We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great with a whistling parrot”
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great with a whistling parrot”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A nice hotel on a quiet street with good location very close to the beach and just 10 minutes walk to the city centre. Nice breakfast buffet with lots of fruit, different bread and cold cuts.. An extra bonus was the whistling parrot on the patio. It sometimes "sang" La Marseillaise (at least part of it)!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiaT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    145
    57
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
260
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I'm miffed at both the Hotel and myself for accepting an off-site apartment instead of a room at the Los Globos. IMO, if one books a hotel room then a hotel room should be set aside for the customer - not an off-site property (which by the way was a very nice studio). If I wanted a flat to rent I would used Air BnB; but, shuttling us off to the studio was wrong. In hindsight, I should have declined and insisted on a room at the Hotel - lesson learned.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigerPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel is just a few blocks from the main center of the city but close to the beach. And because of its location, very quiet.
Owners are very good at taking care of their guests. We were even offered to stay in a larger off site apartment they owned. Again a few blocks away. Just perfect with the same service as the hotel but very private. Lovely and fun city and only one hour from Barcelona.

Room Tip: Book early and explain your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The hotel is located in a quiet part of Sitges. Room was ok, little balcony, we had a room on the 2nd floor, it's better to have more light and sun. Beach near by, center about 15 minutes walk. Helpful employes at the reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Clean and tidy and reasonably priced (for Sitges - 85 Euros per night). The hotel is located in a road paralleling the main seafront road, so no sea views apart from room 15 on the 1st floor (and the corresponding room on the 2nd floor) which looks between the two buildings on the sea front..

Parking could be an issue in high season as much on-street parking is pay and display and the hotel does not have a car park. However, during 7 nights in early May we always found a free (non-chargeable) space within 50 metres of the hotel.

The rooms all have balconies or outdoor space if on the ground floor. There is no lift. Brits will need to bring their own kettle. Hard beds (but they are doubles, not two singles pushed together). En-suites are functional and have been redecorated with a new coat of tile paint.

The buffet breakfast is comprehensive and tasty.

In case you have allergies its worth noting that the hotel is pet-friendly and many of the French and Spanish guests had brought their dogs with them.

The hotel has free wi-fi on each floor andin the the bar, although my Samsung Galaxy smartphone only picked up reliably in the bar (which was frustrating when I wanted to browse online from our room)

Weather permitting, this is an excellent location for a beach holiday and is 10 minutes promenade from the town centre with its wide range of shops and restaurants. Other than that, there is a railway station in the town centre on the main line to Barcelona.

Our holiday was built around the Spanish Grand Prix, which was a 1hour drive from Sitges - a lot of the motorways around Catalunya are tolled and travelling back and forth we spend over 60 Euros in four days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCouple_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Los Globos at end of our vacation, and it exceeded expectations. The first thing I must mention is that my husband and I came down with a nasty stomach virus, and the ENTIRE hotel staff was accommodating, caring, and just there for us. They were not overbearing, but just showed general concern and helped us quickly get better. The hotel itself is perfectly located (an easy walk into the "action".) The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the "vibe" of the place is just super. Everybody is happy and nice. We also came via car, and we able to park our car safely without any worries. Such a plus. The breakfast is hearty and very, very tasty. The hotel offers free WiFi, which worked for our entire stay. Another added bonus. If you are considering a holiday to Catalonia, this is the place to stay. Go for it...you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aandskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

My wife and I had a 4 night break in Sitges and the Globus suited our requirements quite well.
Our room was small and clean.The bed was comfortable and the air con worked well.
Very little sunlight fell on our balcony [ we where on the 1st floor Room 10] so for more natural light I would go for a room on the 2nd floor at the front of the hotel.
The hotel has no lift so for people with mobility difficulties a room on the ground floor would be essential.
Breakfast was fine with a good choice of cereal/fruit etc and the coffee was excellent
The staff where very friendly and Henrique was especially pleasant.
The location of the Globus is [if you want somewhere quiet but near the action if you want it] excellent. The sea front is 50 yards away.
Overall the Globus was good value for money.

Room Tip: See my comments above
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidcollinsheywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 38 in Sitges
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 38 in Sitges
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#8 of 38 in Sitges
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Property: Hotel Los Globos
Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#9 Family Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing