dolce Sitges for the meeting held in our facilities and our thanks to you for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during your stay: we are happy to read your comments honoring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our resort and the conference. We really appreciate them!
On the other hand, the beauty of our location provides us the opportunity of getting the best views of Sitges, the Mediterranean Sea, Terramar golf course and Garraf Natural Park. Additionally, an since early this month, we enjoy a shuttle connecting downtown Sitges and the hotel every two hours on top of the shuttle connection provided by the Hotel to the beach during the summer season.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Your sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel with a very large group (~100 people) for a series of business meetings. The conference space is huge with many rooms of of different sizes. It is connected to the hotel but separate enough that I suspect regular hotel guests wouldn't even be aware that it is there. There were food and beverages available 24 hours per day in the conference area and were always refreshed. The staff kept it neat and tidy despite the massive hoard of people. They were able to quickly change the seating configurations of rooms as needed.

The hotel room was nice but nothing special. It was very large and had a balcony with an ocean view. There was a mini bar, robes, slippers, a hair dryer and a full set of toiletries.

The food at the restaurant where I ate every meal for three days was excellent. There was a good selection of different items each day.

I stayed in the hotel complex the entire time i was there but it seemed like it would be a fairly long walk to the town of Sitges and Barcelona was at least a 20 minute drive away.

I was there for work and also it was pouring rain during my entire stay so I can't comment on the pool or other leisure amenities.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likemagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest during your stay due to a meeting held in our property: we are happy to read your comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our resort, to the conference facilities, our Nourishment Hub, the room and amenities, the group food offer and the Service Team. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit, hopefully for leisure purposes in this new occasion, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I loved staying here for a week. This hotel is excellent, because is near the city and Barcelona. The service was great and the sleep quality was awesome. I loved the pools and it was a beautiful place for family. The room service was fast and the food was delicious. I loved staying here.

Room Tip: I would suggest you to choose superior rooms, they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are more than happy to read your note and that you enjoyed lodging with us.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your note with other future visitors and we look forward to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wow ! Cant fault this hotel in any way.From we first seen it driving up to the resort we were completely in awe,The food was something else,The spa was heaven and the staff were delightful.If you stayed here you would be writing this too.
Dont have a negative thing to say about this place,we stayed for 6days and enjoyed every second. Sitges was so beautiful.

Please do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a holiday/break you trully deserve
FANTASTIC

Room Tip: The view from the 6th floor sea view would be hard to beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariemacBelfast_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Writer:
Thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read such lovely comments honouring Dolce Sitges and your positive remarks related to our resort, to the food, our Dolce Vital Spa and our Service Team. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,793 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,234 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#10 of 38 in Sitges
525 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Property: Dolce Sitges
Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing