We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend”
Review of Dolce Sitges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolce Sitges
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Serravalle Sesia, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a very pleasant weekend in Dolce Sitges in April, it's a very modern building with parking and wonderful landscape all around. The staff is very gentle and polite and rooms are big and clean. The SPA inside the hotel is quite good, the indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi with the huge windows on the seaside is wonderful but also the outdoor one, with palms and the view of the hills around is delightful. It's a deluxe Hotel, expensive but it worths the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierluigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and the positive remarks regarding the property, our parking, the landscaping, our rooms, Dolce Vital Spa and our Service Team courtesy and performance. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Ji
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,316
    909
    236
    60
    52
See reviews for
450
1,129
42
688
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We're writing this review from our hotel room as we've already been blown away by how wonderful the hotel staff have looked after us. We're here celebrating our anniversary and are having a wonderful time. What a beautiful hotel! Thank you Dolce Sitges! We'll be back! :-D

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Antony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and such positive remarks of our property upon your arrival and your wish to return. We really appreciate both of them and we wish you all kind of happiness while celebrating your anniversary! Congratulations!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Last year I stayed at a resort hotel (in a completely different part of the world): everything was super fancy and luxurious, but there were a bunch of small bugs with the service and things, and so I gave the hotel only 4 stars in my review. My family has been making fun of me ever since as the super-demanding hotel guest who is never satisfied.

So, as soon as we set foot at Dolce Sitges (with the same family group), I started looking for various things for which I could "take off a star." And the truth is, there really wasn't anything meaningful I could complain about. The service was excellent, I loved the food (both breakfast and dinner at Verema), and we even got to meet a famous celeb! Overall this hotel fully deserves its 5-star rating.

Two really minor things:
1) the view to the sea is somewhat ruined by some construction sites and big development projects.
2) The concierge was not too helpful in helping us with our dinner plans in Sitges or Barcelona.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms nicer (and more expensive) than poolside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and the positive remarks related to the property, the food at our breakfast and the themed diners with buffet and barbeque and our Service Team performance and courtesy. We really appreciate them!
Also, we will follow up with our Concierge desk to improve the information to be provided around dining in Barcelona for creating best future guest experiences.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This hotel is very nice if you don't mind having to be quiet all the time. Also, I paid $20 euros for a cocktail and was not even allowed to drink it in or near the pool. Not a place for a large group

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and the positive remark around our the property, that we really appreciate!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed for 2 nights with my boyfriend last week at this hotel. It is a lovely hotel with spacious rooms and a beautiful view. From looking at the other hotels in the area I would say this is the best hotel in Sitges by a mile.

The highlight of the hotel was the breakfast which offers a wide assortment of hotel foods, cold meats, cheeses, breads and pastries, fruits and cereal. There is even Cava/Prosecco.

There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool which surprised me for August. However the cushion sunbeds go fast so get your towel ready!

I would recommend taking the hotel shuttle into Sitges and explore the beautiful town. I recommend dinner at a restaurant called La Fragata.

The staff at the hotel were also extremely helpful and accommodating in every possible way.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoulouLondon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and the positive remarks related to the views, our rooms, the pool area sunbeds, our breakfast, the shuttle service and our Service Team performance and courtesy. We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is worthy of its 5 star rating. But only just. The setting is amazing, our room had a fantastic sea view. The pool area is great. Lively with families and a good age mix. Kids at the pool doesn't bother me but could be annoying if you want total relaxation. The location of the hotel is perfect for a luxury 5 star experience. For us it was too far out as we wanted to experience Sitges and the beaches and night life. Again this is just personal preference.

The developmental points are as follows. The staff in general are great. However on the Terrance cafe the service was not good. Some staff who were also at breakfast had very poor english.

The pricing at the pool bar was, in my opinion too expensive. It needs to be reviewed. I felt the pricing else where was in line.

The house keeping service was outstanding. Not only how they maintained the rooms but how they would greet everyone with such warmth and professionalism. This I must say was matched by the front desk staff.

4 out of 5 because of location and the Terrace bar. I can see why it would be 5 out of 5 for most of everyone else.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank theirishmantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, General Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and the positive remarks related to our property, the setting, our rooms, the views, our pools and our Service Team performance and courtesy. We really appreciate them!
On the other hand, we take good note of your comments regarding our bar service at the terraces to examine it and to take good care of improving it for our current and future visitors.
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed three nights at this beautiful resort in Sitges. The reviews do not do it justice. I have stayed in resorts around the world and this has to be in my top 3 of all time.

The location is picturesque, nestled in the hills above the town of Sitges, which is only 2km away. The views from the venue are spectacular, not only of the sea, but of the surrounding hills and landscape. Whether you are having breakfast or lunch and the various outdoor restaurants or just sitting by the pool, you are surrounded by beauty.

The rooms are modern and clean. If you can afford it, I would recommending getting a sea view room. We had an executive room, which was sea view and was strategically located near the pool and on the main level, with a spectacular balcony. All the executive rooms have this setup, so make sure you secure one if you can.

The food at every restaurant on the property was outstanding. For Spain, the prices were fairly reasonable. One night we ordered some cava and desserts to enjoy on the balcony and we were amazing by how reasonable everything was priced.

Lastly, the service was outstanding. From the bellman, front desk associates, pool attendants, servers and concierge, everyone had a helpful and friendly attitude, looking to make the experience enjoyable.

This was truly an amazing experience and was the highlight of our trip to Spain. We cannot wait to get back there again with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FJJimenez, Manager at Dolce Sitges, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Writer:
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our hotel and the positive remarks related to our property, the views, our rooms, the food and beverage offer, including in-room dining, and our Service Team performance and courtesy We really appreciate them!
Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Yours sincerely,
Francisco José Jiménez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa Sitges
1.8 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,840 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Medium Sitges Park
1.7 mi away
Hotel MIM Sitges
Hotel MIM Sitges
#9 of 38 in Sitges
545 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Sitges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Sitges

Property: Dolce Sitges
Address: Ave Cami de Miralpeix 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sitges
#2 Spa Hotel in Sitges
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sitges
#3 Family Hotel in Sitges
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dolce Sitges 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dolce Sitges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Sitges Hotel Sitges
Dolce Hotel Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing