We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Celimar Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Medium Sitges Park(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galeon(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Urh Sitges Playa Hotel(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Official website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Sitges(Sitges)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunway Playa Golf Hotel & Spa(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Subur Maritim(Sitges)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolce Sitges(Sitges)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
13
25
27
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
27
25
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were here in late March, so off-season, can't speak to noise or price during busy times. Price was great, I think we got a discount with a Rick Steves book as well? The hotel was fairly updated, beautiful architecture inside, the rooms were nice but small, flat screen TV and decent bathroom. Beautiful view of the beach and promenade out our window. No elevator so be ready for stairs.

The morning atmosphere was casual although it was hard to understand the free breakfast setup - and wasn't really worth sticking around for. Staff was professional and friendly - but not too "bed and breakfast" like.

The hotel was central to walking all over Sitges, and convenient to the train station - we came for one night from Barcelona. Hotel Celimar Playa was a great choice in between the big resorts and something more like a hostel, priced accordingly, and good value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Very basic conditions. Clean. Staff not friendly or welcoming, although some better than others. Very impersonal and anonymous atmosphere in the hotel. Great location and efficiently run. Lovely beach just steps away.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff is exceptional, the location couldn't be more perfect! You can practically throw a rock and hit the beach it is so close. Restaurants and shops are all around and the night life is amazing. Double room was the perfect size for my friend and I, though with everything the town has to offer, we hardly spent any time inside! I would highly recommend Hotel Celimar to anyone visiting Sitges, it wasn't the cheapest place you could stay but the staff and location made it 100% worth it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Arriving at the hotel and seeing it literally overlooking the beach was a great start. What a location - what a view!

Our flight time meant we arrived several hours before we knew the room would be ready...but fear not - not only was the room ready, but the staff were waiting for us.

We had a room on the side of the hotel, and had a balcony with a sea/beach view. A twin room, reasonable size, excellent air conditioning, flat screen tv, bathroom (loads of hot water - and toiletries provided) and really comfortable beds.

We stayed Fri - Sun nights - and even though this was over a long weekend the room was cleaned every day.

The hotel is within seconds walk of bars and restaurants catering for ever taste.

Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the station - and train from airport cost under 4Euro.

The breakfast included in the price was continental. This included a good selection of croissants, pastries, breads, meat, cheeses, jams, juices, teas/coffees, cereals, boiled eggs, tortillas - what could be nicer than starting the day on the terrace overlooking the beach with such a selection to eat?

Negatives? Well its not the most modern hotel and perhaps some of the décor could be refreshed - but if you want 5 star quality then pay 5 star prices. For the price this hotel deserves full marks.

Room Tip: Beach House restaurant is immediately at the side of the hotel. Casual and friendly atmosphere with excellent food from a variety of cultures. All starters 5E, all main courses 10E. Great value - superb food.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The hotel is right on the beach amongst other closely placed hotels. Quiet apart from the evening restaurant crowd, it suddenly came alive on the weekend. Staff are nice and friendly but the hotel could offer much more than it does. Breakfast was alright but they do not serve other meals only drinks. They do not provide even basic toileteries etc but luckily there is a little shop next door that sells these. Wifi only in the reception area. We had a nice stay all the same. Theres a nice church, an art gallery and plenty to see and do in the area.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony, facing the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews