We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super friendly and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I could not give a higher recommendation for this friendly comfortable hotel . Our group of 14 stayed for 3 nights and everyone loved it. It is fantastic value for money. The position is perfect -2 minutes from the beach which has a lovely promenade and sea side restaurants and 10 mins easy walk to the rail station. A train ride into Barcelona takes only 25 minutes and the trains run regularly. Los Globos is not the most modern hotel however rooms are comfortable, clean with balcony or little garden on the ground floor. Breakfast is super, fresh, healthy and plentiful. The overall ambience is shabby-chic comfort with a relaxing cocktail lounge/terrace where one can meet up with travelling companions or make new friends. Sangria is to die for. The friendly staff in this hotel make it such a success. Philippe the French owner goes over and above to ensure all his guests are comfortable and he along with all the staff are happy to make helpful suggestions and answer questions. Philippe arranged a dinner in the fantastic Komokieras restaurant for our group of 14 for our first night in Sitges, even emailing the menu and his translation before we arrived. Gary the gorgeous Labrador and Coco the parrot add to the feeling of home. Oh and there is free Wifi. Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have a lift. If you do not like stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanettesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    143
    56
    14
    7
See reviews for
24
250
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My parents stayed here in October and absolutely loved it:
"We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Hotel Los Globos. Our bedroom on the second floor was clean, airy and quiet. A bonus was the balcony overlooking the breakfast garden (but don't forget your insect spray). The proprietor and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat, with one fault only: only hot, not boiling, water for our tea - but as a result I am now very partial to a nice cup of coffee!"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It is not the most modern of hotels but good value, clean and comfortable. We found the owner to be helpful with our questions on the town,he was accurate on his restaurant recommendations which we found to be excellent family run restaurants. We loved the 2 minute walk to the beach and found we didn't need the expense of overlooking the beach. Also it is a 10 minute pleasant walk along the beach promenade to the main part of town. We stayed on the second floor with a water glimpse but the aspect of the generous balcony is fantastic with sun to dry the beach towels, a breeze at night and you can hear the sound of the gentle waves. Breakfast was pleasant with cereal, fruit, juice, bread, croissants, tea and coffee. We loved our short time in Sitges in the middle of a month touring Europe and will return. The hotel and town are very gay friendly with a good mix of gay, straight, elderly, and family tourists. The 3rd week of Sept after Bears week in Sitges was wonderful weather and not too busy but still with a good vibe in the town. We will return

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23. Great aspect and balcony. TV not flat screen like some rooms. some people have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balmain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed Sept 9-16 and experienced a delightful, restful stay. The housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and quiet. The owner is delightful and cordial, and the house mascots - CoCo the parrot and Gary the retriever - added their own love and charm. And the breakfast! Fresh-cut fruit with spring of mint (spoons were chilled as well), fresh, hearty, locally-baked breads with butter and jams, sliced meats, cheeses, and even house-made pate! Cereals, coffee and tea completed the selection. The cocktail lounge was fun and inviting, a great place to hang out whether alone or with friends.

Room Tip: Rooms over the cocktail lounge did not distract from a good night's sleep. They have beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdZ56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was a great little hotel, nice staff, good rooms and a lovely breakfast. Do not read the bad reviews they are not correct. One thing, if you have a garden room do not use the garden at night because the mossies do as well. Apart from that we will be back.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with gardens are nice but beware of mossies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have just returned from 4 nights at the Los Globos, with no issues at all.
The staff were lovely, always cheery, always happy to help. Yes, the rooms look a little dated, but were clean, The bathrooms clean, a decent shower. The air con worked well too, and my room had a nice balcony overlooking the gardens.
The hotel is away from the centre of Sitges, in a quite residential area. It's lovely and quite. The only noise is from the other guests banging doors, or dragging furniture... but that isn't the hotels fault.
The breakfast was fine, plenty of choice, I had no issues with stale or soft products, as mentioned in other reviews. I took my breakfast at about 1030 everyday, and everything was fine.
Thanks for a lovely stay!
Oh and the parrot... Very annoying to begin with, but you get used to his whistling, and it made me smile in the end. Especially when it said 'Hola' to me, as I walked past to go on a night out!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed at Los Globos in Sitges at the end of a cruised and it was such a charming place we can't wait to go back. The common areas are charming and comfortable and the resident African Grey Parrot will welcome you and keep you company with his whitsles and chatter. The hosts were friendly and answered all our questions about the town and the beaches. The included-breakfast was quite a nice spread, including homemade pate, various breads and even croissants. I liked the mixed theme decor and the handy location to the beaches as well as the town center, enabling us to walk every where.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was handily provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,745 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#6 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 41 in Sitges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#9 of 41 in Sitges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dolce Sitges
Dolce Sitges
#4 of 41 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Property: Hotel Los Globos
Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sitges
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#9 Family Hotel in Sitges
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing