We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for a 2 stars hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Globos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Los Globos
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Sitges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good for a 2 stars hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Location is perfect - very close to the beach and not too far from town. Reception lady was very nice and helpful, she was attentive and remembered we inquired about a room with sea view (although we let it go eventually). Nice continental breakfast for a reasonable price, quiet and pleasant place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Only drawback is the mattress which needs to be changed - simply not comfortable.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    145
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
24
254
39
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MK UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Los Globos Hotel from start to finish. Our room and bathroom were very pleasant in tasteful colours and very comfortable. We had a good night's sleep in the quiet room, that looked like it had been updated quite recently. The balcony was secluded with palm trees and olive trees which gives a feeling of privacy. The room was cleaned daily, towels changed, bed made, bins emptied. The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choice and could be taken in the breakfast room or on the patio. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the beach and about 15 minutes from town centre. At reception there are 2 vending machines that were very handy when we wanted to get cold bottles of water, soft drinks and some snacks. There was free parking outside the hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly, thank you for making our stay so nice :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I highly recomend this lovely hotel. We stayed for five nights in October (a very quiet time for the whole area) It was great value for money. The hotel is in perfect position less than 2 minutes from the beach which has many lovely promenades and sea side restaurants and only 10 minutes from center. Hotel Los Globos is not the most modern hotel however rooms are comfortable, clean with balcony or terrace on the ground floor. Breakfast is lovely, fresh, healthy and plentiful. There is a lovely little terrace bar where one can make new friends(very quiet when we were there, could see the potential). Philippe the owner a lovely man tries to ensure all his guests are comfortable and he along with all the friendly staff are happy to help in any way they can. Gary the lovely Labrador ('phillipes son') and Coco the talking parrot give this hotel a homely feeling. Looking forward to returning during busy season as suggested much more fun. An excellent bonus is free Wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank n b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I could not give a higher recommendation for this friendly comfortable hotel . Our group of 14 stayed for 3 nights and everyone loved it. It is fantastic value for money. The position is perfect -2 minutes from the beach which has a lovely promenade and sea side restaurants and 10 mins easy walk to the rail station. A train ride into Barcelona takes only 25 minutes and the trains run regularly. Los Globos is not the most modern hotel however rooms are comfortable, clean with balcony or little garden on the ground floor. Breakfast is super, fresh, healthy and plentiful. The overall ambience is shabby-chic comfort with a relaxing cocktail lounge/terrace where one can meet up with travelling companions or make new friends. Sangria is to die for. The friendly staff in this hotel make it such a success. Philippe the French owner goes over and above to ensure all his guests are comfortable and he along with all the staff are happy to make helpful suggestions and answer questions. Philippe arranged a dinner in the fantastic Komokieras restaurant for our group of 14 for our first night in Sitges, even emailing the menu and his translation before we arrived. Gary the gorgeous Labrador and Coco the parrot add to the feeling of home. Oh and there is free Wifi. Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Hotel does not have a lift. If you do not like stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeanettesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My parents stayed here in October and absolutely loved it:
"We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Hotel Los Globos. Our bedroom on the second floor was clean, airy and quiet. A bonus was the balcony overlooking the breakfast garden (but don't forget your insect spray). The proprietor and staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat, with one fault only: only hot, not boiling, water for our tea - but as a result I am now very partial to a nice cup of coffee!"

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights in September and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It is not the most modern of hotels but good value, clean and comfortable. We found the owner to be helpful with our questions on the town,he was accurate on his restaurant recommendations which we found to be excellent family run restaurants. We loved the 2 minute walk to the beach and found we didn't need the expense of overlooking the beach. Also it is a 10 minute pleasant walk along the beach promenade to the main part of town. We stayed on the second floor with a water glimpse but the aspect of the generous balcony is fantastic with sun to dry the beach towels, a breeze at night and you can hear the sound of the gentle waves. Breakfast was pleasant with cereal, fruit, juice, bread, croissants, tea and coffee. We loved our short time in Sitges in the middle of a month touring Europe and will return. The hotel and town are very gay friendly with a good mix of gay, straight, elderly, and family tourists. The 3rd week of Sept after Bears week in Sitges was wonderful weather and not too busy but still with a good vibe in the town. We will return

Room Tip: We stayed in room 23. Great aspect and balcony. TV not flat screen like some rooms. some people have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balmain99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed Sept 9-16 and experienced a delightful, restful stay. The housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and quiet. The owner is delightful and cordial, and the house mascots - CoCo the parrot and Gary the retriever - added their own love and charm. And the breakfast! Fresh-cut fruit with spring of mint (spoons were chilled as well), fresh, hearty, locally-baked breads with butter and jams, sliced meats, cheeses, and even house-made pate! Cereals, coffee and tea completed the selection. The cocktail lounge was fun and inviting, a great place to hang out whether alone or with friends.

Room Tip: Rooms over the cocktail lounge did not distract from a good night's sleep. They have beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdZ56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sitges hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Platjador
Hotel Platjador
#1 of 38 in Sitges
1,794 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galeon
Hotel Galeon
#2 of 38 in Sitges
1,235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Subur
Hotel Subur
#11 of 38 in Sitges
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calipolis
Hotel Calipolis
#7 of 38 in Sitges
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel El Cid
Hotel El Cid
#5 of 38 in Sitges
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Subur Maritim
Hotel Subur Maritim
#8 of 38 in Sitges
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Globos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Globos

Property: Hotel Los Globos
Address: Carrer de la deu de Montserrat, 43, 08870 Sitges, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sitges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sitges
#9 Family Hotel in Sitges
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sitges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Globos 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Los Globos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Globos Hotel
Los Globos Sitges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing